Back

Reviews - La Brasserie du Passage Saint-Michel

9/10

Excellent

based on 1984 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sacha m.
    Sacha m.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely spot on the square, good ambiance. The food was okay - good rillettes to start, although the entrecôte wasn’t the finest cut.

    La Brasserie du Passage Saint-Michel

    Thank you Sacha. We're sorry for the entrecôte, we hope you enjoyed your meal by the way. Come back when you want :)

  2. Nicoleta P.
    Nicoleta P.
    • 28 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was really good, the staff was nice and cheerful, but what a shame that the red wine was served too warm (in a Bordeaux brasserie!:) ). Also I found that the square where the tables were set was a bit.. "dusty" (I can understand though that it's not the restaurant's fault).

    La Brasserie du Passage Saint-Michel

    Thank you Nicoleta for coming to our brasserie ! We apologize for the warm wine ! Indeed we can't do anything for the square... we are sorry ! We hope to see you soon :)

  3. Nadezhda O.
    Nadezhda O.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Good food and fast service, we were positively surprised. The only annoying point is rather dirty toilet.

    La Brasserie du Passage Saint-Michel

    Thank you so much Nadezhda for your comment ! Hope to see you again !

  4. Rod H.
    Rod H.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Really good food, well cooked and very tasty.

    La Brasserie du Passage Saint-Michel

    Hi Rod ! Thanks for your comment ! We hope to see you soon !

  5. Maarja K.
    Maarja K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very lovely service and good food. Would definitely return.

  6. Weizhen R.
    Weizhen R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The dishes are fabulous!!!!! We are sooooooo amazed!!!!!!!

  7. Nadia D.
    Nadia D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very good to taste bordeaux and french cuisine! I really advice to go there to foreign people but also french! Very good meals and super nice the environnement in general :)

  8. Dominique A.
    Dominique A.
    • 82 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  9. Rúben M.
    Rúben M.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    The main dish was very good, the desert was ok.

  10. Philippe R.
    Philippe R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Bon restaurant , bons plats bien garnis, au pied de l'église St Michel .

  11. V.irginie d.
    V.irginie d.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon

  12. Henka R.
    Henka R.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Nice and busy restaurant close to the Saint Michel church. The food was great, service good even though the waiters had to work hard. The toilet was not what it should be in a restaurant like this.

  13. Juan C.
    Juan C.
    • 24 reviews
    9/10

    The service was excellent and the food really good at prices more acordarle that I found in Bordeaux. Not the best place neither the best part of the city. The wine as usual in Bordeaux without any care, is storage anywhere without taking care of the place or the temperature.

  14. Andrew O.
    Andrew O.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic Dinner, maybe my 20th time here. A great place to take friends for the first time in Bordeaux because of the excellent food & beautiful wine selection. The staff were delightful as ever.

  15. NATHALIE C.
    NATHALIE C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Personnel souriant, charmant. Assiettes bien garnies.

  16. Anique R.
    Anique R.
    • 8 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good Service and atmosphère however not the best quality in terms of food

  17. Evelyne K.
    Evelyne K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    C’était excellent

  18. Sarah H.
    Sarah H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    It was a shame when we got there it was market day, so we could not sit out looking at the church due to all the stall, excellent English and food was very good. Toilets are not much to talk about and should have regular cleaning but this is France. Overall very good and would go back.

  19. Caroline B.
    Caroline B.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Parfait!

  20. Vogel A.
    Vogel A.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Personnel très sympas repas simple mais efficace

  21. PATRICK M.
    PATRICK M.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    a refaire

  22. Marcel B.
    Marcel B.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Very good meals nice ambiance

  23. Stephen R.
    Stephen R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Really good atmosphere and excellent food. Our waitress was brilliant!

  24. Andrea N.
    Andrea N.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Quality of the dishes not so good: meet not tender, tasty below the average . Many table with smoking people around us. Positive: kind service people.

  25. Puay Sun A.
    Puay Sun A.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Foie gras is good, n the quality of the bavette n the way it was cooked medium-rare is very precise n good. I will definitely return to try out other dishes in this restau. Lunch menu is like 13€, highly worth it!

  26. Alexander T.
    Alexander T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice food with cozy atmosphere

  27. Sonia S.
    Sonia S.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Super je recommande

  28. Laura f.
    Laura f.
    • 112 reviews
    8/10

    Bonne table ! A tester !

  29. Philip C.
    Philip C.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food and wine, and good value. Very enjoyable.

  30. Gee T.
    Gee T.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Food was great. Had the entrecôte rare and it was perfectly cooked. The fries are the real deal, not frozen. The lady suggested a good red in our budget and it was good indeed. Ended with the profiteroles bordelaises...real good but not a small dish (shared)! Overall a great evening with good food and good service with a beautiful view.

  31. Brian P.
    Brian P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant, friendly staff, took a bit of Google translate to work out what the kids would eat though

  32. Daniel H.
    Daniel H.
    • one review
    7/10

    Nice spot!

  33. Arlene N.
    Arlene N.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was good and service was efficient

  34. Seb C.
    Seb C.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was excellent - we particularly liked the big plate of fish and the ‘café gourmand’ dessert! Service very friendly and nice wine at a reasonable price. Thanks very much!

  35. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Waiter brought us the menu in English which helped us make great choices. The duck was amazing!

  36. PIERRE L.
    PIERRE L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    excellent restaurant à l'accueil chaleureux . La cuisine est simple mais créative . L'ambiance est décontractée .Le service est efficace Nous y reviendrons avec grand plaisir pour découvrir d'autres saveurs et passer un très bon moment

  37. ERIC L.
    ERIC L.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Bonne cuisine mais énormément de bruit.

  38. André P.
    André P.
    • 151 reviews
    6.5/10

    The place is cute and the music was really good. On the other hand, there are no menus in english and the waiter could barely explain the dishes. The worst part was that we had to ask for the discount, and they were really (really) fast with the receipt so they knew that we would ask for it.

  39. Fiona K.
    Fiona K.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good

  40. Cristine G.
    Cristine G.
    • 45 reviews
    8/10

    bon petit resto ! sympa.