Back

Reviews La Bruma

9/10

Excellent

based on 238 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jorge Daniel A.
    Jorge Daniel A.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excelente lugar para un "picoteo" entre amigos! El atún y los postres espectaculares!!

  2. Joy W.
    Joy W.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice fresh and healthy food. We chose 5 dishes for our family of 4 (including 2 kids) and loved every dish: cheese platter, guacamole with yucca chips, red salad (strawberries & tomatoes), mango ceviche and tuna tartar - everything was delicious. There were numerous other dishes I’d love to try if I could go back. Dishes are served tapas style for sharing. We are trying to teach our kids (age 7 and 10) to eat healthier options and even though it’s not always easy to take kids to this type of restaurant (they’d prefer a hamburger or plain pasta!) we appreciated how friendly and welcoming the waitress was. Lovely food and for late lunch on a Friday, it was not crowded at all. Highly recommend!

  3. Lauren V.
    Lauren V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic. Good food, friendly people and honnest prices!

  4. Edward R.
    Edward R.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Our second visit to La Bruma. Again the quality of the food was outstanding for the price. This place is a bit away from the centre but wel worth the walk. Highly recommended.

  5. Damiano c.
    Damiano c.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    the first time in tenerife i really was satisfied with my meal! el guacamole con chips de yuca es paradisiaco!

  6. Rachel H.
    Rachel H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and the service was really good too if we are back in Tenerife we will definitely come back again... worth going slightly out of the main city for

  7. Edward R.
    Edward R.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    An unexpected surprise! We saw this restaurant on The Fork and decided to try it. It absolutely exceeded any expectations. The restaurant is a bit isolated from the town centre but well worth the treck. Only two people working (I suppose the owners) and it wasn’t busy. The fixed price 5 course menu for €15 is unreasonably cheap and of a very high quality! Quite basic ingredients but very imaginatively presented. Red salad of tomatoes and strawberries with a tapenade dressing. Carrot and curry croquettes absolutely delicious. Canarian potatoes topped with smoked salmon followed by pork cheeks. Pudding was an excellent palvitos uruguayos. Finally the chef brought us a liqueur and some sweets. I thoroughly recommend this place.

  8. Richard B.
    Richard B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice food. Nice restaurant. Very good value

  9. Christophe S.
    Christophe S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food and service, todo bien!

  10. Quentin V.
    Quentin V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant. À recommander

  11. Vanessa S.
    Vanessa S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious! good quality ingredients and great flavours. Service was great, very friendly. Couldn't fault it. Only one small criticism about having no aircon on a very hot day, but the food and atmosphere far outways the lack of cool air. Good value.

  12. Claudius B.
    Claudius B.
    • one review
    10/10

    All very good! We would come back!

  13. Hussein W.
    Hussein W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Me ha sorprendido Positivamente

  14. sue f.
    sue f.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A little gem hidden away. Beautifully presented and tasty food.. Excellent value.

  15. Robb C.
    Robb C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The cook is a real artist. Brilliant cooking at so many crossroads - balance of sweet and savoury, fusion of Asian elements and traditional European / Spanish, healthy (vegetarian friendly) and gourmet (also meat dishes that delight). Can't recommend highly enough!

  16. Steven B.
    Steven B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and friendly service!

  17. Carolina G.
    Carolina G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Totalmente recomendable.

  18. Matteo B.
    Matteo B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Sobran palabras.... un experiencia culinaria que faltaba en la isla...... para probar

  19. Anna P.
    Anna P.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Super delicous and creative food for a very fair price! The staff was very friendly and funny and made us feel very welcome. Also the chef came and asked us if we enjoyed our meal. We would come again anytime!

  20. Randy M.
    Randy M.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Delicioso

  21. Frank H.
    Frank H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fascinating and innovative tapas selection. A really interesting meal made with flair and imagination. A warm welcome from the waitress, table straight away. Good wine to accompany the meal....and enough people in the restaurant at 20.00 to make it lively but not overcrowded. Waitress spoke English as well, which helped with some of the most interesting dishes.

  22. Rebeca D.
    Rebeca D.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Me encanta la idea/experiencia de los menús "sorpresa".

  23. Friedrich A.
    Friedrich A.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    yummy food!

  24. Pierre C.
    Pierre C.
    • 78 reviews
    9.5/10

    except that we were totally alone from 20 to 21:15, and we left at21:30 when there was only two persons in, everything was perfect, tapas incredibly tasty and original

  25. Benito C.
    Benito C.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    It's a nice restaurant, with a pretty good service, high quality dishes in a beautiful setting. We suggest it if any time you go to San Cristóbal de La Laguna. Sure you will repeat.

  26. Christian B.
    Christian B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really good, fresh, surprising.