Back

Reviews La Locanda del Gusto

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 891 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sophia C.
    Sophia C.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Waiter was fantastic but overworked (not his fault). He was so attentive and helpful. Food was decent and Lovely atmosphere too. Pricing was good and would return

  2. Mario M.
    Mario M.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful place, with great atmosphere and nice food. Tasteful dishes: they take care of every single detail of the dish, and the menu was rich and elegant. Service a little careless, but quite good in general. Value for money a little expensive without any offer, but correct thanks to the 20%. We paid 56€ for 2 starters, 2 pastas, 2 desserts and a bottle of water. Very very recommended!

  3. Laura C.
    Laura C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Tasty food, attentive service, lovely outdoor setting! Wine list is extensive, although they didn't have some of the mentioned bottles. Overall, a very good choice for a relaxed meal with beautiful and tasty dishes.

  4. Caio O.
    Caio O.
    • 23 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was excellent, service was probably understaffed, they did what they could, but a bit slow. Food was incredible.

  5. Laura G.
    Laura G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Locale in centro, cortile interno super intimo, cena perfetta.

  6. Elina T.
    Elina T.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    a beautiful experience, certainly to be repeated

  7. Brenda B.
    Brenda B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was delicious. Our servers were welcoming, polite and skilful. This meal certainly enhanced our enjoyment of Palermo.

  8. Eliza  V.
    Eliza V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Delicious good and professional staff but important to specify if you want a table outside upon booking as it is not first come first serve basis

  9. Giulia M.
    Giulia M.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Cucina senza infamia e senza lode. Location suggestiva.

  10. Ilaria F.
    Ilaria F.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Pietanze di qualità eccellente, gustose e belle a vedersi. Personale gentile e preparato. Atmosfera incredibile all'esterno, troppo diversa da quella all'interno.

  11. Christopher S.
    Christopher S.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    The space is nice and the staff were friendly. Food was good but some of it was cold (when it shouldn’t have been) and we had to ask over and over again for service, which was not attentive.

  12. Hasan E.
    Hasan E.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best service you can get at a restaurant! And the food was amazing. We went here 2 days in a row. Perfect place to be when you want to escape from the crowded city centre.

  13. Sherilyn D.
    Sherilyn D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, incredible service

  14. Peter L.
    Peter L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Everything great - service just too slow. We all got up and I waited for 10 minutes for the check at the cashier after the rest of my family left. Chef great. Atmosphere great. Wait staff needs more support.

  15. Sarah C.
    Sarah C.
    • one review
    8/10

    A very pleasant evening

  16. Benjamin F.
    Benjamin F.
    • 23 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful place. Good food

  17. Iain  M.
    Iain M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely place to eat lovely food.

  18. Siofra F.
    Siofra F.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food was very nice. The service was not good I'm afraid. It was quiet when I arrived. They didn't bring me bread, as they did other tables, and which is usually brought automatically in Sicily. They didn't bring the water I ordered until I had to ask again. Didn't bring me the dessert menu after they'd asked me if I wanted to look. I could understand if it was very busy but it seemed that they didn't really care for one person dining alone. The food was very nice, particularly the lamb cutlets.

  19. Penny R.
    Penny R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We were seated in an area that was a covered in courtyard. The heater next to our table didn’t work so we were quite cold and there was no possibility of moving tables. There was a mistake with the wrong dishes arriving at our table so that we didn’t all eat at the same time. The staff were apologetic but it was a problem. They didn’t give us the 20% discount that “the fork “had promised until I asked! But the food was good

  20. J And M L.
    J And M L.
    • one review
    8/10

    The main meal was fabulous with lovely presentation. Meat was cooked perfectly. The dessert brownie was not a brownie at all, but a slice of white cake. Curiously it was meant to have chocolate and coffee mousse with it, but it didn’t. It was a very sweet swirl of something white.

  21. Ximena M.
    Ximena M.
    • one review
    5/10

    The food is good but the service was really disappointing. We asked for two entries which never arrived, even when reminding the waiter 2 times. Obviously we left a bit mad, since we were not hungry by the time the waiters reacted. We asked to cancel the orders for the entires at the end. At least we got 6 € discount on the bill.

  22. Brenda M.
    Brenda M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ate 3 times in 9 days while I was in Palermo, best meals of my entire 6 weeks in Italy. The veal cheeks are sublime, melt in your mouth. All else was excellent as well, will return in the Spring.

  23. Stephan V.
    Stephan V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent meat and nice service -flexibility great

  24. Vasiliki A.
    Vasiliki A.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful, calm environment. Delicious dishes. Polite staff.

  25. Michele n.
    Michele n.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre una certezza con piatti originali e innovativi

  26. Terry T.
    Terry T.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Food was good, the service was nice.

  27. Olivier M.
    Olivier M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Unique location, outstanding service, and a cook who deserves travelling to Palermo for the quality of his cuisine!

  28. Sabrina c.
    Sabrina c.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bella location e personale cortese . Buon cibo

  29. Michele n.
    Michele n.
    • 20 reviews
    8/10

    Sempre una bella esperienza

  30. Arkadiy B.
    Arkadiy B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect place. Perfect cuisine. Malvasia Secco worth of trying!

  31. Yann R.
    Yann R.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Very good place to relax and have dinner after a day in Palermo

  32. Cornelius T.
    Cornelius T.
    • one review
    10/10

    A very memorable experperience. Imaginative and delicious food and wine in a beautiful setting. The pricing is very fair given the high quality

  33. Craig L.
    Craig L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere, friendly staff, great food!

  34. Marco M.
    Marco M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Ottima esperienza

  35. Bettina H.
    Bettina H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We had a great meal with a fantastic taste. Each course was special and delicous.

  36. Beatrix  f.
    Beatrix f.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    fantastic, really good service and the food was excellent

  37. Domenico D.
    Domenico D.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Da ricordare

  38. David J.
    David J.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    An excellent location within walking distance of most of the old city. When we arrived, we were informed that the restaurant had been fully booked for a private function, so we were seated in a small room off the courtyard that had 4 tables. It was delightful, and we ended up liking that space better than what we saw in the restaurant. And, despite the large private function, our service was very attentive. The food was delicious as well. Our favorite meal of the trip...

  39. Graham W.
    Graham W.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    A great restaurant - terrific food served in beautiful surroundings. We especially liked the savoury ice cream appetisers. Plus, the staff knew their wines well enough to be able make recommendations to go with our food. All told, a super place to eat.

  40. Giovanni d.
    Giovanni d.
    • 30 reviews
    8/10

    Tempo di attesa elevato