Register my restaurant
Help


Traditional cuisine Traditional

Reviews - La Limonaia

8.4/10
133
Via Bernardino Rota, 4, 80067 Sorrento
Traditional cuisine
Average price €40

La Limonaia

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 4 bookings today

Reviews

8.4/10
Very good133 reviews
8/10

Food

8.5/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Kay W.2 reviews

    June 22, 2024

    4.5/10

    The waiters are very stressful to watch. Such beautiful surroundings but they run round like headless chickens so can’t focus is beauty. Service was ok but not particularly friendly which is incredible for here as everywhere I’ve gone has been so friendly! Ordered meatball tagliatelle described as mini meatballs were size of gold balls and frozen inside which made me think out the freezer. The beauty of the place is noted but need to work on their front of house skills oh and check food is defrosted

  • Chevonne M.1 review

    June 19, 2024

    4.5/10

    The setting was beautiful but the food really let them down. Lemon chicken was bitter and the pasta sauce tasted as if it was out of a jar. Very disappointed

  • Molly A.1 review

    June 20, 2024

    10/10

    Picturesque location, fabulous service and delicious meal. 🍋

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Aamna H.1 review

    June 16, 2024

    7/10

    The environment was truly magical. I wish I had better things to stay about the food but it was extremely disappointing. We ordered the grilled shrimp and it was inedible. The shrimp were overcooked to the point they had a mashed potato consistency. I have no idea how anyone could overcook them that much. We ordered the lemon ravioli which lacked any flavor. The tomato gnocchi was the only edible dish in my opinion. Overall I would suggest going for a tour of the lemon grove but skip eating at this restaurant.

  • Sharon D.1 review

    June 9, 2024

    5/10

    While the atmosphere was unique and what drew us in, our meal here was our least favorite of a 15 day trip and it was also our most expensive. Being a party of 8 ( 4 adults and 4 kids) we got to try several thing and the food was just ok, it was edible but certainly not fresh or unique. For the price tag we hoped for more. If ever in Sorrento again we would not go back when there are so many other options.

  • Susan I.2 reviews

    June 12, 2024

    8/10

    Beautiful setting. Staff friendly but we’re not enough of them for amount of guests. Service was slow unfortunately. Food was a bit disappointing.

  • Laura I.1 review

    June 13, 2024

    10/10

    Gorgeous restaurant! Gorgeous food! Attentive staff and amazing service. Truly enjoyed our experience at La Limonia.

    review_preview

    See 9 photos

  • Rini R.

    Rini R.1 review

    June 9, 2024

    6.5/10

    Food was VERY average. unfortunately my least favorite meal in italy. I think it’s a tourist trap but the ambiance is great and a good photo opp. I won’t be back. BUT our waiter was wonderful and the wine was good.

  • Linda L.1 review

    May 26, 2024

    10/10

    A wonderful dining experience. Beautiful setting, food beyond excellent and happy, knowledgeable staff.

  • Nicola W.1 review

    May 27, 2024

    10/10

    Beautiful lemon grove. Very relaxing experience in amongst the oranges and lemons. Great seafood. Best fresh lemonade. Friendly service.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Alyce M.2 reviews

    May 23, 2024

    7/10

    This restaurant was very charming. However, service was slow and portions very small. When we asked for something additional the server was almost in shock. They did not make you feel overly welcome.

  • A J R.1 review

    April 15, 2024

    8.5/10

    This restaurant has great atmosphere. The food varies from truly excellent (anything with citrus is a must) to mostly okay. The desserts are wonderful. The staff could not be nicer, but they will try to upsell you on menu items.

  • Cristina M.2 reviews

    April 12, 2024

    10/10

    Food and atmosphere was great, but the portions were a bit small in my opinion

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Heinrich D.1 review

    April 8, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent meal and service in a great setting!

  • Debbie T.1 review

    October 29, 2023

    5/10

    It was end of season so not too crowded. Actually only four tables were filled. They filled us all right there by the bar rather than under romantic lights. They did put heaters on. Just wasn't very romantic. Seemed like staff was more interested with talking to each other and putting other tables and chairs and umbrellas away Just disappointed in the whole feel. Also, food was just ok. Probably the worst meal we had during our trip.

  • Donna J.1 review

    October 25, 2023

    10/10

    This is a lovely restaurant with wonderful food, ambiance and the waiters are very friendly and efficient! One of the best meals we had in Italy, so fresh and delicious! Definitely recommend!!

  • william b.1 review

    September 26, 2023

    10/10

    We decided to try this little place on our last night in Sorrento. It was fantastic from the service, food and setting. All were top notch

  • John M.1 review

    September 14, 2023

    10/10

    The location in a lemon grove was superb and magical. Despite it being really busy with a party of 30 celebrating a wedding the next day and a fairly full service the 3 waiters were excellent and made you feel like family even though they were rushed off their feet. The food was wonderful and the head waiters' theatrical touches added to the sense of occasion. I would highly recommend this space to anyone wanting an experience that is more than just food.

  • Stacy R.1 review

    September 19, 2023

    10/10

    This restaurant was enchanting and a wonderful find on Google. Clearly most if not all the food is grown there so great Italian farm to table. So fresh! Super friendly service and we are already going back again for lunch after an excursion tomorrow. Loved the gift shop and their home made olive oil infused with lemon is divine! Cooking classes also offered that would be amazing I’m sure.

  • Derron S.1 review

    August 8, 2023

    10/10

    The ambiance was so charming and beautiful, food was amazing, and the staff were so much fun! We had a great time I highly recommend it!

  • Shona P.1 review

    July 21, 2023

    10/10

    What an incredible restaurant, food was incredible, service impeccable and the ambience is absolutely stunning. I cannot think of anywhere we would rather have spent our last night. What an absolute gem

  • Jessica S.1 review

    July 28, 2023

    9.5/10

    This restaurant was a great find! The location was very convenient within the city centre, and space itself was absolutely stunning (especially at night). The service was very good, all the wait staff that came to our table were very nice. The food was delicious and you can tell they use very fresh ingredients. Would recommend to anyone that is coming to Sorrento!

  • Bianca A.1 review

    June 7, 2023

    6.5/10

    A server didn’t come up to us for at least 20 minutes… the drinks were bad and the food was just okay. Felt bad for our server because I think he had every table in the place but overall not worth it would not go again… paid just as much at other places that were 20x better

  • Trevor H.1 review

    June 6, 2023

    8.5/10

    We chose this restaurant as it was close to the museum we were attending afterwards for a show. The setting is lovely and the atmosphere/ ambience very nice. Service was good altho we were a bit pressed for time towards the end so dessert was a bit rushed. Overall tho a very nice meal, albeit a bit pricey.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Gill L.1 review

    May 27, 2023

    8.5/10

    Fantastic restaurant, great atmosphere and location.

  • Scott K.2 reviews

    May 26, 2023

    8.5/10

    My wife and I found this nearby and decided to try it since she heard about it on TikTok. I was immediately skeptical since it felt like a tourist trap. We had a table of two in the far end of the grove which ended up perfect for people watching. We ordered the grilled mozzarella and three dishes so we could try multiple things. All were great. We also ordered the crepes Suzette for desert that was prepared at our table. The crepes were great. If you want something quiet and great food with good technique then you should give it a try.

  • Danielle B.1 review

    May 10, 2023

    9.5/10

    This is a total gem of Sorrento! A little off the beaten path, but well worth it! The food, ambiance, and location were amazing. Best meal we had while visiting.

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

  • Jill E.1 review

    May 9, 2023

    10/10

    What a wonderful, magical dinner! Food was delicious, ambiance was incredible!

  • Vera S.2 reviews

    May 5, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing find in Sorrento! Dining under lemon and orange trees in a magical garden! Service was amazing. Staff couldn’t have been nicer! Our waiter was fabulous! Amazing food, fair pricing. Quality all around! Don’t miss this rare gem!

  • Angela L.1 review

    April 18, 2023

    6/10

    Very nice atmosphere and some dishes were great (ravioli and steak). Unfortunately the waiter forgot half our orders, and was very very slow; so ensure if the other dishes, when they showed up, were rushed or would have been blah regardless. The desserts were not worth staying for.

  • Andrea W.1 review

    April 6, 2023

    4/10

    This place is pretty, but that’s it. Food is poor and overpriced. Pasta was overcooked and other meals were not nearly as good as other meals in Sorrento. Very disappointing.

  • Linda C.1 review

    October 8, 2022

    5.5/10

    Unfortunately the fresh fish was so salty we couldn’t eat it!! We sent it back and they tried again. Still more salt than I’m used to but we were able to eat it. I saw others returning their dishes as well. The waiter was too busy, maybe they were short staffed. It’s a very quaint venue, But we won’t return.

  • Katelynn R.1 review

    August 31, 2022

    9.5/10

    The atmosphere was incredible. I saw this place on Instagram from Kacie and I had to try it as we had a trip to Sorrento planned. My husband and I both agreed it would have been nice to hear music while at dinner but otherwise food was phenomenal. Staff was decent. I would return.

  • Joackim M.2 reviews

    August 21, 2022

    9.5/10

    Excellent experience

  • Polina K.1 review

    August 17, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing and unique experience. Loved the concept. And also the food was delicious!

  • Lisa P.1 review

    August 11, 2022

    10/10

    This restaurant is wonderful. The lemon grove is beautiful and the food is excellent. Unfortunately, just as we go to La Limonaia, a storm blew through - thunder, lightening, hail and torrential rain. The staff was wonderful, they set us up in a covered area and ran back and forth through the rain to provide us with a fantastic meal. The pasta, veggies and lemon cake were amazing!

  • Dan C.6 reviews

    August 8, 2022

    10/10

    Great atmosphere. Food was delicious and super fresh !

  • Karyn T.2 reviews

    July 13, 2022

    10/10

    Gorgeous limoncello farm setting with twinkly lights

  • Celia L.1 review

    June 16, 2022

    5/10

    No wonder why there was not a single Italian in the restaurant. The portions are very small, the food is not even great (all the other places we ate in Sorrento had better quality and were less expensive), and they served us half a chicken breast with a bit of lemon for 18€!! That didn't even include sides or anything. The place is lovely for a drink, but don't waste your money eating there. I felt cheated.

  • Eugene G.1 review

    June 5, 2022

    10/10

    The restaurant is set up in a lemon Grove. The ambience is beautiful. The food was exceptional as was the service. It's a very romantic experience.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

40 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.