Back

Reviews La Fontana Bellagio

8.3/10

Very good

based on 351 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Fiona R.
    Fiona R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The welcome was warm, so refreshing after some surly treatment at other restaurants... Busy buzzing place. Nice menu with original dishes. Loved the lake fish sharing plate. Tagliatta delicious.

  2. Richard B.
    Richard B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    I attended two consecutive evenings, and both were really good experiences. A warm welcome, very attentive, personal attention from the Host, food was tasty, varied, large portions, good atmosphere, very popular with tourists it seems, good service levels, nothing not to enjoy; good value for money, highly recommended and I would happily return when back in Bellagio.

  3. Philip M.
    Philip M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    This place was beyond perfect. We booked for 9pm and were sat at 9pm, no waiting. The 1 litre of house wine was generous and was at least 1.2L. The beef fillet steak was cooked to perfection and the sauce was great, and my partners shrimp ravioli was the best she’s had in Bellagio (and Italy). The waiter was very friendly and went the extra mile for us. We will be coming back again.

  4. Lorna S.
    Lorna S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We visit this restaurant every time we come to Bellagio the food is amazing and you are made to feel very welcome and staff great. We will return ❤️

  5. Richard B.
    Richard B.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice restaurant with some outdoor seating. Food good and at reasonable prices. Service s little mixed with a few lively arguments in the kitchen to keep you entertained!

  6. Dorien B.
    Dorien B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super!

  7. Roel T.
    Roel T.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice restaurant and great (!) service. You can eat in and outside. Special dish is the carpaccio of octopus. Prices are very reasonable and choice of wine is okay. Would definitely recommend it.

  8. Manuel G.
    Manuel G.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place for dinner, the staff was really friendly

  9. Danio r.
    Danio r.
    • one review
    3/10

    Non tornerei

  10. Rebecca G.
    Rebecca G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Delightful owner and good food,

  11. Gregory H.
    Gregory H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We enjoyed a beautiful evening at La Fontana Bellagio. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Extensive menu of many classic Italian dishes and chef speciality offerings as well. Moderately priced and generous portions. Enjoyed our experience very much!

  12. Suhas M.
    Suhas M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Wonderful hospitality. Great welcome. Impressed with history of the owners, coming back to Italy to open a restaurant after having run one in Florida for 18 years. Breaded veal with a nice Valcalepio wine was lovely. My wife had a wonder ravioli with Perch. My 6 year old son despite struggling with the heat of the chilli garlic spaghetti still manage to finish it with a glass of apple juice. The pistacchio souffle was very special. The place has a vibrant buzz to it.

  13. Vic D.
    Vic D.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The only meal we had on the trip that wasn’t wonderful. They add a $2.50 service charge for each person, no where else did this. Bread wasn’t fresh, fried fish was not crispy on the outside. Head person was sullen and unfriendly, seemed stressed and it wasn’t busy when we arrived for our reservations. I would not go back.

  14. Leo D.
    Leo D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very welcoming staff. Multi Lingual as well. Perfect menu with quality food and beverage. I highly recommend this restaurant to all Americans visiting Bellagio, Italy’s most beautiful region. Leo

  15. Simon F.
    Simon F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food is always great and you can understand why people queue to get a table .

  16. Dodd L.
    Dodd L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was great! We all ordered something different and all 4 of us loved what we had. Service was great! Friendly folks! Suggest the canneloni as it was the best any of us have ever had.

  17. Frank G.
    Frank G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Booked a table but that didn’t seem to work as still had to wait along with a dozen other people. Don’t take bookings if you cannot fulfill them Otherwise we had an excellent meal with very good service

  18. Simon F.
    Simon F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The booking was done online and no issues when arriving. Owner and staff are really friendly and as for the food, that was great. In fact I’d go so far as to say they’re one if not the best I’d had on my trip to Italy. The restaurant had couples in there who where on the third visit due to the food and have to admit will be going back.

  19. Michael  F.
    Michael F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and atmosphere. Owner Mario was very friendly and interacted with every table . Good wine selection. Good location if staying in Bellagio.

  20. Patrick V.
    Patrick V.
    • 15 reviews
    7/10

    Very busy restaurant with a line out the door. Sometimes hard to catch the eye of a waiter, all of whom are rushed off their feet. Good food, honest Italian fare and friendly prices. Inside gets very noisy when full.

  21. Maggie e.
    Maggie e.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always amazing!!

  22. Indrajit O.
    Indrajit O.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Both the food and ambiance were great, and we ate indoors. The prosciutto con melone was presented beautifully and was yummy. The mixed fish plate was unique as well, with a variety of different fish, each lightly smoked. Every primi was flawless as well and we finished with a yummy Italian dessert. The owner stopped by several times on a slammed evening to make sure everything was fine.

  23. Rodney S.
    Rodney S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The servings were size appropriate, the location easy to find. My partner and I both had ravioli dishes - here was a seafood ravioli and mine was spinach and ricotta. The dishes were phenomenal!

  24. Sarah P.
    Sarah P.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    we showed up on time. No one said BOO to us for 15 minutes, then 20 minutes passed by and not even a glass of water. we left no excuse, even if Italians think that is OK

  25. Steve b.
    Steve b.
    • 11 reviews
    5/10

    We had read the reviews here and on TripAdvisor and were really looking forward to our meal. The reality was disappointing. While there was nothing really wrong with it, apart from being quite cool, there was absolutely no WOW factor either. Not in the presentation, delivery or execution of the meal. Very very ordinary. Bland even. I would not return.

  26. Leah B.
    Leah B.
    • 43 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was very nice, service friendly and quick. It is a little crowded with tables quite packed together, but besides that I found it extremely reasonable.

  27. Karen S.
    Karen S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was incredible! I had the most amazing risotto. My friend had delicious gnocchi. We shared a wonderful salad and a bottle of Prosecco. For dessert, we shared a pistachio soufflé that literally brought tears of joy to my friend’s eyes! Everyone in the restaurant was very welcoming and kind. We ended the meal with some limoncello and then left the restaurant talking about how incredible all the dishes were!

  28. Guy M.
    Guy M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Went there twice during our stay -- the owners are so welcoming and helpful. Food was fantastic -- highly recommend.

  29. Dave E.
    Dave E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful meal and wine. We shared the ham and melon starter which was light and tasty. Then both opted for the perch ravioli - absolutely fantastic. We couldn't resist the puddings - also fantastic. The menu options are the best I think I've ever seen - I wouldn't hesitate to return and try something different.

  30. Mike B.
    Mike B.
    • one review
    10/10

    If you're in Bellagio, go to La Fontana. The owner Mario has a fabulous proposition on every level: food, service, atmosphere etc etc. The pistachio soufflé is to die for, but it's really a fondant. Good luck in convincing Mario on that one!! But soufflé or fondant, who cares? It's divine.

  31. Carl M.
    Carl M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food and friendly waiters! Would highly recommend to all visiting Bellagio

  32. Jack R.
    Jack R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and ambiance and the service was terrific; Mario was an exceptional host.

  33. Marta B.
    Marta B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, delicious food!

  34. Toby C.
    Toby C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant. Friendly service, good wine and most importantly fantastic food!

  35. Sudha P.
    Sudha P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good food, great service ! Decent number of vegetarian options

  36. Bob A.
    Bob A.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    There’s no view at all. One review said they had the BEST view. Food was well prepared, very tasty. Had a wonderful lunch.

  37. Daniel T.
    Daniel T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Best pistachio desert in all of Italy

  38. David C.
    David C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great tasting food, very good service and exceptional value!

  39. Julija G.
    Julija G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved it!

  40. David I.
    David I.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    I just felt the food dishes were average. But the pricing would suggest otherwise. The desert was very good. So many great restaurants in Bellagio I would hesitate to put La Fontana in a category of must go while in Bellagio.