Register my restaurant
Help


Romano Romantic

Reviews - La Cruna Del Lago

9/10
907
Via Arco Delle Scuole Pie, 12, 00073 Castel Gandolfo
Romano
Average price €25

La Cruna Del Lago

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9/10
Excellent907 reviews
8.7/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Jacqueline o.1 review

    November 1, 2023

    9.5/10

    Excellent location, super rapid service, quality food with reasonable prices. The owner and waitress were excellent hosts. Highly recommend!

  • Jonasfull S.3 reviews

    October 14, 2023

    8/10

    A beautiful sight with a full stomach and refreshing drinks. Come a bit earlier before you book to make sure you get your spot by the beautiful lake. The staff and the manager are very considerate and makes sure you get what you need

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Caroline B.1 review

    February 18, 2023

    10/10

    Charming restaurant! We went in February and were seated in a little grotto in the back. The menu offered more than the traditional Roman dishes. The orecchiette and the ravioli were both creative and delicious dishes. However, the ravioli portion was a bit small compared to the orecchiette. Our waiter was very friendly and let us practice our Italian! Would recommend to anyone looking for a spot for date night.

  • Michael S.11 reviews

    September 5, 2021

    10/10

    Beautiful view, excellent food. Highly recommended

  • Cristoforo r.24 reviews

    December 20, 2019

    9/10

    Really good. Fabio the manager is wonderful. The beat disc, gnocco alla romana con capriolo. Beatiful place, with an amazing lake view. We will come back

  • - -1 review

    August 18, 2019

    10/10

    Outstanding view, relaxed atmosphere and food! Highly recommend .

  • Antonio F.12 reviews

    July 27, 2019

    9/10

    Small restaurant with few tables! The best you can look for!! Short menus means few quality food (instead of miles long menus with lots of poor quality dishes). Staff is very friendly and caring. We could choose the table we wanted even if we booked only 20 minutes in advance and have shown up 15 minutes earlier. The kitchen is very tiny and the owner does his best to organize the dishes in so small space, for this reason his effort is something you have to appreciate and evaluate. Cherry on the pie, we got liquor for free!! It was offered by the owner. Thank you for that :) Once said that, the food is quite nice, nothing special though. I would suggest the Pistacchio ice cream with amaretto foam as dessert. It is simply poetic!! We will definitively go back there if we will end up in Castel Gandolfo again.

  • - -3 reviews

    September 1, 2017

    10/10

    Nice place and staff, good price with delicate food

  • Carlo F.13 reviews

    June 17, 2017

    6.5/10

    Food was very tasty, perhaps we only had a selection of starters ( a pity there are only 3 to choose from ) and pasta as main course, all came in fast. Portions are generous. Great view over the lake, perhaps only if you take one of the 4 tables outside.. definitely an excellent price quality ratio.

Tripadvisor reviews

387 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.