Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

French Brunch

Reviews - La Grillade

8.6/10
126
99 Redfern St, 2016 Redfern (NSW)See map

Average price A$75 Accepts Yums

30% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -30%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Government training by staff completed
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks & gloves
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous126 reviews
8.6/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Very quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Khaled A.

    December 22, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Steak and pasta totally worth a visit. Thank you

  • Phil t.

    December 22, 202111 reviews

    6/10
  • Kate Y.

    December 15, 202122 reviews

    10/10

    Really great food! The pate starter was delightful, as was the lamb main. Very tasty, would high recommend this place. The service was great too.

  • Sammi MA
    Sammi MA

    December 2, 202113 reviews

    8.5/10

    good dishes, especially the snails and the lamb rump. I will come back again.

  • Freda S.

    December 1, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Very enjoyable experience. The food was excellent and the staff friendly and welcoming. We will certainly go again and take friends and family.

  • David W.

    November 23, 20215 reviews

    10/10
  • Paul A.

    November 10, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great food and speedy service. The owner was really nice and helped write a little card for us too.

  • Frank F.

    November 9, 202169 reviews

    10/10

    Consistently high quality and tasty food and efficient, friendly and accommodating service. Worth the trip from the upper north shore. A business that deserves to do well.

  • Daniel a.

    October 26, 202131 reviews

    8.5/10

    Amazing food. Have been a few times and always enjoyed it

  • Clare P.

    October 16, 20214 reviews

    9/10

    Nice food, maybe served or suggested to include sides as mains were only meat but overall a nice restaurant and good food.

  • Jayne N.
    Jayne N.

    October 16, 20216 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Penny B

    June 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    My partner & I came here on a Friday evening for a very rare night out, and weren’t disappointed. Great food, tasty cocktails and professional and friendly service. Would definitely come again.

  • Debbie N.

    June 12, 20214 reviews

    5/10
  • Terry C.

    June 10, 202130 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent friendly service. Coffee was nice.

  • Nazrina K.

    May 25, 202118 reviews

    10/10
  • David S.

    May 18, 202120 reviews

    10/10

    We enjoyed our dinner from Calamari as entree to Salmon Fillet and Pork as main course. They were all delicious. The service was really friendly as well. Thank you.

  • Lily C.

    May 14, 20211 review

    6/10

    The price is way to high for the food we ate. Could have done much better with the price they charged. sometime suggestion is better but it was not advised.

  • Daniel a.

    May 7, 202131 reviews

    9/10

    The beef Borgonoin and truffle mash potato was to die for. Really really enjoyed it. I think they could do with a wider wine list though. It was a bit limited.

  • Margaret D.

    April 17, 20214 reviews

    9/10
  • Diane C.

    March 31, 202129 reviews

    8/10
  • Sarah D.

    March 30, 202124 reviews

    8.5/10

    The lamb and duck dishes were cooked very nicely with beautiful presentation. Fresh house bread was a treat. Service was excellent.

  • Peter M.

    March 30, 20214 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Kristen M.

    March 30, 20217 reviews

    5/10

    Staff dressed in very casual tshirt didn’t look like staff

  • Ang M

    March 29, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    The vegetarian breakfast is highly recommended - everything was beautifully cooked and well presented. Generous portion sizes. Great coffee too! Staff are very welcoming and friendly.

  • Nazrina K.

    March 25, 202118 reviews

    9/10
  • Rajendra Kumar J.
    Rajendra Kumar J.

    March 25, 202125 reviews

    6/10

    No vegetarian option in the Menu

    La Grillade (Owner)

    Sorry sir we got lots of vegiterian options in menu like gnocchi, grill halumi salad and mushroom risotto what you have and if you ask we also can help with more option. Thanks lagrillade redfern

  • Bond W.

    March 24, 202141 reviews

    3/10

    Very average restaurant with overpriced meals. I certainly will not come to this place ever again in my life time! In any event, it does not look like an authentic French restaurant anyway!

  • Sumit B.

    March 23, 202119 reviews

    5.5/10

    Average food compared to the price

  • Elizabeth T.

    March 16, 20217 reviews

    8.5/10

    Excellent experience dining at La Grillade last night. Tasty food and great customer service. Really enjoyed our dinner!

  • Robert L.

    March 9, 2021159 reviews

    9/10

    Great food and very attentive service

  • William G.

    March 2, 202127 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Trista T.

    February 18, 20218 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great midweek dinner! The scotch fillet was delicious. Would definitely come back for the calamari but pass on the scallops.

  • Hank A.

    February 18, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Always nice this restaurant

  • Deric La

    February 17, 20217 reviews

    6/10

    Can do better with flavour and presentation of dishes.

  • Trevor D.

    February 9, 20215 reviews

    9/10
  • Alan M.

    February 4, 202113 reviews

    9.5/10

    Consistently French! Each sauce is rich and prefect as is the service and casual yet stylish. Reasonably priced too. Great Spot in the heart of Redfern

  • Adeline L.

    February 4, 202130 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Carol A.
    Carol A.

    February 3, 202138 reviews

    9/10

    Divine food and wine - exceptional service ????

  • Jo S.

    January 21, 20212 reviews

    8/10
  • Jennie L.

    January 21, 20217 reviews

    4.5/10

    Rooms for improvement for foods. Service was ok.

Tripadvisor reviews

9 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation