Back

Reviews La cantina del Giannone

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 585 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jens C.
    Jens C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Nice food and staf

  2. Luca m.
    Luca m.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Una garanzia!

  3. Anita C.
    Anita C.
    • one review
    10/10

    ottimo

  4. Noa  v.
    Noa v.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Best black truffle ravioli from Milano! If you like truffle, you really need to go. Service was good but not special, waiter knew a lot about the wines. But recommended the most expensive...

  5. Nele M.
    Nele M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    it's the second time we were there and had a very good experience. we will definetly come back.

  6. Esen K.
    Esen K.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was a great find. Very delicous dishes, great atmosphere, very good service with the best prices. We shared all the food to be able to taste different tastes and we loved them all. There was no single dish that we didnt like. Highly recomended!

  7. Roman Z.
    Roman Z.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We ordered a beef steak, but nearly was full of fat and viens. Tiramisu also disappointed. Other dishes were quite good. Service is good. Very popular place.

  8. Oliver G.
    Oliver G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent and Great taste. Love it.

  9. Andrea M.
    Andrea M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    relaxing ambient , perfect service, anusual menu well done

  10. Fabio V.
    Fabio V.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Very enjoyable dinner with delicious food and very good wine. Perfect ending of a very busy day

  11. Irina K.
    Irina K.
    • one review
    10/10

    High level of presentation if dishes, delicious Italian cuisine and good service make this restaurant very popular for locals and tourists.

    La cantina del Giannone

    thanks so much for the reviews! its very important for us!!! have a great evening!!!

  12. Dominik S.
    Dominik S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food at a reasonable price. We will definetly come back.

    La cantina del Giannone

    thanks so much for the reviews its very important for us!!! i hope we see you again in our place!!

  13. Elisabeth S.
    Elisabeth S.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The food was not good for either of us. Both had a main meal and a dessert and none of them were particularly good. I’m addition it was quite pricey, so not worth it at all I’m afraid

  14. Luca m.
    Luca m.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Una certezza!

  15. Matthew H.
    Matthew H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent friendly waiter and delicious food

  16. Marcel S.
    Marcel S.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice service, friendly staff. Food very nice presented. Too big portion for one starter.

  17. Luca m.
    Luca m.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre una garanzia

  18. Rudi K.
    Rudi K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely staff, great food. Love it when the waiter recommended a wine which was one of the cheapest (but tasted great!)

  19. Michal P.
    Michal P.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    The food taste ok, very small size of meal. We waited long time for the food to come. The taste of the food wasn’t good. We were disappointed! ????

  20. Paolo n.
    Paolo n.
    • 27 reviews
    9/10

    soddisfatto

  21. Ethan O.
    Ethan O.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Not a large selection on the menu however everything we ordered was perfect and reasonably priced. Service and hospitality was very good.

    La cantina del Giannone

    Thanks a lot for your re review, we hope you come to visit us again for try different plates and offer from the home!! thanks again and have a good evening

  22. Marina S.
    Marina S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best restaurant in Milan we‘ve ever been. Highly recommended.

    La cantina del Giannone

    thx so much for the reviews!!

  23. Manar m.
    Manar m.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Starters were fantastic. Good atmosphere. Entrecôte meat was ok....

  24. Alexander F.
    Alexander F.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great wine list and food.

  25. Yash G.
    Yash G.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is excellent, i had my reservation at 19h30, very quiet time, as from 20h15/30, restaurant gets very busy and people are nice and good clients. not the noisy type or fussy ones. The place is very cosy with a wine area where you can sit and have a good bottle wine. Menu is very nicely presented and the wine list has a variety of good wines, prices ranging from 21 - 300/400 €. they serve very good wine by the glass. Alex my waiter, was very professional and patient, and a very good adviser. I wanted to eat really good pasta, and he directly advised me into a paster cooked with butter, parmesan cheese and black truffles. it was very yummy, every bite in the mouth, you could taste the truffles, parmesan and butter, it was just an orgasmic sensation in the mouth, i let him choose the wine, which to my surprise, the wine married very well with the dish, strong enough with the black truffle and tasty. It was just an excellent evening which i finished with a very good italian tiramisu. Thanks Alex

    La cantina del Giannone

    thx very much for your rewiew, alex also was very happy for that =) (sorry for my english). have a good evening !

  26. Jonathan V.
    Jonathan V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    La Cantina Del Giannone was a truly wonderful experience. When we arrived we were shown to our table and treated to the most excellent service. The maître d' Alex made this a most pleasurable experience for my wife and both my grown up daughters. The food was the best we have had in Milan and we plan to revisit again this week before we depart for home. If you are looking for that little gem of a restaurant then I hate to go public but people you might just have found it. Also the wine list is fabulous and incredibly varied. 11/10 for this beautiful restaurant.

    La cantina del Giannone

    thx for the reviews we love that!!!

  27. Teresa T.
    Teresa T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A great meal for our last night in Italy. Generous portions, excellent flavours, friendly staff.

  28. Federico N.
    Federico N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ottimo

  29. Gabriele b.
    Gabriele b.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The place is nice, although overall far beyond the expectations given the high rating. The food was good, but nothing extraordinary and slightly overpriced. The service, although always polite, could do with a bit of polishing (our waiter came back to my choice of wine suggesting a different bottle and then changing his mind to a third one pointing out that the price would have been the same of my first choice... As if it was a matter of money... On the occasion of a romantic date!!) Decent place, but would not go back.

  30. Daniella W.
    Daniella W.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a lovely evening. Good food, delcious wine, excellent staff! I love that the restaurant is situated outside the tourism centre.. We had the best evening so far our Milan trip! Thanks for having us.

  31. Leo p.
    Leo p.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Veramente ottimo

  32. Scott E.
    Scott E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good service, attentive waiters, although one missed the order of tiramisu (but no harm done)

  33. Alessandro Z.
    Alessandro Z.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    We go regularly and always enjoy both the food and the service.

  34. kris c.
    kris c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and great service

  35. Roberto O.
    Roberto O.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great authentic restaurant in a strange neighborhood.

  36. David  M.
    David M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant great value

  37. Gio P.
    Gio P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    One of my best experiences eating out in Milan so far. From the reception to the good bye drinks, offered by the young owner, everything has been memorable. I will certainly come back and recommend the place to all my acquaintances.

  38. Tomas S.
    Tomas S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food

  39. Henrik H.
    Henrik H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and the personnel were so nice and helpful. Definitely recommending a visit.

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Our first visit, first night in Milan, found it on Trip Advisor. Loved it! Great food, beverages and very attentive service. Without T/A we would ever have found it, and we found it to offer the best Italian restaurant food we have had in several visits to Italy.