Register my restaurant
Help


With friends

Reviews - La Calèche

8.3/10
71
Gryfelblatte 4, CH-3920 Zermatt
International food
Average price CHF 50

La Calèche

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.3/10
Very good71 reviews
8.2/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Ashley F.1 review

    February 20, 2024

    10/10

    We were happy to find this restaurant closer to our hotel than going all the way into town. The food was very good and there was a variety for my whole family. The waitress suggested a wine for me that I really enjoyed. It was quiet atmosphere and the staff was attentive and the food came out relatively quickly.

  • Ani S.1 review

    February 10, 2024

    9.5/10

    Best food we’ve had in Zermatt thus far. You can taste the fresh ingredients.

  • Gary F.1 review

    December 25, 2023

    7/10

    Overpriced for what was offered...

  • - -1 review

    January 27, 2019

    10/10

    Our waiter was very attentive.

    La CalècheOwner

    Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment about the staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in our restaurant. Kind regards, Olivier Joray, Hotel and restaurant Manager

  • - -1 review

    December 31, 2018

    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant. Very good food, great service. Highly recommended.

    La CalècheOwner

    ear guest, Thank you for the excellent comment about the food and service. We look forward to welcoming again in our restaurant. Kind regards from Zermatt, Olivier Joray, Hotel and restaurant Manager

  • - -1 review

    January 1, 2019

    7/10

    We had a 730 reservation, our meals did not arrive until 9:45 PM there was no offer of an apology until the dessert course. The food was really good, Truly, the wait was ias ridiculous. We will not go back.

    La CalècheOwner

    Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. Because of very high season at this period, it is possible that you had to wait longer that usually. We are sorry for this delay. I am neverthess surprised of the comment of the service staff, they are always friendly and professionnel with our guests. The reviews we had about the staff in our restaurant and our hotel were always positive. Nevertheless we hoped you enjoyed your stay in Zermatt. Kind regards, Olivier Joray, Hotel and restaurant Manager

  • - -1 review

    January 1, 2019

    2.5/10

    I am really disappointed with this meal. The food is all right, but the service is actually the worst I have ever experienced in Zermatt. First of all, we make the reservation at 6:30, but the restaurant is closed at that time because the waiters are not ready. And we have to wait outside the restaurant until they are ready. Secondly, when we hang our clothes at the front door, because we take a little bit longer to do this, one of the waiter diss us in Italian. He actually may feel that we do not understand Italian, but one of us speak Italian unfortunately. The restaurant is very noisy, the waiters are talking loudly with each other In Italian around us. The waiting time is especially long, it takes two hours of waiting until we get our main course. We have try to ask the waiter several time and ask him to speed up the process since we wait too long, but they are really impatient. Finally, we ask for the bill without our dessert, since we have waited for 30 minutes for the dessert.

    La CalècheOwner

    Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. During this period in the very high season, it it possible that you had to wait too much time to get your meal. We are sorry for this inconvenience. Neverthless I am suprised of the comment regarding the service, they always try to be very professional and friendly also in a such situation. The review about the staff is always positive. We hope that despite of the dinner you enjoyed you stay in Zermatt, Kind regards, Olivier Joray, Hotel and restaurant Manager

  • - -1 review

    December 24, 2018

    8/10

    Nice place.

    La CalècheOwner

    Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are happy that you enjoyed your dinner. Kind regards, Olivier Joray, Hotel and retaurant Manager

  • - -1 review

    July 1, 2018

    2/10

    bad experience, the waitor is not friendly. the tripadvisor's good review is in 2016, from 2018 only bad reviews

    La CalècheOwner

    Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are sad to know that you didn't enjoy the dinner due to service. We usually have very good comments for the service and friendlinness. We hope that you enjoyed you stay in Zermatt, Kind regards, Olivier Joray, Hotel and restaurant Manager

  • - -1 review

    June 25, 2018

    10/10

    The best thing about dining here was the service. The 2 guys that helped us were awesome...The food was really pretty good too!!!

    La CalècheOwner

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you excellent comment and especially the friendliness of the staff. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dinner with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in our restaurant. Kind regards, Olivier Joray, Hotel Manager

Tripadvisor reviews

104 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.