9.1/10
Excellent
based on 3815 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Josue c.
    Josue c.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    14/10 pour ma part

  2. Dominika o.
    Dominika o.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely brilliant. First class food and service. Thank you

  3. Margaret B.
    Margaret B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Must go!!! All tapas amazing. Get the octopus calamari and clams. Also sea bass delicious:). Best service!

  4. Ronny A.
    Ronny A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome restaurant, very classy and delicious food! Quite expensive but worth it.

  5. Juan p.
    Juan p.
    • one review
    9/10

    Carta poco corta

  6. Rosi C.
    Rosi C.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Gratamente sorprendida. Excelente comida y amabilidad del personal.

  7. David B.
    David B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Everything about this place is fantastic. The rice dishes sre the best I’ve had in Bcn, as is the filet steak. Matteo the manager and his team make their guests feel like family. Not to be missed!

  8. António M.
    António M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really great food! Highly recomended.

  9. Judith R.
    Judith R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Trato exquisito. La cena espectacular.

  10. Ward T.
    Ward T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really really good food and the quality of the service is way above what you'd get in other local restaurants in Barcelona, totally recommended!

  11. Marco G.
    Marco G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fresh, well cooked seafood. Excellent service. Very relaxed setting. Best pulpo alla Gallega of the trip. Excellent local scampi. Highly recommended.

  12. Elizaveta M.
    Elizaveta M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food,super fresh and good service

  13. Jo-Shan L.
    Jo-Shan L.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Everything is great as usual! Nice people always greeting customers with big smiles, great food!

  14. Caroline M.
    Caroline M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very enjoyable experience.

  15. Antonio r.
    Antonio r.
    • 73 reviews
    8.5/10

    Muy buen servicio

  16. Ana A.
    Ana A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente trato

  17. Tadaaki N.
    Tadaaki N.
    • 11 reviews
    6/10

    We came to try this restaurant via El Tenedor after a concert nearby. The setting is cozy, and the wait staff are super-attentive. But the problem is the food: it came so quickly that it must be half-prepared in advance, and tastes like it: mussels did not seem fresh, and the rice was watery and without flavor. A shame as the rest is fine.

  18. Ivan F.
    Ivan F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Genial

  19. Miquel A.
    Miquel A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Muy bien todo

  20. Carlo C.
    Carlo C.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Todo muy bien

  21. Lies V.
    Lies V.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really good food! Smaller in volume but the tastes were very good. Friendly staff, felt a little bit ‘rushed’ and the place was not extremely cosy, but an overall good experience!

  22. Sinan M.
    Sinan M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was Perfect

  23. Bob S.
    Bob S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tasty food, excellent service. Very welcoming and comfortable. Sea bass was excellent as was the chocolate dessert. Second visit this trip and it did not disappoint. Be back on out next trip and looking forward to it.

  24. Henrique J.
    Henrique J.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, great staff. Food was extremely good for the -40% fork discount.

  25. Bruna C.
    Bruna C.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was really great! But the another point is all the time the floor staff was asking if everything was good, and OK sometime that is good, but all the time you was still eating and they come to take out the plates, you feel like someone whating you eat, before we asked the bill they come with.. Like fisinhed to eat pay and leave the place! Again food is amazing, the service is fast and great, just this point I didn't like

  26. Ann s.
    Ann s.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly service and very good fish. We will come here again. Thanks.

  27. Tomas v.
    Tomas v.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Lo recomiendo.!!

  28. Enrico P.
    Enrico P.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo

  29. Markus W.
    Markus W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very good

  30. Alex H.
    Alex H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Everytime again

  31. Lorna M.
    Lorna M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely fantastic. Superb service and food was delicious! I had the half lobster, and the risotto came with the lobster was the best I’ve ever had. Highly recommend!

  32. Beatrice V.
    Beatrice V.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon paella, service excellente, je retournerai

  33. Carolyn M.
    Carolyn M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    We were warmly welcomed with cheerful staff. Restaurant setting is very romantic. The best paella in town! We also ordered a very tender sirloin. Their homemade dessert wraps up our great dinner. Highly recommended.

  34. Javier R.
    Javier R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant with delicious entrees. Our server Mateo was spectacular. He was very attentive and personable. I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.

  35. Suzan s.
    Suzan s.
    • 10 reviews
    6.5/10

    We had a reservation on Christmas and chose a menu for 50 eur per person. The food was good but I don't think it was worth the money. We also felt rushed and did not have enough time to enjoy the food. We were still with the entrances and the waiter asked when we finish because they bringing now the main dishes and it cannot wait. That was a bit unprofessional in my opinion.

  36. Christie P.
    Christie P.
    • one review
    10/10

    La Gambeta had perfectly cooked and seasoned cuisine with a romantic setting. My husband and I enjoyed Christmas Eve Dinner, with a set menu at 50€ each. I can tell you, it was well worth it and more! They had very generous proportions and the service was fantastic. If we ever come back to Barcelona, we will visit again!

  37. Wita k.
    Wita k.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    The paella was too salty.

  38. Carol Z.
    Carol Z.
    • one review
    9/10

    The service is really nice, and the tapas are really tasty. If I must say a thing that ist not so perfect, I think it ist, that the Paella is too salt. But it is still really good.

  39. Miquel M.
    Miquel M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and charming service

  40. Ben L.
    Ben L.
    • 7 reviews
    5/10

    A lot of the food isn’t freshly prepared. It’s quickly reheated up. Our croquettes weren’t even warm in the middle. The mussels were getting rubbery from being cooked too long ago. Our waiter got the order wrong and gave us the wrong dish. The place ‘looks quite nice’ but I have no desire to go back and would not recommend it.