Back

Reviews La Cuisine de Cesar

9/10

Excellent

based on 610 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. HARRY K.
    HARRY K.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice place, but I have seen better in Saint Raphael. Nevertheless good value for money. Nice owner. My guests, Summer residents of Saint Raphael, were quite satisfied. However, one of them was as not enthusiastic about the aïoli and found the shellfish not absolutely fresh tasting. Personally, I liked the place.

  2. Sabine V.
    Sabine V.
    • 78 reviews
    10/10

    On a adoré ???? un service irréprochable, des propositions régionales

  3. Didier H.
    Didier H.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon dîner.

  4. Mark C.
    Mark C.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    Its an unusual pleasure to come upon a restaurant owner especially in on of the most tourist sites on the Frech Riviera who takes pride in both serving fresh and well cooked food and also welcoming his guests in such a personal fashion. Its worth the excursion from Sant Tropez on the other side of the bay. The fresh fish is a give away at these low prices.

  5. Orian S.
    Orian S.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    The food was very bad. The service was mediocre and the server seemed to rush us. The plates were scolding hot when we received the main dish.

  6. Jacques L.
    Jacques L.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Simple, good

  7. Paulette E.
    Paulette E.
    • one review
    8/10

    A recommander

  8. Hubert S.
    Hubert S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great and friendly service, super attentive service with kids and paying attention to every single detail! Amazing food! Highly recommended! And took advantage of the 30% promotion through TripAdvisor which is how we found it in first place. Well worth it.

  9. Roland D.
    Roland D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  10. Volker S.
    Volker S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent!

  11. Alan G.
    Alan G.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    See review posted yesterday via trip advisor. Overall disappointed 6/ 10 and probably won't go again.

  12. Alan G.
    Alan G.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    A lovely small restaurant in delightful Ste Maxime across the bay from St Tropez. Open all year. Pleasant ambiance and good and attentive service by the owner Maxime. Food fresh and excellent up to '2 crossed knives and forks' Michelin standard. We took advantage of the early bird 30% off a la carte choices (for bookings 7:30 pm or earlier evening) and for 1 starter ,(shared), two mains, one dessert, glass of red wine (excellent) and a bottle of water, we paid €52. Good value for very good food. We live near Ste Maxime for half the year and we will become regulars. Highly recommended. (One minor gripe - having starter and sweet served on slates !! We don't understand/support/like this silly naff trend). A & A from Grimaud.

  13. Catherine  W.
    Catherine W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Service is good although there was only one waiter to serve everybody around. Food wise, I didn't like the big shrimps, tasting very muddy. Others were all good.

  14. Rosa N.
    Rosa N.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    Qualité des plats corrects mais sans plus

  15. Michael R.
    Michael R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service and Food were excellent! We really enjoyed it!!

  16. Daniela T.
    Daniela T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Delicious food! The staff was very kind and we really enjoyed our courses! Perfect place for a relaxing night out!

  17. Servi D.
    Servi D.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had a lovely diner at De Cesar. People very friendly, dogs no problem and food good value for money. Would recommend it to my friends.

  18. Bård A.
    Bård A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The duck was very good, and the homemade foie gras was delicious!

  19. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very friendly. A great choice for the 15th August booked at short notice. The Fork discount meant we could choose a la carte for set menu prices.

  20. Mark N.
    Mark N.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good french cusine.

  21. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Staff extremely attentive food delicious lovely atmosphere

  22. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    4 adults, 3 kids Excellent food, excellent service and not expensive. Can highly recommend

  23. Christophe b.
    Christophe b.
    • one review
    9/10

    Très bon restaurant. Carte originale et plats excellents

  24. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Ok starter, weird main with cold potatoes, strange cumin carrot cake and not tender meat at all. Slightly burned creme brulle. But service was really good! And surprising schnapps after dessert.

  25. Sebastien  R.
    Sebastien R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Un super accueil et un service au petit soin avec quelques notes d'humour. Le repas était très bon, le rossini fondait dans la bouche.... Je recommande vivement ce lieu

  26. Jean-Luc H.
    Jean-Luc H.
    • 42 reviews
    9.5/10

    Bon accueil dans un cadre cosy, la cuisine est de qualité, goûteuse et copieuse. Je le recommande.

  27. Victor M.
    Victor M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Very well welcomed and the service was great. The food here was delicious and it will be with pleasure that I will come back and advise anyone to go eat at La Cuisine de Cesar.

  28. philip c.
    philip c.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good food, little bit rushed...

  29. Filippo C.
    Filippo C.
    • 18 reviews
    7/10

    Nice place, good food. The waiter was kind and very precise.

  30. Jacqueline  D.
    Jacqueline D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Quality of both meat and seafood was superb!