Back

Reviews - La Gallina Bianca

8.4/10

Very good

based on 904 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Tiziana G.
    Tiziana G.
    • one review
    6/10

    Yesterday there was no pizza, we waited a lot for service neverthless there were no many people, waitress was grumpy and we waited a lot till for fruit!

  2. Linda C.
    Linda C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice and very pleasant place. The food was just great as well as the bottle of wine that we ordered. I highly suggest it for the great value food/price.

  3. Cristian C.
    Cristian C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Buono nel complessivo

  4. Anastasia M.
    Anastasia M.
    • one review
    2/10

    We booked a table through theFork for 6:30 pm at 11th of October 2020 and received a confirmation 338355753. When we came at 6:30 the waiter refused to let us in and said that they start working at 7 pm. He didn’t even try to solve the problem, explain us how could theFork let us book a table for 6:30 in this case, provide us a table or bring apologies. He just told us to walk for 40 minutes with a 1 year old kid the cold streets! I think such service is very irrespectful for clients. We went to another restaurant next street and had a very pleasant dinner.

  5. Georges L.
    Georges L.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    I know this place for many years. The restaurant offers Great wood oven Neopolitan pizza, good starters and desserts as well. The prices are reasonable.

  6. Vincenzo P.
    Vincenzo P.
    • 150 reviews
    8/10

    8/10

  7. Tiziana P.
    Tiziana P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Una garanzia. Provate

  8. Giuseppe p.
    Giuseppe p.
    • 15 reviews
    2/10

    Era chiusoooo

  9. Michał R.
    Michał R.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    We ate very good pizzas which we were, in addition, given quickly. The place definitely to recommend. The staff of the restaurant is very kind and friendly.

  10. Massimiliano M.
    Massimiliano M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice restaurant near Termini Station. Good service and good food. Thank you very much for the welcome. The room very large and the table comfortable

  11. Jo M.
    Jo M.
    • one review
    7/10

    It was OK but a bit of a canteen. The staff were very friendly and helpful but when your menu is double-sided and in the shape of an egg you begin to wonder. The food was fine but not amazing. Also, the mains came out before we had finished our starters which added to the ‘canteen’ feel. Whilst we were there a large school group came in. Not a problem, all well behaved etc but that summed up the place for me - great for a large group, not so great if you would like to express a preference as to how your steak is cooked.

  12. Or z.
    Or z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant ! All food was delicious we will come back for sure. The pizza was the best we tried in rome, they have varied menu with options for celiac disease

  13. Luca M.
    Luca M.
    • 20 reviews
    8/10

    Sempre valido, una certezza

  14. E.lisa s.
    E.lisa s.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Very good quality and service!

  15. Simona M.
    Simona M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo!

  16. Christine C.
    Christine C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Bon restaurant. Prix correct.

  17. E.lisa s.
    E.lisa s.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant has jolly and welcoming staff. The food is of high quality and the pizza is a good and tasty “napoletano” style. The ambiance is very clean and bright!

  18. Damian B.
    Damian B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious, high quality food. The house wine was excellent. Service was really good. They went over and above to be kind and attentive but not overbearing. Family oriented.

  19. Carlos D.
    Carlos D.
    • 67 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent restaurant. Je reviendrai.

  20. Françesc M.
    Françesc M.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Perfecto

  21. Emily J.
    Emily J.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Nice atmosphere and pleasant food. For two lasagne and a side, a bottle of wine and two espressos it came to €79. I feel this is too expensive but it was a very popular spot

  22. Elizabeth H.
    Elizabeth H.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    The empanadas were delicious! Tender pastry with generous and tasty fillings. They came with salad and were great value, especially with the discount. Service was friendly and helpful, even though we don't speak french. Would recommend especially if you're in the area to see the sacre coeur, because it's right around the corner.

  23. Michel d.
    Michel d.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Una garanzia come sempre.

  24. Jill R.
    Jill R.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    This place was recommended by our airbnb host. Great recommendation! Food was great, atmosphere was fun and service was right on. Would definitely recommend.

  25. Debbie G.
    Debbie G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The service was very good and prompt. My husband and I both ordered pizzas and they were delicious. They were served hot and the crust was very crisp.

  26. Emma B.
    Emma B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really lovely food. Waitor was lovely, gave us Limoncello on the house. Had a great atmosphere, obviously popular with the locals.

  27. Sam V.
    Sam V.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The additional service cost is high, but with a discount (thanks to this app), you are free to enjoy some nice pizza at a very reasonable price!

  28. Miguel G.
    Miguel G.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Nice restaurant close to Termini Station. Excellent burrata, pizza bianca and pasta dishes. Nice and friendly staff.

  29. Michel d.
    Michel d.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo come sempre

  30. Yosun S.
    Yosun S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The best in Rome for too many years.. Don't miss Lazanya :)

  31. Giuseppe p.
    Giuseppe p.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    tutto buono, personale gentile ed efficiente, unico neo l'ambiente un po' rumoroso

  32. Antonio D.
    Antonio D.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Carino

  33. Miguel Ángel  M.
    Miguel Ángel M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Un ottima cucina e ottimo trattamento del personale

  34. Mariano L.
    Mariano L.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Was very disappointing not because the food, which was very good (specially the pizza). But because they didn't make the 20% discount promised by the app. They invented a 20% service charge (was a lie) to cancel the 20% discount. I DON'T RECOMMEND IT.

  35. Matteo T.
    Matteo T.
    • 20 reviews
    8/10

    Ottimi cacio e pepe

  36. Andreas L.
    Andreas L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good basic Italian served with a friendly smile.