Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Turkish Terrace

Reviews - La’De Kitchen Pangbourne

9.5/10
135
3-5 Reading Rd, Pangbourne, RG8 7LR ReadingSee map

Average price £25

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent135 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Elliot W.
    Elliot W.

    October 2, 20221 review

    10/10

    Lovely food and friendly staff, will definitely go back

  • Michael A.
    Michael A.

    August 26, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    Food was hot my lamb was a bit chewy but the rest of food was tasty my wife’s starter was dry . Was a let down as we had been before and it was good.

  • Sue F.
    Sue F.

    August 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Went to celebrate two family Birthdays Although have had takeaways from here never been to Restaurant The whole experience was brilliant Staff / service amazing Food beyond expectations Thank you we will definitely be returning

  • Gillian P.
    Gillian P.

    August 13, 20221 review

    10/10

    First time in this restaurant and we will definitely be going again as the food was excellent and I loved the complimentary naan bread and Turkish cheese so waiter brought me more cheese which was so nice. Staff were very friendly and even introduced themselves to us at end of the evening. They said when I go back they will do me a little pack of cheese to take home. Definitely recommend for a brilliant night out

  • Samantha M.
    Samantha M.

    July 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    Lovely food as always and great atmosphere.

  • Adriaan V.
    Adriaan V.

    July 21, 20221 review

    10/10

    It is by far the best overall experience. Amazing food and great service

  • Tony T.
    Tony T.

    July 16, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Very friendly service, quality of food has always been perfect.

  • Charles C.
    Charles C.

    July 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    Most enjoyable, will return and soon

  • Mahesh M.
    Mahesh M.

    June 25, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Superb ambience and great food. Was very happy with the service. Really liked the place.

  • Laurie T.
    Laurie T.

    June 18, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    A very pleasant evening in this local restaurant. Great, friendly service and a wide selection - spoilt for choice of yummy food. The bread is sublime! Definitely recommend

  • Caroline w.
    Caroline w.

    June 18, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Love going there, always delish food.

  • Lorraine C.
    Lorraine C.

    June 11, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    First time at this restaurant Lovely evening excellent service staff all very attentive Food delicious Lovely spacious restaurant so not sitting on top of each Well done La’De Kitchen definitely will come again ????????

  • Wendy C.
    Wendy C.

    May 23, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    As usual the food was lovely…..the bread is amazing! Lovely place for lunch with a friend, nice but quieter vibe than an evening at LaDe which is just what you want if you want to chat.

  • Anthony J.

    April 21, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent food and service will definitely go

  • Ian L.
    Ian L.

    April 15, 202214 reviews

    9/10

    Good food and service

  • Nick T.

    April 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    First trip to this Turkish restaurant. The service, food and ambience were all above expectation levels and added to by a delightful pianist and singer playing on Thursday evenings. Will definitely re-visit

  • Sheree W.

    March 27, 20221 review

    7/10

    The first time I attended La' de kitchen the food was amazing! We had the octopus, the prawn starter, seabass main and the red velvet cheesecake. Our 2nd visit was not so great. The waitress cleaned the tables buy dusting the food onto the floor. I was given a dirty glass, there was no fish option, which I was not informed of until I tried to order the fish. Which was most disappointing as I do not eat meat. Maybe they had a different chef on shift that day, but the food was sub par in comparison to our previous visit. So much so that although we will inevitably go back again, it will not be anytime soon. Both of our visits were on a Sunday afternoon.

  • Joanna H.

    March 20, 20221 review

    10/10

    Superb food, lovely staff. A fab lunch, we will be back!!! The kids enjoy the food and were well looked after! My lamb kebab was utterly scrumptious

  • Alison C.

    March 10, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent again. The young lady who looked after us was super. A lovely mix of choices on the menu and food was really tasty. Only criticism is portion size - they’re too big, which may please some! Highly recommended and we will definitely return.

  • Debbie J.
    Debbie J.

    March 4, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Food was as always delicious service was excellent.

