Back

Reviews La Gallina Bianca

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 374 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Chris C.
    Chris C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simply Wonderful. 6 very happy people . Many thanks am so the very kind and patient staff . We will spread the word . Next time we are in Seville we will see you again

  2. Grainne M.
    Grainne M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful Italian restaurant in the heart of Seville. The ambiance was charming, pizzas and the risotto were delicious and with a lovely Pinot Grigio plus homemade desserts we were all happy. The service was friendly and attentive. Definitely would recommend. Booking is necessary

  3. Vincent M.
    Vincent M.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was good but some of us waited for the main until others were finished

  4. Judie G.
    Judie G.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Cozy nice decor. Heated! In fact, last night, when full, the restaurant was almost too warm. Though we were sweatered up expecting drafty like most restaurants here in winter. Sinfully delicious pizza crust and super fresh romaine lettuce in our nice salad. Great bread too. Nice to be able to make a reservation. Ours was for 8pm when restaurant was empty.p, but it immediately filled up and then people were waiting.

  5. Nigel B.
    Nigel B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service - courteous and efficient. Food delicious. Very comfortable and welcoming atmosphere. No waiting as we had booked early evening.

  6. Jenny V.
    Jenny V.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was friendly, efficient & helpful. The food is delicious. The quality is excellent. I highly recommend the parpadelli with rabbit & mushrooms. The wine list met our needs & the restaurant is Cody & clean. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  7. Mark M.
    Mark M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food, great service

  8. Craig And Michelle H.
    Craig And Michelle H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and food. Absolutely no complaints. Very comfortable inside the restaurant if not interested in eating out in the patio. Would come again if we didn't have to leave tomorrow morning.

  9. Douglas N.
    Douglas N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very welcoming staff. The food and drinks were excellent at a great price. We are only in Seville for 5 nights but we’re that impressed that we are considering going again before we go home.

  10. Donna S.
    Donna S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The ambiance is superb, the food was excellent but travelling with two children we can’t sit around for ages. The restaurant opens at 8, we were hoping to be in and out in an hour and a half which is not unreasonable for two courses. The waitress was overworked and complained of not having had a drink of water for an hour and a half. I had received the bill and waited almost twenty minutes to pay before I stood up to find someone to help. This was now 11pm, the manager was setting tables for the next day so I asked him if I could pay. He was rude and snapped one minute, so I waited as he slowly continued to lay a table of eight places. I then asked two other staff members and finally they took my money. Apart from this the restaurant was fantastic, and although service was slow, I would have tipped €20 until the manager put out his performance of the night. A bad ending to an otherwise good evening.

  11. Luis A.
    Luis A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Italian restaurant in the historic center of Sevilla, with very good service, excellent quality dishes and fair price. To take a break from the “tapas” with sophistication.

  12. Tina L.
    Tina L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Pasta and Pizza was really good

  13. Ramon C.
    Ramon C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent!

  14. Claudette w.
    Claudette w.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Service rendered by restaurant staff was pleasant, professional and accommodating.

  15. Carolyn M.
    Carolyn M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Relaxing and enjoyable evening. Food choice and quality perfecto.

  16. Hannelore S.
    Hannelore S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice setting, lovely pizza. Not expensive.

  17. Paco F.
    Paco F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Encantado de haber estado en este restaurante.

  18. Wayne W.
    Wayne W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We have eaten in Italy and this matches up to it. They rally know what they are doing and all dishes were excellent. Portions were generous given high quality of food. Very well priced given quality of food and service. If your going book in advance. We went on a Sunday at 8:00pm when they opened and 40 mins in all tables full, and on leaving did not look like it was letting up with people outside waiting to try and get a table.

  19. Fran M.
    Fran M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Buen servicio, lugar tranquilo y agradable. Una formidable experiencia culinaria.

  20. Raphael P.
    Raphael P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Three persons had dinner, including starters and mains. Several of the dishes were quite good. But at least two were poor. Too thick and undercooked tagliatelle with a stodgy sauce and rather tough and dry grilled octopus. Staff apologized and provided free grappa and coffee.

  21. Richard C.
    Richard C.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    The pasta dishes were excellent, but the main courses not quite as good. The chicken was rather dry and the 'T-bone' steak was not actually a T-bone at all since it was missing the fillet.

  22. Tim C.
    Tim C.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have recommended this restaurant to multiple people. Great food, great service, great atmosphere. The best Italian restaurant in Seville.

  23. Natalie M.
    Natalie M.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service.

  24. Ellinor Z.
    Ellinor Z.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Always the nicest staff, amazing food and cozy atmosphere!

  25. Eva H.
    Eva H.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    This is a very good restaurant. Quiet and pleasant, good service and well prepared, tasty Italian food.

  26. Rob  W.
    Rob W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We booked the La Gallina Bianca based on good reviews and it didn't disappoint. The food and service were excellent and all our party thoroughly enjoyed the experience

  27. Anne E.
    Anne E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice Italian restaurant!! ????????

  28. Alison H.
    Alison H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Had a really nice meal, nice staff

  29. Carol W.
    Carol W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Staff are friendly and service was quick. The fresh tagliatelle would be perfect if they were made a little thinner. Over all the dining experience is good.

  30. Jo-Ann J.
    Jo-Ann J.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good, off the tourist grid, able to sit relax, enjoy a great meal with family in Seville without the crowds!!

  31. JJ D.
    JJ D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best Italian food outside of Italy

  32. Friz B.
    Friz B.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a beautiful little spot on a busy street! You step in the door to lovely decor, well spaced tables and delightfully attentive staff. We were unfortunately in a big hurry so had to eat our lunch quickly, but it was one of the most delicious meals we had in Spain - the pasta was unbelievably perfect in texture, the sauce was delightful and we got it all done in 30 minutes - amazing! Wish I could go back and enjoy another more leisurely dinner!!

  33. Robin H.
    Robin H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Very good Italian Restaurant in Seville in a bustling area. Nice past dish shared to start followed by a chicken dish for one and also a lovely dish of lamb chops which were nicely cooked. Service was very good and I would strongly recommend this Restaurant if visiting Seville and want something different to eat - rather than tapas!

  34. Natalia D.
    Natalia D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely restaurant with great food and attentive service.

  35. Menno v.
    Menno v.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and good service.

  36. Debra F.
    Debra F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service were great! My son and I shared the endive with truffle and each had a pasta. I had the special with lobster. Excellent . The pizzas looked amazing. We might go back for a lunch pizza. Great vibe.

  37. Steve S.
    Steve S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    A very good Italian meal. You won't be disappointed.

  38. Diana B.
    Diana B.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Extraordinário!

  39. Philip C.
    Philip C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent for those wanting a taste of Italy.

  40. Gennaro P.
    Gennaro P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great Restaurant with very goood italian food.. and great Services.. i come again!!