Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

InsiderPizzeria With friends

Reviews - La Gattabuia

9.2/10
2061
Via Del Porto 1, 00153 RomeSee map

Average price €30

La Gattabuia, Rome
Interno - La Gattabuia, Rome
Interno - La Gattabuia, Rome
La Gattabuia, Rome

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Government training by staff completed
Guest spacing 1m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent2061 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Federico B.

    October 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    We really loved the food (we had pasta and meat), both dishes were very tasty. The staff members were super nice and friendly, totally recommended

  • Beatrice M.

    October 3, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Annalisa a.
    Annalisa a.

    September 17, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Top ..lo consiglio ..

  • Raquel R.

    September 16, 20216 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Solange T.

    September 11, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Pizza succulente, bruyant à l'intérieur. Personnel sympa. Y aller sans hesitation.

  • Teresa Do

    August 21, 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Edoardo B.

    August 18, 202127 reviews

    9/10

    Buon ristorante di cucina romana in zona trastevere. Personale molto cortese

  • Claudia Julia c.

    July 24, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    Posto piacevole dove tornerò più che volentieri

  • Johncarlo S.

    September 20, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    Ottimo

  • Natalia S.

    August 9, 20203 reviews

    7.5/10

    It’s a good restaurant, food was good but service was a bit not present. I had to wait a long time to order and to pay for my bill. Not sure if it was because I was at the very end of the restaurant.

  • Andrea G.

    August 4, 20201 review

    8/10

    Ottimi tonnarelli cacio e pepe

  • Emanuel D.
    Emanuel D.

    August 3, 202019 reviews

    10/10

    Una garanzia!

  • Katie L.

    March 3, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    This place has incredible food and they are courteous and patient with customers who speak other languages. Absolutely recommend!! Very cool atmosphere as well

  • AMIR A.

    February 24, 20204 reviews

    10/10
  • AMIR A.

    February 16, 20204 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and great service.

  • Emily H.

    January 26, 20201 review

    5/10

    La Gattabuia (Owner)

  • Annie P.

    January 3, 202012 reviews

    5/10

    Lovely restaurant and great atmosphere, but the food didn't stand out, there are way better restaurants in Rome. Service was pretty slow.

  • Magali B.

    November 23, 20191 review

    7.5/10

    The food is very good and traditional but the place is quite noisy. The staff was very busy and felt it at some point but has been quite nice to help us to get a cab on a crazy rainy busy night.

  • Silje H.

    November 16, 20191 review

    10/10

    Great restaurant! Lovely atmosphere, and exeptional food. The carbonara is probably the best in Rome. Will return next time we're in Rome.

  • Adriana I.

    November 8, 201914 reviews

    9/10

    Sempre una conferma. Cucina romana ottima!

  • EDUARDO B.

    November 2, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Philip T.

    October 18, 20194 reviews

    10/10
  • Estefania D.

    October 4, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Fantastic food, super friendly waiters and a really lively atmosphere! We arrived at 8 and by 9pm it was full, so book in advance. Recommend the cacio e pepe pasta!

  • Stefano p.

    July 20, 20194 reviews

    8/10

    Tipica cucina romana

  • Aliona S.
    Aliona S.

    July 4, 201919 reviews

    10/10

    Love this place! Waiters speak French and English, the food is amazing, cozy terrace, good for a romantic night out or for a family dinner!

  • Luciano Tommaso p.

    June 21, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Buon menù romano

  • Elpidio C.

    June 20, 20197 reviews

    7/10

    Matriciana e cacio e pepe ottimi

  • Bradford L.

    June 12, 20191 review

    9/10

    The food is incredible

  • Ken B.

    June 10, 20192 reviews

    7/10

    Good location and nice ambience!

  • Paolo G.

    June 9, 20192 reviews

    8/10

    Nulla da dire, come me l'aspettavo.

  • Konrad A.

    June 5, 20191 review

    3.5/10
  • Carl G.

    June 4, 20191 review

    10/10

    Beautiful evening

  • Sheldon L.

    June 3, 20197 reviews

    8/10

    Good food Large portions

  • Lauren C.

    June 2, 20192 reviews

    9/10
  • Rita B.

    May 17, 20192 reviews

    10/10
  • Mauro b.

    May 12, 20197 reviews

    9.5/10

    Cena fra amici atmosfera conviviale siamo stati bene

  • Inna D.
    Inna D.

    April 22, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    awesome!

  • Claudia A.

    April 21, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent food and wonderful service!

  • Luigi m.

    April 20, 20197 reviews

    10/10

    Fa-vo-lo-so !!!!!

  • Mariangela I.
    Mariangela I.

    April 18, 20193 reviews

    8.5/10

    The app gave me the possibility just to reserve for 1 person or for 12 person, we were just 2 person but it wasn`t a problem for the restaurant.

Tripadvisor reviews

1952 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation