Register my restaurant
Help


Italian Traditional

Reviews - La Carbonata

9.4/10
210
Via Camillo Cavour, 112 R, 50121 Firenze
Italian
Average price €32

Featured on this month's Top 100 Florence

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

La Carbonata

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 4 bookings today

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent210 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Nina W.2 reviews

    June 14, 2024

    9.5/10

    Service was friendly and responsive. Food was very good. Atmosphere was good. The server recommended a great bottle of moderately priced wine. We had a wonderful time and recommend this restaurant!

    La CarbonataOwner

    thank you very much Mrs Nina Wise we look forward to seeing you next time soon to try new dishes and other wines

  • Michael T.1 review

    May 28, 2024

    10/10

    we enjoyed everything about our visit to La Carbonata. The restaurant is beautiful and the the service was very good. we really enjoyed the steak Floretine.

    review_preview

    See photo

    La CarbonataOwner

    Thank you very much Mr Michael see you soon la carbonata …

  • Kevin R.2 reviews

    May 23, 2024

    8.5/10

    Good food, great service. Beware the 20% off does not apply to items in the menu.

    La CarbonataOwner

    Thank you very much signor Kevin for the kind words, we are happy that you ate well in our restaurant! I'm sorry but when booking the fork warns the customer that the discount cannot be given on drinks and fixed menus

  • Xi F.2 reviews

    May 14, 2024

    10/10

    Perfect service! Very High-quality meals!!! All in all everything was perfect!

  • You Jin C.1 review

    May 18, 2024

    10/10

    It's been 20 years since I've been to Florence, Italy. I chose this restaurant because of the pork, which was an excellent choice. I've eaten a lot of beef in Korea as well, but the steak here was a really special and happy experience. I should try to visit this place again. Thank you to everyone in the restaurant.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Markus C.3 reviews

    May 17, 2024

    9.5/10

    Great food, unfortunate to be in the middle of all the construction

    La CarbonataOwner

    Thank you very much.

  • Valentin D.

    Valentin D.1 review

    May 11, 2024

    10/10

    Great food & ambiance! The staff is also very friendly, helpful. We recommend it!!!

    review_preview

    See photo

    La CarbonataOwner

    Thank you very much Valentin !

  • Boris M.4 reviews

    May 10, 2024

    9.5/10

    A very pleasant location for a dinner

    La CarbonataOwner

    Thank you very much ! See you soon

  • Russell B.1 review

    April 23, 2024

    10/10

    A significant number of reservations available even on Tuesday night in Florence usually isn’t a good sign, but don’t be fooled. This is a new restaurant and it’s located on a street under going significant construction. The food was tremendous. Service was excellent (and it was a waiter of one!). And the atmosphere was a great vibe. We had the spaghetti and truffle gnocchi, and the 2-person Fiorentina steak. Incredible. All of it. For dessert they served a creative and delicious take on tiramisu and a light yogurt and mascarpone dish with raspberries and little cookies. Decadent, both of them. Can’t wait to recommend this place to other back home in USA. Gracie!!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

    La CarbonataOwner

    Thank you for everything Mr Russell Burton for the compliments, we are happy that you had a good time in our restaurant. We are also waiting for the end of the street works to make our restaurant busier. I hope to see you again soon with us!

  • Lou Ann L.1 review

    April 21, 2024

    10/10

    We totally enjoyed this authentic Italian restaurant. The food, wine and service were the best. The ambiance was quiet even though it is in a busy street. Lots of construction going on in the street but don’t let that stop you from enjoying this wonderful restaurant.Gratzie!!

    La CarbonataOwner

    Thank you very much for your kind words ladies lazzarini we are happy that you ate and drank very well in our restaurant we look forward to seeing you soon to try new dishes. see you soon thank you very much

  • Mathieu K.5 reviews

    March 19, 2024

    8.5/10

    We had a very nice service from the staff. The food was great, good portion and very tasty food. We enjoyed specifically the carpaccio and the parmigiana! Very nice discovery!

    La CarbonataOwner

    Thank you very much Mathieu kodsi see you soon!!!

  • Brian M.

    Brian M.3 reviews

    March 14, 2024

    9.5/10

    Found the restaurant on TheFork and thought we would try. Food was very good and fresh. Ambience was very pleasant with nice American tunes being played. Waiter was very nice throughout the entire experience. Would highly recommend!

    La CarbonataOwner

    thank you so much Bryan I'm happy that you had a good time I hope to see you again soon in our restaurant to try new things…

  • Silvano D.

    Silvano D.72 reviews

    January 28, 2024

    8.5/10

    Very good food. Friendly and professional staff.

  • Heeyeon K.

    Heeyeon K.1 review

    January 10, 2024

    10/10

    Very nice! Very delicious! Very kind!

  • Stanley B.36 reviews

    December 31, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent service with innovative cuisine in a great a lot location. Highly recommend!!

  • Tara M.3 reviews

    December 14, 2023

    7/10

    Last night in Florence. We have been 5 times to Florence so have eaten at many restaurants. We were the only ones there so it was a bit strange. Food was fine nothing special more expensive than most. Would not return

  • Michelle S.1 review

    November 11, 2023

    10/10

    Every time I think I’m not going to eat a better meal in Italy, I have another one! I did the price fix menu, and it was fabulous. The attention to detail and the interesting recipes were spectacular! Not touristy and did not disappoint!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

Tripadvisor reviews

44 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.