9.2/10
Excellent
based on 285 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Annie  M.
    Annie M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent accueil. Personnel très sympathique, cuisine simple mais raffinée (on a pris la formule de midi).

  2. Thomas  H.
    Thomas H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really lovely restaurant, where you can feel the personal effort and attention to detail. The food is great and the service warm and attentive.

  3. John S.
    John S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Gourmet french food at fair prices in an ancient courtyard.

  4. Miss V.
    Miss V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    What a find! So so happy we stumbled across this quaint little restaurant. The reviews said it was vegan friendly and they didn’t disappoint. A 3 course set menu for 35€, which was filling and delicious! There are a few tables inside, but the majority are set outside under a huge green leafy tree, with lights. I think we weremost enamoured by the wonderful staff. They were attentive, warm and simply seemed happy to be there. So refreshing. Thank you and we hope to be back soon x

  5. Sherri t.
    Sherri t.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, host speaks English which is a plus :) It’s located on a quieter street so I appreciate the peaceful ambience. Perfect meal!

  6. Edward P.
    Edward P.
    • one review
    6/10

    Lovely setting. Good prompt service, if a little formal. Our waiter relaxed a bit after a while. Sadly the food although well cooked, lacked flair. The menu choices were limited and the vegan burger was a big disappointment. The duck breast was excellent but a few vegetables would have been nice. They seem obsessed with covering everything with Rocket, which is great if you like it...

  7. Helen M.
    Helen M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely venue on a little square in the medival part of the town. Food was delicious but menu is is small so check it out before visiting. Gets busy so book if you want a table.

  8. Michael  S.
    Michael S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a really delicious family lunch with good service, excellent food and wine and a very friendly atmosphere. We would definitely visit again.

  9. Chi W.
    Chi W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Though we were 20 mins late for our reservation they kindly sat us in the beautiful courtyard. We had the set menu which was supremely good value and also very delicious. Staff were lovely as well- highly recommend!

  10. Patrick H.
    Patrick H.
    • one review
    10/10

    incontournable à Vence par son charme, son service et le talent de son Chef!

  11. Katrin M.
    Katrin M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Been there once before and this time came back especially as I really really enjoyed their food. Excellent!

  12. Robert  m.
    Robert m.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    located in the old town it was a pleasure just to get there. the restaurant itself was in a little street under a big Tilleul tree. service was so friendly ( Merci Bruno and Vanille) and the food out of this world! we all took the big menu and it was worth it. to be repeated as soon as we can The Millers from Cannes

  13. Willy A.
    Willy A.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Een culinaire parel in oud Vence

  14. Judy M.
    Judy M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A lovely evening on our last in the region.Food was innovative and beautifully presented.The best meal of our trip.Thank you

  15. Kari S.
    Kari S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely and quiet location. Attentive and friendly service. Delicious food. Couldn't have been better!

  16. Paul L.
    Paul L.
    • one review
    10/10

    A lovely place

  17. Susanne B.
    Susanne B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We are returning customers. Everything about this restaurant is just wonderful, even our dog is welcome and gets a bowl of water right away. The restaurant is small inside, but the family that came with a large stroller posed no problem and a place was found. That is what I call service and a heart for all customers. I love this place, can't wait to go back soon.

  18. Karin Z.
    Karin Z.
    • 141 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very cute restaurant. Friendly, cozy atmosphere with passionate service. Food incredibly tasty and beautifully presented. Definitely recommended.

  19. Susanne B.
    Susanne B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We are repeat customers and love everything about this restaurant. The service as well as the food are excellent, even vegan friendly. We can only highly recommend this restaurant - but take the effort to make reservations. It's widely loved.

  20. Susanne B.
    Susanne B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    We are so happy to have found this restaurant. The service is very attentive and super friendly, the ambience medieval and cozy, and the food.... so good. Don't forget to make reservations, this place is a jewel and people know about it. There are not many table in this small place, and you don't want to regret having a chance to dine here. Try the Simmenthal beef. It's amazing. But also the vegetarian and vegan option are as considerate as delicious. We will be back again. And again. And again.

  21. Alexandra D.
    Alexandra D.
    • one review
    10/10

    excellent!

  22. Domenico g.
    Domenico g.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, nice service! Strictly recommended

  23. David O.
    David O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant, excellent food and wine. Very attentive service.

  24. EDWARD L.
    EDWARD L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Tres agreable mais le service assez lent

  25. Simon E.
    Simon E.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely meal in a gorgeous courtyard in the old town- glad we booked ahead Imaginative menu, well presented dishes and amazing deserts...especially the poached pear with goats cheese ice cream !

  26. Janine G.
    Janine G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A wonderful atmosphere in this lovely garden in the middle of Vence .The food was amazing!The cook is a real artist....thank you for this experience

  27. Michiel v.
    Michiel v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bien

  28. Daniel F.
    Daniel F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly Service, giving detailed advises on The menue and excellent dishes and wines.

  29. Beatrice G.
    Beatrice G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Restaurant was very nice, seating in a little courtyard, very quiet and cosy. Food quality was excellent, however service a little bit 'negligent' (waiting times) and unfortunately the food had cooled significantly when it arrived on our table.

  30. Esther E.
    Esther E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best place in Vence. Thank you so much for the delicious food and the warm service. We really enjoyed the evening.

  31. Simone H.
    Simone H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very Niveau Restaurant!

  32. Justin H.
    Justin H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service, excellent setting.

  33. Jeffrey H.
    Jeffrey H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful evening, great cuisine, excellent service - best restaurant in Vence.

  34. Adrian W.
    Adrian W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Superbe!

  35. Harry S.
    Harry S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful! This was our first meal in France in six years. I am happy to report that all aspect of the meal were to the high standards that I remember. We have 30 more chances to experience the great treasure that is the cuisine of France.

  36. Craig S.
    Craig S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Can not fault .... everything from arrival to departure was superb.

  37. Stephen D.
    Stephen D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Calm outdoor seating, upscale excellent food and presentation, great and friendly service.

  38. Amy L.
    Amy L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had an absolutely delicious meal, the house white was fantastic, and we enjoyed the music outside in the courtyard, we’d definitely return.

  39. Joe F.
    Joe F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious, brilliant waiters , beautifully presented and soooo welcoming.

  40. Linda R.
    Linda R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very attentive service, fresh, lovely food. Thank you! X