  • Jacky M.

    February 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    This restaurant was a bubbly, busy and bustling - great ambiance . Staff were friendly and polite, the service was good. The food was excellent . Minor moan from hubby that there was no on tap beer - but the wine was great !

  • Simon B.

    February 14, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Food was excellent - had a selection of starters, cacik and hummus dips plus calamari which was perfectly cooked and tender, main courses included a pizza that ranked amongst my wife's best ever, Sea Bass was just right with raosted vegetables included, so meant didn't need any sides.

  • Jane A.
    Jane A.

    January 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    Lovely bright and sunny restaurant with a warm welcoming ambiance, hospitable, attentive, pleasant front of house, wonderful food. Will definitely be back..

  • Alison W.

    January 2, 20221 review

    9/10

    Meat was cooked to perfection. services was very very good but the staff just need to let each other know who’s tables they have checked on as had 3 different waiters asking us the same thing 3 times. Place was so clean and fresh.

  • Deniz O.

    December 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    A Great find in Pangbourne. Our first visit and not disappointed. The food was very fresh and tasty. Service was excellent. Would definitely go again and highly recommend.

  • Catherine G.

    December 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    We have been to this lovely restaurant twice now and are so impressed with the beautiful food (I could eat it all day)! We took family there this Christmas and they want to come to eat here again for sure! Lovely staff too!

  • Roger J.

    December 7, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere with stunning live music in the background (on a Tuesday night!). Food was delicious. Service great. Will definitely be returning soon.

  • Wendy C.
    Wendy C.

    October 22, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Can’t say enough nice things about this restaurant- great service and absolutely lovely food…..the fresh bread is amazing! Staff were great and made recommendations which were spot on, will be coming back.

  • Abigail O.

    October 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    The staff and food was amazing love it will definitely go back again.

  • Micaela M.
    Micaela M.

    September 12, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The restaurant was a great place, with a lovely atmosphere. Staff very welcoming and very attentive. The presentation of food and the taste, wonderful. We will definitely come back.

  • Alan T.

    September 7, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent food. Very good service. Good value

  • Karen P.

    August 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    This was our third visit here and every time it doesn’t disappoint. We took other friends and they loved it and will definitely be returning too. Great food, service and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • Graham K.

    August 13, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Good food, service was excellent and the atmosphere was also good, but noisy.

  • Amanda B.

    August 5, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Visited La’De for the first time last night, and we were really impressed. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our food was excellent, and it tasted just like meals we had in Turkey. We will definitely be recommending this beautiful restaurant to our friends.

  • Emilie C.

    August 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    We booked at the last minute and managed to get a table at this delightful little restaurant. The service was spot on from the moment we arrived, staff very friendly and attentive but not overbearing. The food was incredibly tasty while being very reasonably priced. Huge compliments to the chef(s). We will definitely be recommending this place to our friends and will be returning there ourselves in the near future.

  • Tony G.

    August 4, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    All the family (that's four adults) was impressed by this friendly, buzzy restaurant. If we're in Pangbourne again, we'll be very tempted to return.

  • Belinda W.

    August 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    We'll definitely be back! We loved the food, the service the decor.... Very attentive and helpful staff. Enough veggie options. Nice Turkish lager. The pistachio cheesecake was amazing!

  • Julia O

    July 31, 20211 review

    10/10

    Really good fresh cooked lunch with great flavours. Pleasant, friendly service. Reasonable prices too. I’ll definitely be back when next in the area

  • Jackie F.

    July 30, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Amazing food, staff really friendly. Prices about right for such a lovely meal. We will definitely be going back and recommending to friends and family. The music was turned up a little too much as the restaurant began to fill, but I was sat under the speaker.

  • Eleanor B.

    July 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    We stopped here for a quick dinner and we were amazed with how exceptional it was. The service was quick and the food had so many flavours. We have already recommended it to our friends and family and can’t wait to come back.

Tripadvisor reviews

88 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation