8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 351 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Alberto C.
    Alberto C.
    • 51 reviews
    9/10

    Bien la calidad y el precio

  2. Nick W.
    Nick W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and good prices

  3. Dawn E.
    Dawn E.
    • one review
    8/10

    Out of our party of 10 people 9 of us had superb food and one person had a very disappointing meal. Overall though, we are had a great night.

  4. Toni N.
    Toni N.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Allways a pleasure to stop by in this place and have a great dinner. Easy place where lots of locals eat.

  5. Vera B.
    Vera B.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    We came here based on the positive reviews on TripAdvisor. What a disappointment! Salad bar was not fresh, the tomatoes of the Caprese salad clearly were old, pizza was only ok-ish. Also the wine that the waiter recommended was a disappointment, such that we didn't even finish the first glass. It was our worst meal in Rome, would not recommend it at all.

  6. Emanuele  B.
    Emanuele B.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Superb restaurant! Everything we ate was not only delicious, but fresh and full of flavour! The antipasti buffet was a great idea: I loved to pick my own selection of starters! Big portions of pasta, attentive service and relaxing atmosphere. Absolutely recommended!

  7. Simon  L.
    Simon L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This is a family owned business and you can tell that.The restaurants is in residential area so there area. A lot of locals eating there so the food has to be good and great value for money. I would recommend using this app to book a table as we saw a number of people being turned away .simply good food good service and very good value for money.

  8. Carlos G.
    Carlos G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent menu choice and superb meal :-)

  9. Alla S.
    Alla S.
    • one review
    2/10

    Definitely wouldn’t recommend this restaurant. Service was very poor. Had reservation, was waiting for about 25 min , asked for table outside was told it’s booked . Very crowded, waiter was overwhelmed. Tomatoes salad was just cut tomatoes on the plate , grilled calamari was more or less ...

  10. APOSTOLOS A.
    APOSTOLOS A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The best food in Rome! Every time i am in Rome, alone or with my family La Francescana, is a must! Real Italian kitchen with tasty dishes and fabulous pizza! Try capricioza it's my favourite!

  11. Patricia  B.
    Patricia B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    This restaurant was around the corner from out hotel. After walking for three days I wanted a close dinner option. This was definitely a locals restaurant and the food was amazing. Had the mussels as an app. They were as good as PEI I've had at home. I had the risotto scampi and hubby had the carbonera. Delicious. Shrimp ate whole and taste l

  12. Gerry O.
    Gerry O.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    A perfect place with an at home atmosphere. The food is authentic Roman, with fresh ingredients and served hot

  13. Janice N.
    Janice N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our food was exceptional and our sever, Julia, even better. Thank you Julia for a wonderful experience. We returned the following the night for another wonderful meal.

  14. Carol M.
    Carol M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Carbonara was delicious! Would highly recommend. A bit warm in June for open air restaurant. Overall, would recommend the restaurant.

  15. Kevin C.
    Kevin C.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good, simple food at reasonable prices. The portions are big and it seems popular with tourists and locals alike. Busy on a Friday night - book in advance.

  16. Jacqueline K.
    Jacqueline K.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    We enjoyed a delicious meal of pizza, and perfectly cooked filet with green peppercorn sauce, as well as a grilled veal steak. We also had a wonderful ricotta cake with pear and chocolate for dessert. Altogether, the food at Francescana is traditional Italian food done very well.

  17. Timothy A.
    Timothy A.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    As usual it was very good! House pasta recommended.

  18. Ana Carolina B.
    Ana Carolina B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I love La Francescana!

  19. Jay C.
    Jay C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service - like being part of the family.

  20. Timothy A.
    Timothy A.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    Had to wait a long time for the soup and for the dolce (which we gave up on) . The buffet is worth going for as you know what you are getting. When I go again I`ll skip the pasta course and have a secondo instead. Ample portions !

  21. Yoko N.
    Yoko N.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Went there twice out of 5 days in Rome. The proximity to our hotel and the great food and service lured us there both times. Friendly service and quaint atmosphere. Great aperitif buffet and reasonable prices, no wonder if you are not there right when they open, the place gets full quickly. Highly recommend this place when in Rome but make sure you make a reservation.

  22. Ken F.
    Ken F.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    We were very rushed at our meal. We are from Canada and we were there a few times a couple of years ago and we loved it. Not sure what the issue was but it was a big difference. It went from an awesume experience to not wanted.

  23. Joann L.
    Joann L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great value.

  24. James c.
    James c.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice relaxed informal eating

  25. APOSTOLOS A.
    APOSTOLOS A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Real Italian food! Love it!

  26. Jill C.
    Jill C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We discovered this little gem while staying in Rome 2 years ago. We dined there 2-3 times on our last visit & couldn’t miss the opportunity to dine there again. Really great tasting meals, moderately priced & we loved that it is a family run business. Can’t wait for my next visit to Rome so that we may dine there again!

  27. Timothy A.
    Timothy A.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    A very nice atmosphere with good service and excellent food.

  28. Gerry O.
    Gerry O.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service Very authentic Italian restaurant with Roman cuisine

  29. Beccy W.
    Beccy W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastico

  30. Eleftherios V.
    Eleftherios V.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very tasty with good quality food. Logical prices.

  31. Alessandro M.
    Alessandro M.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Eccellente

  32. Federica C.
    Federica C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant, the food made everybody very happy, but I was particularly amazed by the excellent service. Kind, sweet, welcoming, accommodating, respectful people. Thank you and thanks to thefork.it for facilitating the reservations!

  33. Irina L.
    Irina L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was excellent! Very tasty and very large portions of food!

  34. Jennifer K.
    Jennifer K.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    I’ve never eaten bad tasting Italian bread before tonight! The fresh mozzarella was just ok, our waiter didn’t open our bottled water or pour it for us sand he put the wine bottle on the table and walked away. Our Entee’s were very good tho. This place is just not great:(

  35. Debra H.
    Debra H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and atmosphere.

  36. Timothy A.
    Timothy A.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    The buffet was really nice. The fettuccini alla Francescana was variable - the pasta was not wholly cooked. My friends were very happy with their dishes. The service as good and efficient.

  37. Lyall D.
    Lyall D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent Italian cuisine, popular with the locals and visitors. Very good value , English is understood.

  38. NEIL G.
    NEIL G.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    This was a third visit of our trip to Rome and we were not disipointed ..

  39. NEIL G.
    NEIL G.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Italian anti pasta starter choice was a great start to our second visit.

  40. NEIL G.
    NEIL G.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Extremely helpful staff will visit again during our stay.