Back

Reviews La Curiosidad de Mauro Barreiro

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 301 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Amy W.
    Amy W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was our wedding anniversary and the server gave us a lovely table. We choose the tasting menu and was not disappointed. Every dish was curious and delicious. We also had the sherry pairings, which complimented each dish. Would highly recommend this restaurant, especially if one is a foodie.

  2. Wanmeng Z.
    Wanmeng Z.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing food and the best value for price I have ever experienced. 35 euro full tasting menu and 15 euro wine pairing, it is so worth it! Wines were a bit peculiar and mostly tasted sherry or cognac like. And the quantity of food exceeded normal tasting menu amounts, you will definitely not leave hungry

    La Curiosidad de Mauro Barreiro

    Gracias por tu valoración!!

  3. Arthur V.
    Arthur V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing price-quality, very original dishes with good local products! We loved it

  4. WULFHARDT M.
    WULFHARDT M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food .. great people ... will surely come back ...

  5. Kwame b.
    Kwame b.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, great service. The music was initially too loud and then it went off altogether.... The succession of dishes was a little too fast , but I think that is because we were there fairly early and there wasn't so much going on. Would definitively eat there again....

  6. Denise B.
    Denise B.
    • one review
    4/10

    Food was salty! Servers were surly and whole visit was below average. Would not recommend or return.

  7. Patricia H.
    Patricia H.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Great find in Cadiz. Inventive and delicious food at very reasonable prices. Would highly recommend

  8. Tim G.
    Tim G.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent and innovative food in a quirky setting; really well-presented dishes with outstanding combinations of flavours; great value for money.

  9. Marta M.
    Marta M.
    • 64 reviews
    8.5/10

    Recomendable

  10. Javier H.
    Javier H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Sorprendente y especial

  11. David R.
    David R.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    High quality and affordable price.

  12. Jennifer R.
    Jennifer R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food, lovely staff. The food and wine pairings were spot on.

  13. Claudia H.
    Claudia H.
    • one review
    7/10

    Tacos were good. Burrito also. Food was as special as advertised

  14. Roberto s.
    Roberto s.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Incontournable !!!

  15. Julia K.
    Julia K.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    The degustacion (tasting) menu was full of regional flavor, imaginative, and well- presented. We love seafood and traditional Spanish cuisine, but we truly enjoyed the surprising and delightful combinations of flavors of the tasting menu- beet and tuna crudo, lagoustine and chickpea, corvina and creamy cocoa risotto, violet (floral) gelato with white and dark chocolate dessert. The staff’s local Cádiz wine suggestions were right on and great value. I’ve dined all over the world including many Michelin-starred restaurants in Europe and I would highly recommend this restaurant for the adventurous gourmet seeking surprise and delight at a great value. Attentive service from staff. Seven course tasting menu plus bottle of wine (plus two extra glasses) cost about 50 euro each.

  16. KIM R.
    KIM R.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    muy bien

  17. Katie P.
    Katie P.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious and inventive!

  18. Anney F.
    Anney F.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    We tried the 7 course tasting menu with matched drinks. The food was really interesting and adventurous with some dishes really good. The service from our waiter was very good however the effusive welcoming that locals received was not universal.

  19. Enrique G.
    Enrique G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Sorprendente. De 10.

  20. Meri B.
    Meri B.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Todo fenomenal.repetiremos

  21. Patricia M.
    Patricia M.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Atencion excelente y platos originales y exquisitos

  22. Veronica F.
    Veronica F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    wow

  23. Eva María M.
    Eva María M.
    • 60 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cocina Original

  24. Katherine T.
    Katherine T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was awesome. We had the chef's specials menu paired with wine. Everything was so flavorful and had a unique taste from standard tapas. Oy, I will be thinking about this meal for awhile :)

  25. Ignacio R.
    Ignacio R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excelente

  26. Ana Mª C.
    Ana Mª C.
    • 143 reviews
    9.5/10

    Sus menús degustación son espectaculares, totalmente recomendables