Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

French Terrace

Reviews - La Lieutenance

8.9/10
1074
12, place Saint Catherine, 14600 HonfleurSee map

Average price €44

Menu La Tentation €48

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Card payments accepted
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 1m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Single use products on the table
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous1074 reviews
9/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Bouba K.

    November 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Service rapide et agréable je recommande

  • Sylvain M.

    November 6, 20217 reviews

    8.5/10

    Bonne cuisine et accueil agréable

  • Dorina T.

    October 9, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent !!!

  • Louise P.

    September 22, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Jill H.
    Jill H.

    August 12, 20213 reviews

    8/10

    Service is very nice, good price/quality. If You are a big eater you need the 3 course menu! Taste of the food is good, just small portions, you should definitly take a dessert at this restaurant.

  • Christine J.

    June 19, 20216 reviews

    9.5/10

    Très bon accueil, cuisine raffinée et mention spéciale à la tarte au citron au chocolat une merveilleuse aussi bien visuelle que gustative

  • Marc H.

    June 20, 20206 reviews

    7/10

    Bonne cuisine, simple mais efficace.

  • Nadine C.

    February 29, 202019 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent produits raffiné service au top

  • Arnaud s.
    Arnaud s.

    February 19, 202017 reviews

    9.5/10

    Très bon restaurant. Belle surprise.

  • Marie H.

    December 30, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    An excellent restaurant with relaxed atmosphere but impeccable service and delicious food. Will definitely return again .

  • Florence L.
    Florence L.

    December 27, 201913 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Gary W.

    October 26, 201914 reviews

    9/10
  • Simon P.

    October 24, 20193 reviews

    8.5/10

    A really well dressed restaurant with lovely staff and really well prepared and cooked food! A lovely evening and at the right price. Everything about this restaurant oozes getting it right !

  • David S.

    September 18, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Very nice food and they took into consideration my nut allergy. Would eat again

  • David R.

    September 5, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent meal, waiting staff really good, friendly and polite. Cracking meal and evening.

  • Claire H.

    August 30, 20193 reviews

    9/10

    We had a very good meal here and thoroughly enjoyed everything we ate. The lobster ravioli was delicious and the veal was excellent. Desserts were also good. We will definitely return.

  • Marie Paule D.

    August 24, 201989 reviews

    8/10

    bien

  • Thomas b.

    August 24, 20196 reviews

    9/10
  • Di B.

    August 21, 20191 review

    10/10

    Delicious food in a friendly environment. The set menu was good value for money and provided choice and varied. The oysters, fish stew and apple tart were all wonderful.

  • Barbara f.

    August 8, 20192 reviews

    8.5/10
  • SUE B.

    July 21, 20191 review

    9.5/10
  • John C.

    July 17, 20191 review

    10/10

    We enjoyed the ambiance and the attention to detail, staff were courteous and attentive even when it got busy. Remember you are in France so you may have to wait a bit longer between course's.

  • Julie W.

    July 13, 20199 reviews

    10/10
  • TIMOTHY R.

    July 7, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    In a relatively quiet corner of Honfleur, quality cooking and good wine list. Monkfish was very good and pistache fondant was excellent. Will certainly return.

  • Laura W.

    May 26, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Phil i.

    May 18, 20191 review

    4.5/10

    Food and atmosphere lacked any 'wow' so it was rather ordinary. Will not return.

  • Menaoir F.

    May 11, 201915 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent moment !

  • Rex D.

    March 9, 20193 reviews

    8/10
  • - -

    December 25, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    Lovely food,great restaurant with friendly staff.

  • Bent Noerby b.

    December 8, 20182 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Elaine R.

    November 24, 20181 review

    9/10

    Great reataurant, delicious food but slightly on the expensive side

  • - -

    September 26, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    We enjoyed our romantic meal. The restaurant was beautiful inside. The wine was paired with our food and was amazing. I’d certainly recommend!!

  • - -

    September 13, 20186 reviews

    10/10

    Would recommend unreservedly.

  • Catherine b.

    September 1, 20189 reviews

    10/10

    excellente table et bons conseils du personnel

  • Peter E.

    August 15, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent lunch. Really tasty and beautifully cooked. They also managed a wonderful tomato salad and a very well cooked (non red anywhere) steak for one of our group.. Will definately go again.

  • - -

    July 21, 20182 reviews

    8/10

    Very nice restuarant good food fair price

  • Simon B.

    June 13, 20184 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent dining again at this restaurant.

  • Yann C.

    May 19, 201863 reviews

    8.5/10

    Bon mais sans grande originalité

  • Simon B.

    April 18, 20184 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely Location, nice to eat outside, service good, good value for money. Will return the next time I am on business in Honfleur.

  • Debbie S.

    April 7, 20182 reviews

    8.5/10

    The food didn't blow me away but didn't disappoint either. The staff were friendly and efficient and the ambiance of the restaurant was nice. No complaints - would recommend.

Tripadvisor reviews

1141 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation