Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - La Cascada cevicheria

10/10
843
29 Rue Fermée, 13100 Aix-en-ProvenceSee map

Average price €36

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

10/10
Excellent843 reviews
10/10

Food

10/10

Service

9.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • David S.
    David S.

    July 7, 202221 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent Peruvian restaurant with great food, cocktails and service. The staff are very friendly and the decor is a Latin American Aladdin’s cave. Highly recommended.

  • Richard A.
    Richard A.

    July 6, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    The best ceviche I have had in Europe. The chef is a master at his craft, very engaging with the customers. The restaurant itself is decorated with a rich authentic Peruvian design, and the Piña Colada is a must have.

  • Walid k.

    February 9, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Très bon resto avec les gestes barrière respecter . Je le recommande

  • Miguel P.
    Miguel P.

    September 23, 202018 reviews

    10/10

    For long the best Peruvian restaurant I've ever been. Thanks to Edwin, the owner, who cooks with the heart and that's tasted in the food. The restaurant is properly prepared for Covid and it's not expensive at all compared with the quality of the food. 26 euros for two dishes + dessert.

  • Alexandra Q.
    Alexandra Q.

    August 21, 20208 reviews

    10/10

    The ceviche was superb, probably one of the bests I've ever had. I'm looking forward to eating there again. Also, the establishment follows all the safety measures and social distancing rules The owner is quite charming and the atmosphere is very welcoming.

  • Quentin C.
    Quentin C.

    June 20, 202036 reviews

    10/10

    Parfait

  • Lisa S.

    March 12, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    It was my first time in a Peruvian restaurant and I'm really happy with this discover. The food was really tasted. Service was fast and the waitress was really kind, attentive and smiling. The owner of the restaurant came to see us twice and checked if everything was okay .. I really recommend this restaurant :)

  • Gilles M.
    Gilles M.

    March 7, 20201 review

    7.5/10

    Ceviche was excellent and fresh Main dish calamar and enchilada were average. Cook was friendly until he complained about the cost of la fourchette that we had used to find the restaurant. We did want to ask for the la fourchette discount after that

  • Mathieu b.

    February 13, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Super

  • Valerie F.
    Valerie F.

    February 13, 202014 reviews

    10/10

    Très belle table,plats faits maison ,personnel aimable et chef adorable

  • Paula M.
    Paula M.

    January 24, 20208 reviews

    10/10

    It's the best peruvian restaurant I've seen around. Food is really nice and well done, while the prices are fair. Ceviche and souris d'agneau is a must!

  • Philippe C.

    January 10, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Le ceviche est succulent

  • Sébastien L.
    Sébastien L.

    January 4, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Excellentissime!

  • Mathilda C.
    Mathilda C.

    December 28, 20197 reviews

    10/10

    , la qualité

  • Kathryn H.

    September 25, 201911 reviews

    10/10

    We had a beautiful experience, in this lovely restaurant , the decor is very nicely done , the ceviche was very fresh and tasty. The pina colada was amazing ,very friendly service staff and good music too :)

  • Valérie p.
    Valérie p.

    September 20, 201924 reviews

    8/10

    a renouveler......

  • Katerina K.

    June 21, 201929 reviews

    10/10

    Atmosphere is excellent food is great, wine toi. They managed to represent Peru in quite a peculiar manner.

  • Pierre G.
    Pierre G.

    June 20, 201935 reviews

    9.5/10

    Très bon restaurant je recommande

  • Beth V.
    Beth V.

    March 23, 201913 reviews

    10/10

    A hidden gem in Aix. Attentive, friendly service, including a visit from the owner/chef. Excellent value, and of course the best is the food! If you like Peruvian cuisine or have never tried it, this is a definite place to do. Ceviche beautifully presented, prepared and seasoned. Pollo Machu Pichu and slow-cooked lamb shank were melt-in-the-mouth delicious. We even sampled the traditional Leche Asada dessert. In the old town, on a quiet side street. 5 minute walk from all main sites. Try it and enjoy the stroll through the quaint, little streets.

  • Samir k.

    February 1, 20196 reviews

    10/10

    Au top !

  • Christian R.

    January 18, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    tres très bien

  • - -

    November 20, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Tout excellent!!!

  • Pierre G.
    Pierre G.

    November 15, 201835 reviews

    10/10

    Bin restaurant

  • Emma B.

    October 20, 20183 reviews

    10/10

    c et²

  • Paul H.

    June 30, 20186 reviews

    10/10

    Super adresse ! Un ceviche excellent et un accueil au top !

  • Alan M.
    Alan M.

    April 20, 201820 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent neal with very friendly owner and staff

  • - -

    April 12, 20181 review

    10/10

    Warm, cozy place with good food and extremely nice service!

  • - -

    March 2, 20181 review

    10/10

    K

  • Emma D.

    February 23, 20181 review

    10/10

    Super découverte ! Personnel tres aimable, cuisine excellente !

  • Laurie E.
    Laurie E.

    January 25, 201811 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent !

  • - -

    November 7, 20174 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good food and service.

  • Charles C.
    Charles C.

    June 27, 20178 reviews

    10/10

    Commandez une excellente pinah !

  • Eliisa K.

    June 10, 20172 reviews

    10/10

    Recommend

  • - -

    April 29, 20172 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent from start to finish. The servers were welcoming, helpful and attentive. The food was well presented, made with high quality ingredients and delicious.

Tripadvisor reviews

195 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation