Register my restaurant
Help


French Terrace

Reviews - La Cuisine d'Aglaé

9.2/10
397
1548 Route de Murs, 84220 Gordes
French
Average price €59

La Cuisine d'Aglaé

Find a table

Book for free

Fully reserved on TheFork

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent397 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Richard F.9 reviews

    September 10, 2023

    9/10

    The view from the patio is wonderful. And the service was great. The selection of wine was very upscale with solid choices. I had a pumpkin soup that was fantastic. This is an upscale locale that doubles as a small inn. My only comment is more green vegetables could be served along w/ meat dish or a side dish that complements the main dish. Otherwise, well done.

  • Monica C.

    Monica C.7 reviews

    August 13, 2023

    6/10

    I really wanted to love this restaurant. The setting is just lovely with wonderful views. It is peaceful and beautiful. But the food was under-seasoned and sounded much better on paper than it tasted. The prawns (in the tempura) had not been de-veined and the sauce was bland. The salad in the poached egg had not been washed or washed well and there was lots of grit. The big slices of truffle on top were preserved ones and taste-less. The octopus tail and mashed potatoes was very disappointing- we have eaten lots of versions of this dish in Portugal which were SO much better. The staff were nice-enough and one even helped me and moved my car. Sadly I would only recommend this restaurant for a drink with a wonderful view. Hopefully the restaurant will improve.

  • Richard F.9 reviews

    April 21, 2023

    9/10

    The best lamb shank I have tasted for a while. Regional wines are very complimentary to the meal. Great view of the Luberon.

  • christophe l.1 review

    October 18, 2022

    10/10

    ok

    La Cuisine d'AglaéOwner

    Cher Monsieur, Toute l'équipe du Petit Palais d'Aglaé vous remercie chaleureusement d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience au sein de notre établissement et de cette magnifique note de 10/10! Nous sommes heureux de lire que votre dîner ait su répondre à vos attentes et aiguiser vos papilles. Nous mettons toujours du cœur à l’ouvrage pour le bien-être de nos clients. Nous espérons également que vous êtes repartis avec de merveilleux souvenirs de notre ville d’exception qu’est Gordes. Nous espérons vous accueillir une prochaine fois. Nous vous souhaitons une bonne continuation. Sincères salutations, La Direction

  • Nico P.

    Nico P.1 review

    August 5, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent

    La Cuisine d'AglaéOwner

    Dear Sir, All of the staff of Le Petit Palais d'Aglaé would like to warmly thank you for this magnificent score of 100% and that you were kind enough to share your opinion with our readers. We do our very best during a guest dinner to ensure that it is a magical one. We try to be attentive to your needs and to the quality of the services that we offer. We are always delighted to read that this was the case for you. We hope to welcome you another time, With our very Best Regards, The Reception

  • Léa Q.6 reviews

    July 27, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent

    La Cuisine d'AglaéOwner

    Chère Madame, Toute l’équipe du Petit Palais d’Aglaé vous remercie chaleureusement pour cette magnifique note de 10/10 et d’avoir partagé votre avis sur notre établissement à tous nos lecteurs. Nous mettons tout en œuvre afin que le séjour de nos clients soit un moment magique. Nous sommes toujours très heureux de lire que ça ait été le cas pour vous. Nous espérons vous accueillir une prochaine fois à la Cuisine d'Aglaé, Sincères salutations, La Direction

  • Micah G.7 reviews

    June 15, 2022

    9/10

    Service was friendly and prompt, the view is amazing. The food was overall well done...I would of preferred a few more options on the menu but everything we had we enjoyed.

    La Cuisine d'AglaéOwner

    Dear Sir, All of the staff of Le Petit Palais d'Aglaé would like to warmly thank you for your note and that you were kind enough to share your opinion with our readers. We do our very best during a guest dinner to ensure that it is a magical one. We try to be attentive to your needs and to the quality of the services that we offer. We are always delighted to read that this was the case for you. We hope that our beautiful village charmed you as well and would be delighted to welcome you back to La Cuisine d'Aglaé for yet another unforgettable moment. With our very Best Regards, The Direction

  • Geert L.1 review

    April 16, 2022

    10/10

    Very friendly, great panoramic view

  • Cynthia E.6 reviews

    September 19, 2021

    9.5/10

    Our meal was creative and excellent. The staff were efficient and appropriately attentive. When we checked in they informed us we had reserved outside, which was a surprise to us, but they said they could accommodate us inside. We went ahead outside and enjoyed a beautiful view in the fresh air.

    La Cuisine d'AglaéOwner

    Dear Madam, Dear Sir, All of the staff of Le Petit Palais d'Aglaé would like to warmly thank you for this magnificent score and that you were kind enough to share your opinion with our readers. We do our very best during a guest lunch to ensure that it is a magical one. We try to be attentive to your needs and to the quality of the services that we offer. We are always delighted to read that this was the case for you. We hope that our beautiful village charmed you as well and would be delighted to welcome you back to La Cuisine d'Aglaé for yet another unforgettable moment. With our very Best Regards, The Direction

  • Artem B.2 reviews

    July 28, 2021

    10/10

    Food is pure awesomeness as is the service ????????

  • Yi Z.12 reviews

    July 17, 2021

    8.5/10

    Environment is lovely with a magnificent view. The dishes are well represented, while the taste can be improved comparing to the price. The service is good, but it would be appreciated if we could have a brief introduction while the dishes served on table.

  • Marcelo P.

    Marcelo P.1 review

    August 21, 2020

    10/10

    Very good staff and food.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Brett C.2 reviews

    June 16, 2019

    10/10

    Wonderful staff, beautiful view and delicious food!!

Tripadvisor reviews

85 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.