Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - La Gioconda

8.8/10
380
Via S. Regolo, 84, 56028 San Miniato
Toscano
Average price €45

La Gioconda

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous380 reviews
8.8/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Cheryl K.1 review

    May 12, 2023

    10/10

    What a wonderful place. The staff was warm and welcoming and the food was delicious. It was raining during our visit but the garden was beautiful.

    La GiocondaOwner

    Hi Cheryl, thank you very much. We are very glad that you liked our place and food, we hope to see you again. Have a great time in Tuscany.

  • Anette Tiller S.2 reviews

    July 29, 2022

    10/10

    Really good food and nice atmosphere ❤️❤️

    La GiocondaOwner

    grazieeeee..buona giornata

  • Riccardo F.52 reviews

    July 20, 2022

    10/10

    Great local spot

    La GiocondaOwner

    grazie infinite ..molto gentile

  • Mike A.11 reviews

    August 30, 2021

    10/10

    So glad we came here after cancelling a place(also in San Miniato) that didn't turn out to be a real restaurant. This restaurant had delicious food, lovely staff and a great outside eating area. If we were staying long enough, we would visit again.

    La GiocondaOwner

    Grazie infinite e buone vacanze

  • Natasha M.

    Natasha M.5 reviews

    September 15, 2020

    8/10

    The first time we ate here (I had the ravioli, the carbonara with truffles and tiramisu. My boyfriend had the ravioli, the duck and panacotta)...all was amazing. It was so good that we decided to come back again and I ordered the same I had during our first visit. Unfortunately, the second time the carbonara was over salted, I think an error from the kitchen, so I didn’t enjoy it as much as the first time. However, that being said, if the food isn’t over salted, it’s delicious and I would recommend it!! The ravioli both times was great!

    La GiocondaOwner

    we are very sorry for what happened,if it happens next time we invite you to say it immediately, so we can cook it again .We hope to see you as our guest soon!

  • Natasha M.

    Natasha M.5 reviews

    September 11, 2020

    10/10

    The good was excellent!!! Try something with truffles!!!

    La GiocondaOwner

    Moltissime grazie.....buone vacanze.

  • Riccardo C.2 reviews

    December 22, 2019

    6/10

    4 of us dined with white truffle for starters and tagliolini, and the food was amazing. Wine as well. The problem came with the bill. At first, the owners brought us the bill without adding the 20% discount promised by the restaurant on TheFork, and when we pointed that out, they brought us a new bill, which was increased by 18% and then discounted by 20% - claiming that they would have given us a discount with or without TheFork.

    La GiocondaOwner

    Bunasera Riccardo ,per prima cosa la ringrazio per essere stato nel nostro locale e per aver gradito i nostri piatti.Dopo cio' le chiedo scusa per non avere forse spiegato bene quello che e' successo ,e cioe' di non aver capito che voi avevate fatto la prenotazione con the fork, quindi abbiamo fatto un conto rispettandovi perche' era la prima volta che venivate nel nostro locale .Per questo , come avete visto , non abbiamo fatto il conto rispettando i prezzi del menu' , ma scontati .Quando poi ci avete giustamente ricordato della prenotazione ,abbiamo dovuto rifare il conto con lo sconto del 20 %, ovviamente mettendo i prezzi che avevate visto sul menu'.Mi dispiace di non essere stata capita, ma se dovesse ricapitare nel nostro locale , le assicuro una maggiore attenzione da parte nostra .Purtroppo sono arrivati diversi tavoli contemporaneamente e abbiamo fatto confusione .Sicuramente siamo stati in difetto con voi ,spero vorrete darci l'opportunita' di rimediare.Grazie e buon Natale.

  • - -1 review

    May 8, 2019

    9.5/10

    Welcoming and excellent food. It was quiet when we first arrived at 8:00 but got busier as the night progressed. Recommended for wholesome Tuscan food.

  • - -1 review

    March 11, 2019

    9.5/10

    Excellent traditional Tuscan food. Good recommendations by the waiter. Good value

  • - -1 review

    August 27, 2018

    10/10

    Food was delicious accompanied with some really good house wine. Highly recommended if you're in the whereabouts of San Miniano but make sure to book in advance especially during weekends!

Tripadvisor reviews

340 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.