Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Argentinian On the beach

Reviews - La Estancia - Argentinian Steak House

8.3/10
151
Ctra. De Cadiz-Malaga, Km 197. 8 | Urb. Dona Lola, Local 15, 29649 MijasSee map

Average price €25

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.3/10
Very good151 reviews
8.7/10

Food

7.8/10

Service

8.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Laura B.
    Laura B.

    August 3, 20221 review

    4/10

    Little disappointed the service was fairly slow and the food was not as good as expected. I had pork loin in champagne sauce, couldn’t taste the champagne and the sauce was curdled.

  • Lars S.
    Lars S.

    June 7, 202224 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Michael G.
    Michael G.

    May 31, 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Debz S.
    Debz S.

    May 20, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    The food here is absolutely gorgeous

  • Liam K.
    Liam K.

    May 15, 20222 reviews

    6/10
  • Paul C.

    April 29, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Great Steak and Desserts - well worth making sure you dine here. Friday night has a guest musician. Staff very attemtive and pleasant Gets busy so advise booking.

  • Mats L.

    March 25, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Really nice atmosphere and staff. Food was brilliant.

  • Esther B.
    Esther B.

    November 27, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    Muy rico todo,pero ok algo lenta la cocina.

  • Anne S.

    November 20, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Super restaurant with fantastic food and great atmosphere . Nothing too much trouble. Service was fine. A singer was helping to make it an enjoyable evening.

  • Ole Christian H.

    October 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Perfekt stekt biff.

  • Martyn G.

    October 8, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    First class restaurant, great food and phenomenal service.

  • Malcolm S.
    Malcolm S.

    September 18, 20216 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Samantha R.

    September 15, 20211 review

    9/10

    Friendly staff and yummy food! Thank you

  • Bill D.

    September 5, 20215 reviews

    9/10

    Quality steak well cooked and well presented

  • Clara W.

    August 28, 20211 review

    8/10
  • Kenny T.

    August 20, 20211 review

    7.5/10
  • Gareth W.

    August 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    Delicious food, beautifully tender steak even the children’s filler steak was cooked perfectly! The sweetest waiting staff, they truly do an excellent job.

  • Sarah H.

    July 14, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Therese V.

    July 3, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Echt heel goed eten super lekker en service is ook goed

  • Thomas B.

    June 25, 20218 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great meat and super service

  • Susanne H.

    June 18, 20215 reviews

    9/10

    Jättebra mat

  • Jose T.

    December 30, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Beverley R.

    October 16, 20201 review

    10/10

    We visited this wonderful restaurant on 2 consecutive nights and the food on both was amazing! The staff are lovely and very friendly. We would highly recommend this restaurant !

  • Martyn G.

    October 9, 20203 reviews

    9/10

    Incredible food and wonderful service. Pity that the Pandemic spoiled the atmosphere, but obviously no fault of the restaurant as it was well prepared for diners.

  • James R.
    James R.

    July 14, 20205 reviews

    9/10
  • Mary C.

    March 4, 20201 review

    10/10

    Very nice, food & service were great. Would recommend

  • Roy v.

    February 14, 20208 reviews

    9/10

    We go to La Estancia for the meat and that was excelent - as usual. It was very busy (Valentine's Day) so the service was a bit chaotic at times, still had a great evening though.

  • Tina H.
    Tina H.

    January 31, 20201 review

    10/10

    Always good. I like my steak Blue, some restaurants are afraid of that....not here...steak cooked to perfection....

  • Maria B.

    November 19, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Alan L.

    November 9, 20191 review

    5/10
  • Philip M.

    October 9, 20193 reviews

    9.5/10

    This is a regular place for myself and a group of golfing buddies. 5th visit and not disappointed. We will be back.

  • Geoffrey C.

    September 13, 20192 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Sarah J.

    July 16, 20191 review

    4.5/10

    Chicken was not cooked thoroughout - very disappointe.

  • - -

    June 25, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Jon R.

    June 16, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Beautiful restaurant, excellent food, we had T Bone, Burger and kids fish fingers. Great service too. We will be going back.

  • Jonathan V.
    Jonathan V.

    May 30, 20193 reviews

    2/10
  • Carsten E.

    April 19, 20192 reviews

    8/10

    Good value for money.

  • Charlotte G.

    February 3, 201910 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent!

  • - -

    November 13, 20182 reviews

    8/10

    Great steakhouse, good quality meat. Good .

  • - -

    November 11, 20181 review

    10/10

    The restaurant was a really pleasant surprise. The dining room is cozy and the food really good. The service is friendly, here we will certainly be back.

Tripadvisor reviews

618 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation