Back

Reviews - La Cagouille

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 1638 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Sean Paul G.
    Sean Paul G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Love this place - tasty array of seafood dishes, friendly, personalized & courteous service from staff, casual and pleasant setting, plus exceptional library of fine cognacs. Have been a few times during travels to Paris and it's a restaurant I prioritize revisiting every time.

  2. E. L.
    E. L.
    • 813 reviews
    10/10

    Le meilleur restaurant de poisson de paris !!!

  3. Mark H.
    Mark H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful seafood, wonderful service.

  4. Paul D.
    Paul D.
    • 27 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service.

  5. David S.
    David S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The seafood is amazing the fish speaks for itself and is only I handed by the delicacy of the sauces.

  6. Jon M.
    Jon M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We really wanted to love this place. Warm and friendly greeting. Outstanding amuse bouche. House recommended white was excellent. More than attentive service without being intrusive. Trout overcooked and dry. Sauce was tasteless. Maybe an off night? Too bad. JM

  7. Michel B.
    Michel B.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Bon dîner Bon rapport qualité prix ¥€xxxxxcccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccvvvcccccccccccccvccvvvvfdddddddfffffffffffffffffffff

  8. Martine c.
    Martine c.
    • 22 reviews
    7.5/10

    bon restaurant de poissons , mais portions congrues , dommage

  9. JEAN-FRANCOIS F.
    JEAN-FRANCOIS F.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant de poissons. Tres belle terrasse, service impeccable.

  10. Catherine W.
    Catherine W.
    • one review
    9/10

    My favorite restaurant in Paris. I've been going there for almost 20 years, and I've seen it go from the old school more rustic style to the more finished, slightly more commercial style of today. Hands down, the best fish in Paris! The authenticity has stayed in tact throughout the evolution, and the preparation of the every dish is attentive, and delicious. Les couteaux, les rougets, et le turbotin are my all-time favorites. Absolute perfection!

  11. Laurence P.
    Laurence P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Bravo !

  12. Véronique D.
    Véronique D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Très bien

  13. Christian D.
    Christian D.
    • 22 reviews
    8/10

    Formidable on se sent chez soi

  14. MENTION p.
    MENTION p.
    • 68 reviews
    9/10

    Bon restaurant de poissons. Rougets parfaits.

  15. Julie P.
    Julie P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious fresh cuisine and good service. The Maitre d kindly talked through the days menu in English for us. Mostly Parisians which was nice and lovely atmosphere. Ideal distance if you’re staying at Concorde Montparnasse.

  16. AnneMarie C.
    AnneMarie C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    C juste top

  17. Siyami K.
    Siyami K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent seafood

  18. Roberta T.
    Roberta T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic seafood. Very fresh. Best we have had in Paris this trip. Very friendly servers too. Very accommodating.

  19. Simon r.
    Simon r.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellente table, probablement le meilleur restaurant de poisson de Paris !

  20. E. L.
    E. L.
    • 813 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellente carte et stevice professionnel ! Je recommande

  21. Steven A.
    Steven A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bien

  22. Laurent Q.
    Laurent Q.
    • 53 reviews
    8/10

    Bien

  23. Amy F.
    Amy F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect!

  24. Paul s.
    Paul s.
    • one review
    5/10

    service was very good during the meal. My wife loves seafood and her lobster was very good. i not so keen but do love salmon. Unless i unaware of a certain cooking method my salmon was hot on bottom and cold on the top. No childrens menu so you have to pay full price main courses for our 2 sons. When we arrived we were 2nd table to arrive but they placed us right next to the couple already sitting. If there is space why cosy up to another customer... Personally i would not return.

  25. Patrick A.
    Patrick A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    très bonne maison

  26. Lei L.
    Lei L.
    • one review
    3/10

    Mussels and razor clam were good , fish was lack of seasoning and it doesn’t have any flavor. We also order a crab which was a big mistake, it doesn’t taste fresh and it seems like It has been frozen and defrosted . We asked for the bill and waited for good 20 mins, we couldn’t wait any longer and we end up bring the cheque up front . Totally disappointing.

    La CagouilleLa Cagouille

    Hello Sir, I am sorry for all the disappointments you experienced during your meal. I apologize for that. I took into account your remarks especially on the disappointing crab (even if we never freeze our products) and on the slowness of the service. On your next visit we will try to erase all these defects. To thank you for your contructive criticisms, which we need to progress, I propose to offer you your inputs or your deserts. Sincerely André ROBERT Restaurant owner

  27. Timothy O.
    Timothy O.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic meal. Classic fresh seafood. Delicious wine. Perfect start to our stay in Paris.

  28. Sally P.
    Sally P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really helpful staff who explained the menu to us and also assisted in picking the wine

  29. Mart R.
    Mart R.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    il ne reste plus qu'à essayer la terrasse au printemps ....

  30. Franck M.
    Franck M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellents plats avec beaucoup d’originalité. Rare a Paris de trouver de tel restaurant

  31. Jesper N.
    Jesper N.
    • 52 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food and a very good wine list. Wonderful staff.

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service from staff, very good food , all under the eye of an owner who cares. Look forward to going for the 3rd visit

  33. Rita P.
    Rita P.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait !

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really niiiiiiiice experience! Both the food and service! Since we don’t understand French, the staff there explained very patiently to us about the whole menu. Just so impressed! Thank you so so much! :-) The food is also very delicious and fresh! Very nice experience!

  35. Paul O.
    Paul O.
    • 59 reviews
    7/10

    A nice seafood restaurant. We enjoyed the welcoming shared plate of clams. All the entrees and mains were super fresh and well prepared. Side dishes accompanying the mains were uninspiring.

  36. Eliot f.
    Eliot f.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely first rate place. Can highly recommend it.

  37. Pierre B.
    Pierre B.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Bon et raffiné.

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was excellent! That was a key element for sure, but the food was also impeccable. Simply prepared and delicious.

  39. Maryse A.
    Maryse A.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Terrasse tres agreable, service efficace

  40. Charles Henri P.
    Charles Henri P.
    • 13 reviews
    7.5/10

    Bon restaura