Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - La Cantina

8.7/10
652
C/ León y Castillo, 8, 35530 Teguise (Capital Municipal)See map

Average price €20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous652 reviews
8.8/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Rohen C.
    Rohen C.

    July 2, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Lisa O.
    Lisa O.

    June 22, 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Gerard I.
    Gerard I.

    June 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    A lovely, lovely place. Every dish was a delicious, and our server, Alena, was a delight - welcoming, fun, and knowledgable. We’ll be back. Thank you, Cantina x

  • Sarah F.
    Sarah F.

    June 5, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    We go to La Cantina at least three times per year and it is always thoroughly enjoyable. What more can I say?

  • Laurie J.
    Laurie J.

    May 29, 202217 reviews

    10/10

    We have been warmly welcomed in this valuable restaurant which offers a very good quality of products and top service. We also appreciated the secret garden atmosphere, very cosy and sunny !

  • Rory W.

    April 19, 20221 review

    5/10
  • John H.

    April 18, 20223 reviews

    5.5/10

    We have eaten at La Cantina many times in the past, before lockdown. No longer the restaurant at which we used to enjoy sharing platters. Pork was nice, squid was inedible.

  • Laurent S.

    April 5, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, great location and top service. What else do you ask for.

  • Roger D.

    March 4, 20221 review

    9/10

    Excellent food in a traditional setting. We tried a bottle of the Canarian red wine, it was delicious. Would recommend this lovely little restaurant

  • Laurent S.

    February 15, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    As always, it was a great experience. Food was perfect and service friendly and fast even after all that the place was crowded. They were out of some items but they recommended great alternatives.

  • Leila J.

    February 13, 20221 review

    10/10

    Really excellent food, veggie options and great for kids too. We appreciated the stylish design, range of drinks and excellent service. We’ll definitely visit again

  • Hannah W.

    January 16, 20221 review

    10/10

    This was our third Lanzarote holiday and their visit to La Cantina. It has a great ambience, delicious food and the staff were welcoming, kind and accommodating to our 2 year old.

  • Jenny G.

    November 29, 20212 reviews

    8/10
  • Steve C.

    November 16, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Stephanie C.

    October 17, 20211 review

    10/10

    This little restaurant tucked in a little backstreet in artiste when inside opens out into a lovely room overlooking the bay. Service was impeccable and food very tasty too. A great find

  • Janet M.

    September 5, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Rachel T.

    August 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food, great service and well worth the trek out of our resort for the evening. Lovely tapas, fab burger and heavenly desserts.

  • Phill C.

    August 6, 20211 review

    5/10

    Very expensive for average Tapas, won't be hurrying back.

  • David E.
    David E.

    August 1, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Miguel T.

    May 28, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente personal

  • Marie S.

    January 4, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Could not fault the food or service. Good vegan options for one of our party. Fish was superb. Servers very friendly and helpful. Venue is located in a very pretty village also.

  • Mathieu Q.

    December 23, 20202 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Hilary N.

    December 13, 20201 review

    7/10

    In these Covid difficult times, everyone did ok & our waiter was lovely & worked very hard. Thankyou We will return.

  • Tom B.

    October 30, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Oscar D.

    August 22, 202013 reviews

    10/10

    Shorter menu this time (I assume due to less tourists and overall situation) but same nice atmosphere, same food quality, and same nice & charming service. We’ll come back soon

  • Sebastian G.

    March 8, 20201 review

    10/10

    Best coolest restaurant in all of the canaries, excellent food, great drinks, hip and stylish, bit boho for foodies. Easy to spend hours there.

  • - -

    February 18, 20202 reviews

    7/10
  • Gisela. d.

    February 3, 20208 reviews

    9/10

    La camarera muy amable y simpatica

  • Ruth H.

    January 14, 20201 review

    10/10

    Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Kim R.
    Kim R.

    January 6, 20206 reviews

    8/10

    Nice restaurant that was recommended to us by friends. The food was really good and there were plenty of vegetarian options. The staff was very friendly as well.

  • Gaby R.

    January 2, 20201 review

    5/10
  • Clea v.

    December 22, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Julie B.

    December 22, 20191 review

    10/10

    Great restaurant with exceptional food. The garden seating was lovely.

  • Andrre C.

    December 18, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Sarah F.
    Sarah F.

    December 8, 20198 reviews

    10/10

    Another lovely visit; thank you. And we will be back in February for sure!

  • Steve P.

    October 15, 20191 review

    7/10

    The food we had was good and the burgers and meat dishes we saw other diners ordering looked very good. Service and atmosphere were very good so we'd certainly go back.

  • Lorraine G.

    October 6, 20191 review

    9/10

    The building was very well decorated. The restaurant had a lovely atmosphere. The food was beautifully presented and tasted very fresh. Good value for money

  • Dafna d.

    September 29, 20198 reviews

    10/10
  • Sarah F.
    Sarah F.

    September 22, 20198 reviews

    10/10

    La Cantina has never let us down yet and we visit four times a year!

  • Ian G.

    September 15, 20191 review

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

1918 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation