8.2/10
Very good
based on 976 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. DAVE H.
    DAVE H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Second time we were there- the first, two days ago was at lunch and we were the only ones there. The food was great and the waiters & staff attentive although we were the only ones there. Tonight, on a busy Saturday night in Trastevere, the waiter was as attentive and the food superb. Great restaurant,

  2. Dzmitry W.
    Dzmitry W.
    • one review
    2/10

    Rude waiter( small bald guy ), awful tasting and poorly cooked lamb and a joke of a sallad on the side. To end things off they tried to trick me into paying for the bread I did not not order or eat, they put it in the table to make it look ”free” but then sneak it into the bill even if you didn’t eat it!!! Avoid at all costs!

    La Canonica

    We are really very sorry to read his words. We always work with the utmost attention and passion, treating only top quality products such as the meat that arrives fresh daily from one of Rome's most famous butcher's shops; Testaccio Meats. We are trying to understand what happened, and to take the necessary measures. Every criticism for us is a reason for reflection and a starting point for improvement. If you are still in Rome or next time, please contact me by e-mail and u will be a very welcome guest. I remain available kind regard

  3. ALESSANDRO S.
    ALESSANDRO S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Non delude mai

  4. Sofia B.
    Sofia B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Ottima location!

  5. Marina r.
    Marina r.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Una bellissima location, piatti ottimi e gentilezza del personale. What else?

  6. Trond B.
    Trond B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food a little bit out of the main street.

  7. Marisa  b.
    Marisa b.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Mediocre food

  8. Juliana G.
    Juliana G.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Ambiente tranquilo y buen servicio.

  9. Natasha K.
    Natasha K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, excellent service and very good prices too! The staff was really nice and attentive to us. We enjoyed the food and wine , and the ambiance inside was really cozy

  10. Christopher H.
    Christopher H.
    • 4 reviews
    4.5/10

    Probably the worst cacio e pepe I have ever had. The pizza was not so bad and the tiramisu was quite good.

  11. Alessandro K.
    Alessandro K.
    • one review
    10/10

    My favorite restaurante in Rome, very attractive with family style, delicious dishes and nice music

  12. Harjinder S.
    Harjinder S.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely food. Had to sit in the restaurant rather than outside but to be honest it was so hot outside it was a blessing. Staff very friendly and accommodating of my wife’s gluten free diet. The pasta seafood she had was very good.

  13. Andrea B.
    Andrea B.
    • 43 reviews
    8/10

    Ok

  14. Federica C.
    Federica C.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    A quiet and beautiful place in Trastevere, with a warm atmosphere. Good cuisine, also gluten free, staff kind and professional, a beautiful evening in the heart of the city!

  15. Branko S.
    Branko S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Less is definitely more here! Cuccina Romana at its best and super tasty. Kind waiter too!

  16. Chiara C.
    Chiara C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastico

  17. Andre L.
    Andre L.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Nice place to have wine and italian cuisine. Place was romantic...i suggest they play romantic italian songs to give it a more italian romantic feel...but this still is a must visit restaurant. Staff were very good, food was great!

  18. Lutz F.
    Lutz F.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    Alle Gerichte waren lecker. Was uns nicht gefallen hat war der Versuch auf plumpe Weise einen teuren Wein für 75 Euro zu verkaufen. Eine Weinkarte gibt es nicht, nur nach Anbaugebiet...very nice wine. Bei der 2. Flasche wird einfach auf halbvolle Gläser eingeschenkt, inakzeptabel. Ambiente ist touristisch, laut, genau so wie man es nicht möchte. Überraschend gut waren die Pizza Porcini und das Schweinefilet. Beides sehr lecker. Preise für das Essen waren in Ordnung.

  19. Sebastian  M.
    Sebastian M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Buona la cacio e pepe e l'hamburghe.

  20. Fabiana A.
    Fabiana A.
    • one review
    8/10

    Bella location al centro di Trastevere, personale gentile e attento.

  21. DIEGO Q.
    DIEGO Q.
    • 161 reviews
    7/10

    buono

  22. ROBERTA R.
    ROBERTA R.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Ottimi i primi!!!!!

  23. LUIZ S.
    LUIZ S.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    They try to mess with you specially because they don't speak another language saying that the discount you have to sit inside qher e nobody is sitting and they didn't apply the discount at the.bill ,I have to go to pay inside.Really big mess

  24. Ilenia G.
    Ilenia G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Da provare

  25. Marcello C.
    Marcello C.
    • one review
    7/10

    rumoroso

  26. Gianfranco U.
    Gianfranco U.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    .

  27. Stephan B.
    Stephan B.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Waiter complaint about our order „just pizza“ an we weren’t even asked if we wanted to have any dessert - waited even to be allowed to order coffee.

  28. Lisa F.
    Lisa F.
    • one review
    2/10

    I do not recommend this restaurant and would suggest avoiding it. The service was brusque, unwelcoming and almost non-existent. The food presentation was sorely lacking. The food itself was only mediocre. The upstairs where we dined was stifling hot and crowded. Went here for Easter dinner and was so very disappointed. They also didn't automatically give me the 20% discount; I had to bring it to their attention that I was entitled to it when the bill was presented to me. With so many other lovely restaurants in the neighborhood, there is no need to settle for this place.

  29. Marianne G.
    Marianne G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    THE BEST !!!

  30. Margaret B.
    Margaret B.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Main course was put on the table whilst we were still eating our starters ! Very long wait for dessert. House red very good ! Waitress very busy and very apologetic about our wait- we had to order a drink 3 Times before it actually arrived.

  31. Antonio C.
    Antonio C.
    • 46 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo

  32. Daan J.
    Daan J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food. Excellent wine. Lovely service. All in all a very nice restaurant!

  33. Minna S.
    Minna S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Nice atmosphere and really good food.

  34. Sharjeel Siraj K.
    Sharjeel Siraj K.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food!

  35. Ossi H.
    Ossi H.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Good food, low prices

  36. Fiore L.
    Fiore L.
    • 104 reviews
    5/10

    Ristorante in un angolo suggestivo di Trastevere, con una struttura insolita e di grande fascino. Purtroppo l'acustica non è indicata per la ristorazione: il rumore di fondo è fastidioso ed ostacola la conversazione. Anche dalla cucina ci aspettavamo di più . Ottima l'accoglienza, efficiente e premuroso il servizio

  37. Alessandra C.
    Alessandra C.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Location molto carina, prezzi accessibili, cucina discreta

  38. Davide M.
    Davide M.
    • 79 reviews
    9.5/10

    Carciofi alla giudia, bucatini amatriciana, coda alla vaccinara, trippa...tutto ottimo, ci siamo divertiti.

  39. Leo R.
    Leo R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great traditional roman food, a must if you are in Trastevere....

  40. Susana G.
    Susana G.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice food!