Back

Reviews La Levantera

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 445 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. BEGOÑA M.
    BEGOÑA M.
    • 113 reviews
    10/10

    Lugar genial, platos maravillosos.... Los camareros super agradables.

  2. Celia C.
    Celia C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Genial

  3. Beatriz A.
    Beatriz A.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    La camarera de la barra nos ha atendido fenomenal y de forma muy profesional

  4. Mel s.
    Mel s.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was amazing and the chef’s creations were delicious. We were a big crowd with a lot of different tastes. Everything was perfect. So glad we stumbled onto this gem!

  5. Tom V.
    Tom V.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bar-stools, informal atmosphere and frequented by locals. The food is good, surprising but not over the top. You can be there alone or with friends and enjoy the place very much.

  6. Ana M.
    Ana M.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Lugar que te transporta a Cádiz, productos andaluces y con buen gusto. Música acorde al local y su camarera muy agradable.

  7. Johan c.
    Johan c.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great service, great food, top quality/price!

  8. Laura D.
    Laura D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Cute little spot on Goya. Highly recommended by family members living in Spain. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The Pulpo was fantastic. and- no tourists except us! I liked that. Hopefully I will be able to return

  9. Samuel G.
    Samuel G.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Lamentable

  10. BEA S.
    BEA S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good food!!!! Worth it with the 30% discount! ????

  11. Lola G.
    Lola G.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Excelentes alcachofas

  12. Geoff R.
    Geoff R.
    • 3 reviews
    3.5/10

    I had three tapas. All were disappointing in terms of taste and presentation and the meals were not good value

  13. Tracey T.
    Tracey T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous atmosphere, warm and welcoming people, superb food. Do not miss this gem, especially when they start to sing!

  14. Liz M.
    Liz M.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Really terrible food, no idea how this place rated so high

  15. Aurelien B.
    Aurelien B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best place ever! The place was pretty packed but for a good reason.

  16. Miguel A.
    Miguel A.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Our second visit within a week and we were greeted even more warmly by the owner Chemo and his staff We tried dishes we hadn’t sampled on our prior visit and again agreed that they were the best tasting dishes of our 8 night stay Again this is a tiny place so don’t be shocked. You will enjoy and I highly recommend the roasted artichokes topped with jamón ibérico as well as the beef cheeks!

  17. Marta p.
    Marta p.
    • 5 reviews
    4/10

    Sin mas...

  18. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Small place but superb service and great food. Authentic Spanish tapas and great selection of wines and drinks. Deserts were amazing

  19. Miguel A.
    Miguel A.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    We were wowed by our experience at this tiny place. It is a tapas and bar place so don’t expect waiters in tuxedos but you will leave with a warm glow in your brain and belly like we did!

  20. Thomas M.
    Thomas M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    It is not a restaurant but a cosy bar with very good food based on Anadalusia kitchen. Very recommdable!

  21. Paul D.
    Paul D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Reasonable selection of food for me but limited for vegetarian. Good food at a great price. Staff were very warm and welcoming, helping us non-native speakers with the menu.

  22. Gillian Mary H.
    Gillian Mary H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Looked after us so well and brought us a superb selection of small plates to share. A delightful evening, wonderful wine and sherry recommendations too.

  23. Kirsty E.
    Kirsty E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We were unable to translate the menu so we asked the waitress to bring out what she recommended and we both enjoyed most of it. Very tasty dishes

  24. David G.
    David G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Espectaculares los chicharrones