Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where
Salle du restaurant - La Cave, Saint-Louis
Suggestion du chef - La Cave, Saint-Louis
Wok de Crevettes et petits légumes - La Cave, Saint-Louis

Reviews - La Cave

8.8/10
481
1 Rue de Lectoure, 68300 Saint-LouisSee map

Average price €59

Menu Découverte €50

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous481 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
Who can leave a review and how do we calculate ratings?
  • Daniel G.
    Daniel G.

    January 21, 20238 reviews

    10/10

    Esswn und Service sehr gut

  • Charlotte C.
    Charlotte C.

    December 28, 20221 review

    10/10

    Très bon restaurant bistronomique

  • David O.
    David O.

    December 18, 202224 reviews

    10/10

    Always very good. Menu carte changes frequently with the seasons and always brings interesting innovations as well as classic dishes. Very good wine selection

  • Ciprian M.
    Ciprian M.

    October 13, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service, dedicated and knowledgeable staff, cozy atmosphere, creative and rich food experience, a small gem of a restaurant, perfect for celebrating a special occasion!

  • Charlene C.
    Charlene C.

    September 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Juste excellent

  • Fabiana M.
    Fabiana M.

    August 21, 202211 reviews

    7.5/10

    Pleasant stay at La Cave. Taste food, nicely served.

  • Monique O.
    Monique O.

    August 12, 20221 review

    5.5/10

    Forretterne var gode, hovedretten middelmådig og desserterne var fine. Fik taget billeder af alle desserterne, da de først stillede den ene dessert foran mig, og så kom tilbage og sagde den var forkert og det gentog de så 2 gange. Så nyd billeder af alle desserterne fra set-menuerne ???? Derudover bestilte jeg Bistronomique menuen men fik ingen ‘kokkens overraskelse’ og vi bad om refill på vandet adskillige gange, men fik ikke noget.

  • Zrinka G.
    Zrinka G.

    August 6, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    We came for salad cheese and wine... It was great

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Kathleen E.
    Kathleen E.

    July 30, 20223 reviews

    9/10

    Beautiful outside patio for a warm summer night. Attentive and super friendly uncomplicated service. Beautifully made starters, gault millaut category, main dish the boeuf was good, not the chef’s fault it was the meat itself, clever and well prepared sides. Cheese selection good and blue cheese were world class with the presented gewürztraminer. Strawberry desert was ok, side sorbet was excellent though. Overall very nice experience will be for sure come back.

  • Patrick A.
    Patrick A.

    July 12, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    I want to come back as soon as possible. Good feeling and good eating.

  • Stéphanie G.
    Stéphanie G.

    July 2, 20221 review

    10/10

    Service parfait et cuisine excellente!!!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Giorgio F.
    Giorgio F.

    June 10, 20221 review

    3.5/10

    The food was really not tasty and inspiring - they run out of the main courses and we were offered pasta with trouffle instead. We inisted and we were given some dodgy fish course - not well cooked and with a weird souce that didn't belong. The service was very slow and inattentive - we were never asked for extra drinks or coffee - all in all a bad experience - second time this happens - used to be a fantastic restaurant - something has gone terribly bad in the past few months

  • Fabiana M.
    Fabiana M.

    May 12, 202211 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food, comfortable service, very kind and professional.

  • Moon M.

    April 27, 20221 review

    8/10

    .

  • Michael B.

    March 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    excellent

  • Ann Mari T.

    March 5, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    All good. Great and original food, very friendly service and the manager taking time to chat. Absolutely recommended.

  • John G.

    January 29, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Back to it’s best!

  • Richard S.

    November 7, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    This neighborhood restaurant was a great find. The staff was friendly and helpful and the food was expertly prepared and delicious. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Marie-France J.

    October 31, 20211 review

    10/10

    On va y retourner, bon service, bon plat

  • Ann Mari T.

    September 25, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Very good and friendly service. Delicious food. Highly recommended.

  • Francesca F.

    September 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    Simply wonderful! Fantastic food, great service and lovely ambiance. We come here every year when we are in the area and are never dissapointed.

  • Marco P.

    September 17, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Not good value for the money, portions are a bit too small. Otherwise good!

  • Enrico H.

    June 26, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    Nice and cosy restaurant with excellent kitchen and good wine selection. Absolutely recommend

    La Cave (Owner)

    Thank you for this nice advice Enrico! Indeed, we compose the menu in such a way as to satisfy all expectations. The dishes are homemade and we favor local products. The wine list is made up of around one hundred references, including twenty that are served by the glass. I look forward to welcoming you again.

  • Paul L.
    Paul L.

    August 30, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, great service. A little pricey but you definitely get what you pay for. Will be going again!

    La Cave (Owner)

    Great comment, Thank you Paul !

  • Christine M.

    February 11, 20201 review

    10/10

    This was our second visit and everything was as good as the first time. Classic French food in a nice ambience and good, friendly service. Easy parking on the street.

    La Cave (Owner)

    Thank you Christine, It is with pleasure that we receive you every time.

  • Dieter K.

    January 10, 20202 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent lunch menue for a fair price. We will come again.

    La Cave (Owner)

    Dieter, thank you for taking the time to post this review. Indeed, many are satisfied with our 3-course lunch menu served Monday to Friday.

  • Sanjeet T.

    November 26, 20191 review

    9/10

    The menu is limited and hews to time-tested favourites. The food is spectacular with the lobster burger in vegetable charcoal bagel-bun as an absolute standout. The quality and the freshness are indeed vindication of the diligence employed by the team in the kitchen. While the service could benefit from some enthusiasm, the experience is well worth the visit. Ignore the service, but stay for the food.

    La Cave (Owner)

    Merci Sanjeet, nous essayerons d'être meilleur encore ! Promis.

  • Annick R.
    Annick R.

    November 15, 2019187 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service

    La Cave (Owner)

    merci !

  • Ulrich S.
    Ulrich S.

    October 11, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent French Food and Wine! Very friendly service. You can get glasses of wine from nearly every wine. This allows you to take a different wine for each course.

    La Cave (Owner)

    Merci d'avoir partagé votre avis cher Ulrich. Et toute l'équipe tient à vous remercier de cette excélente note ! En effet, nous proposons 30 vins au verre en format classique 12cl ou en format dégustation 6cl pour que vous puissiez gouter à plus de vins...

  • Reiko M.

    September 12, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    The restaurant was excellent in terms of taste. Good quality of staffs too. I wish we had more choice in the fixed price menu. Relatively easy to find a parking spot.

    La Cave (Owner)

    Thank you for these remarks dear Reiko. I would think of asking for more choices in the discovery menu. Looking forward to seeing you again Alexis

  • Noha Y.

    June 15, 20192 reviews

    5.5/10

    The food is good and they were friendly. However the service were forgetful to the point that we had to cancel dessert after waiting for quiet a while. They didn't seem apologetic at all about it. We were celebrating a birthday and they said we can't bring a cake either. So, no cake, no dessert, not much of an apology.

  • - -

    May 5, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Lamme was very nice

  • Kate H.
    Kate H.

    March 10, 20197 reviews

    10/10

    A real gem close to Basel with good atmosphere, excellent service and high quality food. Menu is pretty varied and the wine list extensive. Was a really enjoyable few hours and we will definitely return.

  • Toni C.
    Toni C.

    March 9, 20199 reviews

    8/10

    Good food but I was expecting more French food than Asian. Sometimes a stange fusion taste

  • Ivan A.
    Ivan A.

    February 24, 201912 reviews

    7/10

    To much tables for this little space. That means a little bit chaotic and you wait a lot

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.