9.3/10
Excellent
based on 694 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Zuzana T.
    Zuzana T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Cozy restaurant near Notre Dame with excellent servis (with great English) and delicious food. Portions were huge, prices affordable, quality of food on very high level and with lovely atmosphere. Thank you very much for this evening, we truly recommend you to visit this place and we’ll be definitely back next time!

  2. Lefty K.
    Lefty K.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    It was a really good experience, and since we had asked for a bit more space to have a stroller they had kept a table with more space. The food was good and so was the service. Really good experience. A tad bit more expensive than expected but still worth it.

  3. Caroline A.
    Caroline A.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had an extremely pleasant dinner on a cold, rainy night. The cooking was authentic and correct, the service friendly, nice selection of wines. Not inexpensive and no special menu but good value for my Agneau Sept Heures and my husband’s Aiguile de Canard au miel. Wish we’d come to Les Granges earlier in our Stay in Paris, it’s worth multiple visits.

  4. Eduardo F.
    Eduardo F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great little restaurant. We were so happy that we found it. The duck was absolutely exquisite. I am definitely visiting here the next time I am in Paris.

  5. Fotis K.
    Fotis K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food was fine and the portions were large, but the place is a little tight and it's hard to get comfortable. Other than that I have no complaints.

  6. Melissa S.
    Melissa S.
    • one review
    10/10

    I had no idea duck could be so decadent!

  7. Austin N.
    Austin N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing. The service was outstanding, personal and genuine. Wonderful experience.

  8. William S.
    William S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Well, we had an amazing dinner with my partner. Personeel was very friendly, service was at the highest level, food was delicious and very fast service. Also, during online booking I mentioned that it is my partners birthday, so the personeel prepared a surprise for us with a candle-salut and a liquor.

  9. Rafael M.
    Rafael M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Small restaurant with excellent food. Generous portions. Service is good.

  10. Alexandra F.
    Alexandra F.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Really cozy atmosphere, the waitress was really kind and the food is delicious! Definitely a restaurant to visit if you want to try south west French cuisine and you like duck dishes!

  11. Carla H.
    Carla H.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was absolutely amazing. The staff was fabulous and so friendly. If you’re in Paris you have to check this place out. It’s small and quaint and absolutely perfect for a small group or a couple. The food was exquisite. I am definitely coming back next time I make a trip to Paris.

  12. David L.
    David L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I used other people’s ratings to find this little gem and a true gem it was! Atmosphere is very homely, warm and cozy but I would have preferred a tad more space; can’t blame them though, it’s a limitation of the building footprint.

  13. Orlando Jose r.
    Orlando Jose r.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service was very good...the dishes was perfect just a little bit small the place....like all in paris

  14. Irina G.
    Irina G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Tiny restaurant with a very friendly service, great food and a “family” atmosphere. Our order came fast and the food was delicious. We let the restaurant choose our wine, it was a perfect match to our duck dishes. Highly recommended!

  15. Tony S.
    Tony S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very nice food and excellent service, we ordered duck liver and duck breast, the food were amazing!!! We had a wonderful first night in Paris, really thanks

  16. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • one review
    9/10

    For recommendation. Really good choice and quality.

  17. Seiichiro  M.
    Seiichiro M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cozy restaurant.

  18. DEBORAH P.
    DEBORAH P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wow. Loved the food, the service, and the people. Traditional southwest France dishes. We had a duck in wine (which the waitress said took several days to prepare) - incredible depth of flavor. Also had an excellent pork dish. Small kitchen so they do a few dishes really well. Small dining area; everyone had reservations. Good selection of wines and armagnacs.

  19. Rebecca M.
    Rebecca M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing! Fantastic food and even better service! Everything we ate was superb and the prices were very reasonable. We will definitely be back!

  20. Hitoshi  S.
    Hitoshi S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were welcomed, the stuff were also pleasant and helpful. Perfect conversing in English with them.The whole meal were delicious and excellent as we remembered from the previous visit. Highly recommended!

  21. Jasmine W.
    Jasmine W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Tout était parfait. The best meal ever! I enjoyed the duck confit / escargot et pommes de terres salardaises. If you want to enjoy an authentic meal with ambiance this is your place.

