Back

Reviews - La Buona Novella

  1. Dominique P.
    Dominique P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great value, flavors and service!

  2. Giorgio M.
    Giorgio M.
    • 77 reviews
    10/10

    Qualità e professionalità: bravi

  3. Elina K.
    Elina K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious and uniquely presented. The staff were very friendly and attentive. It was a lovely experience.

  4. Clara M.
    Clara M.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Cena de vigillia excelente

  5. Filippo T.
    Filippo T.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Locale elegante. Personale gentilissimo

  6. John L.
    John L.
    • 36 reviews
    8/10

    Terrace a lovely place to be on a hot summer’s night. The dish on the menu that we really wanted (wheat tart) was not available, although a replacement vegetarian dish was offered when asked.

  7. Tracey S.
    Tracey S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had a hard time deciding what to order so went with the vegetarian tasting menu. We were a little underwhelmed with the appetizers but it quickly got better and by the end we were very happy and impressed with the meal. Their house made bread, bread sticks were excellent. The mushroom broth was salty for our taste. There was a white asparagus foam that was heaven. The creme brioche reimagined was likewise pure bliss. The service was also impeccable.

  8. Harrison D.
    Harrison D.
    • 95 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service at a restaurant hotel near the train station Santa Maria Novella. They serve original Tuscan plates with a fancy twist such as roasted lamb with local artichoke and lamb innards. I highly recommend their pasta plates and lamb !

  9. Javier  J.
    Javier J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The service was the best, congrats to Ricardo who gave the best service we experienced in Italy.

  10. Danielapiffer d.
    Danielapiffer d.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    Unfortunately it was cold to sit outside because it started raining. Service impeccabile. The view just too nice in front of the church. Very friendly. To recommend the semifreddo.... i could have had two impulsively????????

  11. Giuseppe R.
    Giuseppe R.
    • 93 reviews
    9.5/10

    piatti prelibati

  12. Mauro P.
    Mauro P.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Superlativo

    La Buona NovellaLa Buona Novella

    Egregio Mauro, Grazie Filippo Burroni, Direttore

  13. Jim T.
    Jim T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We planned this lunch reservation due to good reviews and proximity to the train station as we wee taking advantage of a layover in Florence o our way to Siena. We were totally impressed with the quality of the food and the overall dining experience. Highly recommend!

    La Buona NovellaLa Buona Novella

    Dear Mr. Jim ., thank you for having chosen our Restaurant and thank you for your “recommendation”. Best regards, Filippo Burroni, General Manager

  14. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    The beef short rib was over cooked, dry, and fatty. The pasta had zero flavor. The wait for service in between meals was insanely long. The children screaming at the top of their lungs in the plaza just along the plaza was an annoyance and made the setting very uncomfortable.

    La Buona NovellaLa Buona Novella

    Dear Peter B., Santa Maria Novella is one of the most beautiful and spacious squares in Florence and, at times, during warm summer evenings, the Piazza is filled with laughter as locals and tourists rest on the benches and enjoy the beauty of the Chathedral’s facade. Of course we are sorry if during the evening you spent with us you might have encountered a particularly lively situation and most of all if this has made you uncomfortable. As for the meal, our dishes are made expressly, the cooking methods are quite particular and may require a little bit more time, we are sorry that you have not appreciated it’s results. Best regards, Filippo Burroni, General Manager

  15. Scott H.
    Scott H.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    Beautifully plated. Surprisingly bland. Pricing seemed off — too high given the overall quality and experience.

    La Buona NovellaLa Buona Novella

    first of all, thank you for having chosen our Restaurant. I am very sorry you was not fully satisfied of your dinner. I regard your opinion concerning our dishes but I cannot comply with your comment about our price, they are overall average, considering the quality of products we use, the service we provide and the location of the Restaurant. Best regards, Filippo Burroni, General Manager

  16. David Q.
    David Q.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    the pasta was probably the best we have had! the service was on point and overall a great experience!!

    La Buona NovellaLa Buona Novella

    Dear Mr. christian Q., thank you very much for your nice words, we are very happy you was satisfied. Best regards, Filippo Burroni, General Manager

  17. Rob t.
    Rob t.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice food and a great service !

    La Buona NovellaLa Buona Novella

    Dear Rob T., thank you very much for your review. Best regards, Filippo Burroni, Manager

  18. Nadya G.
    Nadya G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic experience! Everything your would expect from a top-notch restaurant: stylish and cozy atmosphere, most attentitive service, and of course the dish. I cant just call it food as it was too heavenly tasty! We had the best dinner in Florence there.

    La Buona NovellaLa Buona Novella

    Dear Nadya G., We are very proud of your nice words “We had the best dinner in Florence there”. Thank you very much. Happy New Year. Filippo Burroni, General Manager

  19. ROSELLA M.
    ROSELLA M.
    • 53 reviews
    8/10

    Buon cibo bella location

    La Buona NovellaLa Buona Novella

    Gentilissima Rosella M., nel ringraziarla per la sua recensione colgo l'occasione per ricordare ai nostri comuni lettori che a pranzo il ristorante serve un menu' piu' semplice e veloce, senza pero' allontanarsi dai "dogmi" della nostra cucina ovvero prodotti stagionali e di qualità. Buon Anno, Filippo Burroni, Direttore

  20. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    De tasting menu its a good choice. The Wine recomendation was excellent.

    La Buona NovellaLa Buona Novella

    Dear Alejandra., thank you very much for having chosen our Restaurant. We are very happy you loved our Tasting Menu' and our Maitre's recomendation. Best regards, Filippo Burroni, General Manager

  21. Sam A.
    Sam A.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    creative chief.. new way of preparing dishes very professional welcoming staff

    La Buona NovellaLa Buona Novella

    Dear Sam A., thank you very much for you nice words. Best regards, Filippo Burroni, General Manager

  22. Elisabeth P.
    Elisabeth P.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Délicieux et accueil extrêmement sympathique par l'équipe, nous nous sommes sentis privilégiés

    La Buona NovellaLa Buona Novella

    Chère Madame Elisabeth, merci beaucoup pour votre èvaluation. Filippo Burroni, Directeur

  23. Ingrid M.
    Ingrid M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Booked for dinner during a Conference. The food was a good modern take on Tuscan food, the atmosphere calm which gave us room for discussion, the service was friendly and the right degree of attentive.

    La Buona NovellaLa Buona Novella

    Dear Ms. Ingrid, Thank you very much for having chosen our Restaurant. Best regards, Filippo Burroni, General Manager

  24. Marisa G.
    Marisa G.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Nos gustaron maS los postres que los platos

  25. Antoni R.
    Antoni R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Elegant restaurant and owesome modern food (an excellent combination of style and quality). Fantastic service!!!.

    La Buona NovellaLa Buona Novella

    Dear Antoni R., Thank you! Best regards, Filippo Burroni, General Manager

  26. Tracy C.
    Tracy C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely superb food and service. So glad we went here.

    La Buona NovellaLa Buona Novella

    Dear Tracy C., thank you very much for having chose our Restaurant. I am very glad you enjoyed your dinner. Best regards, Filippo Burroni, General Manager

  27. Rai v.
    Rai v.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Quality of the food : excellent! The atmosphere terrible because of the very bright light!

    La Buona NovellaLa Buona Novella

    Dear Rai V., I am very happy you enjoyed the dinner by us. Concerning the light, we are working on it and we should solve the problem asap. Best regards, Filippo Burroni,General Manager

  28. Alison D.
    Alison D.
    • one review
    10/10

    An opportunity to try some innovative cooking with octopus and beef cheeks on the menu. Superb food and wonderful sservice, weven thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.

    La Buona NovellaLa Buona Novella

    Dear Alison D?, Thank you very much for your rewiev e for your nice words towards food and service. Best regards, Filippo Burroni, General Manager

  29. Izak v.
    Izak v.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Best setting, fantastic wine, professional service GREAT FOOD

    La Buona NovellaLa Buona Novella

    Dear Izak V., thank you very much for your nice words. Best regards, Filippo Burroni, General Manager

  30. Neal S.
    Neal S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome service, location and food. Try the chef's entrees rather than the traditional Tuscan. Very inventive and delicious.

    La Buona NovellaLa Buona Novella

    Dear Neal S., Thank you very much for your nice words, we are very happy you enjoied your dinner by us. Best regards, Filippo Burroni, General Manager

  31. Alessandra C.
    Alessandra C.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!! Everything and everyone...simply perfect!

    La Buona NovellaLa Buona Novella

    Dear Alessandra C., Thank you very much for your nice words. I hope you will be back soon. Regards, Filippo Burroni, Manager