Back

Reviews La Cullera

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 313 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Barry L.
    Barry L.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was really lovely. The staff were all friendly and really helpful and the food was top notch! The chef is clearly not afraid to step outside the box and cook traditional Sardinian food but with a twist. Really enjoyed the meal and will definitely come again. Thank you Cullera for a lovely night.

  2. Andrea S.
    Andrea S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food was really good with prices in line with all other restaurants. The disappointing thing is that we have been there at 8PM and even if the restaurant was empty we have been offered a table in front of the kitchen. I am still not getting the reason for it considering that the entire indoor area has been empty for the entire evening (we have passed in front of the restaurant an hour after our dinner and it was still empty inside). I hope it is not because of the 20% discount of The Fork that we have deserved the worst table but I don’t want to think this being the reason (even if it is difficult to find others).

  3. Nicola P.
    Nicola P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food at a cosy location. We expecially loved the pasta Cullera. The staff is very friendly and professional. Not to be missed when in Alghero.

  4. Phil C.
    Phil C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food. Fantastic and friendly service.

  5. Oliver K.
    Oliver K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, wine and service. I will definitely recommend and return.

  6. Stefan S.
    Stefan S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food is delicious, the bread was a stale but we didn't come for that. Fried Calamari was fresh and yummo!

  7. Alan R.
    Alan R.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    This is one of the best restaurants I have visited. The service, staff, atmosphere, attention to detail and the quality of the food (and wine) were all second to none. It was our Wedding anniversary and they even provided a special cake. Top class establishment. Other restaurants should try to emmulate La Cullera.

  8. Jeremie B.
    Jeremie B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice little terrasse under the ramparts. Excellent service, picking up your 'catch of the day' from a few super fresh fish (and live langousts) is a plus. Very creative cuisine with true Sardinian roots. Impressive wine list of great quality. And the price is very reasonable. Highly recommended!

  9. Alexander S.
    Alexander S.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Not what I expected. More "classic housewive's style" than high class cuisine.

  10. Metella D.
    Metella D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Buon pesce; gestori simpatici.

  11. Flavio U.
    Flavio U.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Ótimo atendimento.

  12. Stephanie T.
    Stephanie T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful service and delicious food!

  13. Tom S.
    Tom S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Interesting food and flavours, wonderful service and overall great value. Can highly recommend!

  14. Mirko V.
    Mirko V.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great dinner, typical Sardinian pasta dishes and warm and cosy restaurant. Excellent taster of 3 or 5 different fish as a starter, fish soup and homemade pasta. Great service by the owners.

  15. Laura O.
    Laura O.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo

  16. Jane P.
    Jane P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Very good intimate and local restaurant

  17. Niels v.
    Niels v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly people and great food. I let them choose wine which matches very well with my dinner.

  18. Martina U.
    Martina U.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Inflexibility regarding changes of meal, too less meals without fish

  19. Marta S.
    Marta S.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing familial place ! Hospitable service and delicious food !

  20. Michael G.
    Michael G.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Pasta and starter wthi 3 Kinds of Fish was very good, but I think The price of Pasta with mushrooms was with 20 € To high

  21. Ian H.
    Ian H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The welcome and overall services was excellant. They cater for all nationalities and even with our basic itallian the waitress talked us through the menu and helped select our dishes. We were not madè to wait, every request dealt with efficiently and each course severed promptly. I would highly recommend this resturant and would certainly return if we had more time in Alghero.

  22. Mario Roberto C.
    Mario Roberto C.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Good local food with a twist.

  23. Bülent P.
    Bülent P.
    • one review
    9/10

    The fish was okay, but we surely had better ones. The pasta can be really recommended.

  24. Kassia A.
    Kassia A.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice and friendly staff. We sat outside. We had mix fish for starters, it was so good! The. We had pasta witch was also good. Book ahead since it’s busy. We booked the same day with the fork, but the booking didn’t went though to the restaurant. Would diffenly recommend this place

  25. Christina P.
    Christina P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food, great relaxed atmosphere, lovely staff.

  26. Yulia G.
    Yulia G.
    • one review
    6/10

    I feel like the food was a bit overpriced - we have been in Alghero for a week and this was the most expensive meal while rushed service.

  27. Erika L.
    Erika L.
    • 5 reviews
    5/10

    Very expensive for the portions, the fish was not even cleaned when served

  28. Andrew B.
    Andrew B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We really liked it,both good food and warmth of hospitality

  29. Elizabeth M.
    Elizabeth M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Difficult to find but worth the search. Really liked the welcome. Food was good. Great to see something different from the usual fare in other restaurants. The lamb chops were great. Lovely crunchy coating but pink and soft as they should be. The recommended house wine was also good. All in all, very pleasant evening

  30. Tibor M.
    Tibor M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excelent food, excelent service

  31. GRAHAM M.
    GRAHAM M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service from friendly staff that made for a very enjoyable evening. We chose to eat inside as more atmosphere. Loved the Ajo white wine, ox cheeks and semifreddo.

  32. Jim M.
    Jim M.
    • one review
    3/10

    Overpriced , totally lacking atmosphere, ludicrously small glasses of wine, long wait for service, disappointed.

  33. Janine J.
    Janine J.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Awsome guys, awsome food... we had a great night!

  34. Alex C.
    Alex C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good fresh Sardian food at a fair price

  35. Alan P.
    Alan P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good small restaurant in the old part of Alghero. Run by brothers with care and attention to the customer and to the quality of their food. The staff were delightful. The menu was fresh - we chose two fish courses which were beautifully cooked, the local wine recommended was excellent (we drink red with fish as well and this was a good match). Only the deserts were a little disappointing, but overall a lovely meal in an atmospheric setting. I would not hesitate to recommend and advise booking.

  36. Carolyn M.
    Carolyn M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great food friendly service lovely location

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really nice experience!

  38. Igor S.
    Igor S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience with fresh and tasty food

  39. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Brilliant place with great food and excellent service - price was reasonable too!

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super betjening og god mad