  22. Ellie C.
    Ellie C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really cosy and unique restaurant, friendly to tourists and really helpful. Would highly recommend, the duck confit was amazing! We had the set menu on NYE but there was lots of options to choose from on each menu

  23. Simone  S.
    Simone S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect

  24. Max F.
    Max F.
    • one review
    10/10

    perfect

  25. Nemirovsky I.
    Nemirovsky I.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and fantastic food!

  26. Marie-Veronique D.
    Marie-Veronique D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We always include a meal at this restaurant when we visit Paris. The atmosphere is convivial and the Southwestern French cuisine is delicious. Great cassoulet!

  27. Jose Manuel P.
    Jose Manuel P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Muy bueno, reservar antes...

  28. Martha r.
    Martha r.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very accommodating staff. Excellent food.

  29. Marina M.
    Marina M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It was a wonderful experience with fantastic food, cozy and welcoming atmosphere, and extremely friendly and professional service. Would definitely go back.

  30. Sharon W.
    Sharon W.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    Based on very strong reviews on Trip Advisor and other places, we anticipated loving this restaurant. We found the duck bland and the accompanying potatoes greasy. It was our most disappointing dinner in Paris and I remain surprised it has the ratings it does.

  31. James M.
    James M.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant and staff became our favorite in Paris. We spent three evenings here and each was excellent. The food is well prepared and delicious. The service friendly and timely. Will definitely return.

  32. Maxim R.
    Maxim R.
    • one review
    4/10

    Don’t waste your time in Paris for this restaurant. The place, the food as well as the service in it was very bad. we couldn’t understand why TripAdvisor recommends to visit this cafe.

  33. Aevar T.
    Aevar T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Abasolutely fantastic dinner with my family. My daughters had the bayonne ham for starters but me and my wife the snails, both fantastic, especially the snails. For entrées we haf duck confit, duck breast with honey sauce and beef entrecote. The duck confit had such a rich taste and was do different to any other factory-fed duck confit I've had before, extremely recommended. The duck breast with honey sauce was also really good, as well as the beef with pepper sauce (extremely good sauce). The desserts were really tasty. The service was very friendly and had really good recommendations for drinks with every meal. It costs a bit more than a standard restaurant, but highly recommended.

  34. Cheryl M.
    Cheryl M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    I’ve tested out three different restaurants in Paris especially for their duck confit. This restaurant is far and away the winner. Absolutely spectacular, and I consider myself a tough confit critic. The service was great and I will definitely return on my next visit!

  35. Yael C.
    Yael C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had the best meal in this little lovely restaurant, Sissi who runs the place is so professional and welcoming Food and drinks were delicious!

  36. Lee H.
    Lee H.
    • 5 reviews
    5/10

    Duck confit is to have tender meat and crisp skin, by definition. The meat was tender, but the skin was far from crisp. Everything else was fine.

  37. John R.
    John R.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    This restaurant was charming and cozy and the service was excellent. We enjoyed Fois Gras with an excellent wine recommended by the host. I adored my pasta with duck, but my husband found his fois gras stuffed duck breast to be too tough to eat. All the flavors were great.

  38. Tony B.
    Tony B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great little place (unless you don't like duck). Efficient friendly service, full of atmosphere. The foie gras starter was a little plain, but very tasty. Great duck, great wine - Go there. I hope to again.

  39. James M.
    James M.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    A must for anyone who loves unpretentious excellent food. The atmosphere is cozy and the staff is friendly and attentive. This is the kind of place that feels like home.

  40. Patrick D.
    Patrick D.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We had been looking forward to our late Saturday lunch at Le Grange aux Canards for the confit de canard in particular. It’s one of our favourites and they have a great reputation. Upon arrival, it took over 5 minutes to be noticed and seated (despite a number of empty tables). Then it took another 5-10 to order. We ordered a bottle of Bergerac, the duck confit and the tagliatelle. The wine was lovely. The confit was good, but not excellent. The skin could have been crispier, the duck was a little salty and the potatoes didn’t have much flavour. The tagliatelle was excellent, very tasty sauce, quality pasta and duck three ways (magret, smoked and foie gras). It would have been better with melt in your mouth confit, but that’s a minor quibble. The lower rating comes down to the confit and the service. After our meal, the head waiter decided to give the young trainee a long and direct lecture on the finer points of being a waiter. It was not pleasant to listen to while enjoying the aftermath of a nice meal. We felt bad for the young guy as he was clearly doing his best and it was pretty good for a beginner. The owner/chef came out for a chat, as she seemed to with many customers, and was charming and engaging. So overall there were some great things about this meal experience, but the ‘little things’ made it disappointing.