Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Mexican Terrace

Reviews - La Casita Mexicana

8.7/10
204
Calle Moncayo, 12, 29640 FuengirolaSee map

Average price €20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous204 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Irene L.
    Irene L.

    May 5, 20229 reviews

    10/10

    As Americans living in Spain, we wanted to find a Mexican restaurant to celebrate “Cinco de Mayo.” Thanks to “The Fork,” we found La Casita Mexicana and we were very pleased with the ambiance and impressed by the authenticity of their Mexican cuisine!The shrimp fajitas were super delicious and the chicken burrito was very tasty too. We will not be waiting a year to return as my mouth is already watering for more shrimp!

  • Leeona i.

    February 11, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and service ????????

  • Pekka M.
    Pekka M.

    September 30, 20218 reviews

    9/10

    Inte helt kött i chilli con carne!

  • Luis M.
    Luis M.

    August 31, 202140 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fenomenal restaurante mejicano, excelente servicio y unos platos exquisitos.

  • PURI M.

    August 24, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    La comida muy rica y variada

  • LUZ M.
    LUZ M.

    August 11, 202121 reviews

    6.5/10

    La comida muy rica, la camarera muy amable. El encargado, jefe o lo que sea un mal educado que hablaba con desprecio e ignoraba. No sé si fue por hacer la reserva con el tenedor o porqué, pero no nos gustó el trato. Por su culpa la camarera me echó encima 3 cervezas y aún así el hombre quería sentar en mi mesa a otra gente que llegó sin reserva. Es mal educado a más no poder y da muy mala imagen al local. Falta un poco de música mejicana para dar ambiente. Repetiré por la comida que si fuera por el encargado no volviamos.

  • Ana C.
    Ana C.

    August 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    Tanto a mi pareja como a mi nos ha encantado, los nachos rancheros buenísimos y los burritos no se quedan atrás. La camarera muy simpática y muy atenta en todo momento. volveremos seguro ya que tenemos muchas ganas de seguir probando platos.

  • Soraya g.

    April 28, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    La comida muy buena y el trato excelente, sin duda volveremos a ir a comer cuando vayamos a Fuengirola.

  • José Javier H.
    José Javier H.

    August 21, 20208 reviews

    10/10

    Buenos platos, totalmente recomendable.

  • Uffe d.
    Uffe d.

    July 7, 20201 review

    5/10

    Nice and correct service, but food bland, nothing special and not very significantly Mexican from my experience.

  • Elisa J.
    Elisa J.

    June 19, 20201 review

    10/10

    Todo perfecto. Very kind waitress. Good options for allergies and sin glutein. Delicious food. It was nice to see how the service was very individual. For sure we will come again.

  • Rastislav S.
    Rastislav S.

    March 6, 20201 review

    10/10

    Food service very excellent

  • Joseph S.
    Joseph S.

    February 28, 202012 reviews

    7.5/10

    Service was great, very attentive and thoughtful. The server (manager?) really tried hard to please, giving us an unsolicited free appetizer, and offering a free shot of tequila or cup of coffee after dinner. We declined; he still brought us shots of a caramel apple liquor. The problem was the food. It was fresh, hot, decent portions, etc, but it just wasn't authentic/accurate. The quesadilla was more like an overstuffed soft shell taco, the quacamole was just mash avocado (no diced onion or tomato), the chili was more like taco meat (not liquid at all). Maybe you'll have better luck with the food. Drinks are a bit on the expensive side, but the margaritas are good. Seating on the outdoor area was tight. Our server offered to let us move to a different table, but we declined. Truly wonderful, commendable staff.

  • Laura P.

    January 3, 20201 review

    6/10

    Rather small dish for its price, basic bulk quality. Not bad but not great.

  • Paul S.

    January 2, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Very friendly staff. Food was excellent definitely recommend

  • Maggie S.
    Maggie S.

    December 28, 201917 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent, friendly service! Thank you for accommodating my dietary requirements! We will definitely be back!

  • Ravindra C.

    December 23, 20192 reviews

    8/10

    good find homely atmosphere great food and service. reasonable price Margarita and mojito was outstanding. would recommend anyone looking for mexican food

  • Donna C.

    December 15, 20191 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food and service

  • Simon V.
    Simon V.

    September 14, 201942 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing service and delicious tex-mex! Will go back when in Fuengirola! :)

  • Jose Luis R.

    August 11, 201914 reviews

    10/10

    Muy bien

  • Steffen L.
    Steffen L.

    August 6, 2019154 reviews

    9/10

    Ok very good service

  • Laura R.
    Laura R.

    July 25, 2019118 reviews

    8/10

    Todo muy rico

  • Jelena M.
    Jelena M.

    July 8, 201991 reviews

    9/10

    Trevlig restaurang med god mat.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation