9.1/10
Excellent
based on 660 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    A wonderful restaurant with spectacular views of the Royal Palace. Fine food in a lovely. Atmosphere with attentive and friendly service and reasonably priced.

  2. Aurora P.
    Aurora P.
    • 72 reviews
    8/10

    Buen ambiente y trato agradable.

  3. Guillermo L.
    Guillermo L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    All was wonderful. ..I'll be back.

  4. Andrea G.
    Andrea G.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    I will never ever go back to such petty restaurant. Looks elegant and puts effort to spectacularly present the non tasteful food - so I would never expect that they will charge for the dry bread with butter that was on the table when we arrived. In other restaurants they provide several small and tasty bites for free! My friend ordered Loritos fish and they have brought only the bones of the fish!! On the positive side I mention that when we complained for the fish, they put some more on the original dish. Overall, the food was not tasty, the service was reallly slow, and they were not fair. There are sooo many good restaurants around, I recommend to choose another one.

  5. Krystyna W.
    Krystyna W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurant was in a good location, had a great ambience and staff greeted me by name when I arrived. Service attentive and fast throughout, seafood really incredible (try the octopus!) and great details like the taster before my starter and the dessert sample with my tea. Would love to come back

  6. JOYCE C.
    JOYCE C.
    • 96 reviews
    10/10

    muy bien

  7. Rebeca R.
    Rebeca R.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente en todo

  8. Olena I.
    Olena I.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Thanks a lot!!

  9. Alex K.
    Alex K.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    Food is nothing special and for this price it is overpriced. For desert the are bring us two little cookies as a compliment, because I don’t ask and changed us 5 euro. Waiting for everything to long.

    La Lonja

    Buenos días, Sentimos que su experiencia no haya sido tan satisfactoria como nos hubiera gustado. Las galletitas a las que se refiere siempre las ponemos como complemento de dulce a la hora del café y por supuesto son atención de la casa. No obstante, comentarios como el suyo siempre nos ayudan a mejorar diariamente Le invitamos a que venga en otra ocasión a disfrutar de La Lonja. Muchas gracias Un saludo y buen día

  10. Sonia R.
    Sonia R.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Totalmente recomendable

  11. TIMOTHY E.
    TIMOTHY E.
    • 45 reviews
    10/10

    muy bien

  12. Rob C.
    Rob C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Had an amazing over the cena tonight with a great view of the palace. (Note - this is for the inside formal menu - not the outside café menu). Started with a tomato burrata salad (which doesn’t sound Spanish but had carpaccio of valenciano tomatoes that were perfect ) and then shrimp ala plancha. the giant red prawns in champagne sauce with fried garlic was perfect (best dish). Baccalo pil pil was very good. Finished with Torrijas which was good and accompanied by helado de Cabral which was Awesome. Great meal and excellent attentive service. Gracias

  13. Jose Maria C.
    Jose Maria C.
    • 24 reviews
    7/10

    Es mas bien un restaurante para turistas.

  14. Richard M.
    Richard M.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    First night in Madrid and we were kucjy to find this place. Great location near Opera. We weren’t in the main, more expensive restaurant but chose the more relaxed cafe-bar downstairs. Extensive menu and we received really good and friendly service which made for a very enjoyable evening.

  15. ELLYN C.
    ELLYN C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Best seafood dinner in Madrid. Amazing service, menu selection, and ambiance. Mussels cooked in champagne was delicious. The strawberry flambé desert is a must. 100% romantic restaurant for couples or a lovely place for family or friends. Highly recommended. We will be back.

  16. Manuel H.
    Manuel H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente combinacion de productos frescos y preparacion in situ al lado de la mesa con vistas al Palacio Real

  17. Joe S.
    Joe S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious creative seafood dishes. Strawberry flambé was excellent.

  18. Alfredo S.
    Alfredo S.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Exceptional place, quality food for a good prize in a unique environment by the Royal Palace

  19. Andrew H.
    Andrew H.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of our favourite restaurants and we will be going back again soon. Always made to feel very welcome, and remembered

  20. Joana R.
    Joana R.
    • 67 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente atencion y excelente cocina.

  21. Juanma f.
    Juanma f.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Promete más de lo que da.

  22. FRANCISCO M.
    FRANCISCO M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Espectacular

  23. Yasmine H.
    Yasmine H.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place, food and service!

  24. Karen h.
    Karen h.
    • one review
    9/10

    Fine selection of fish.. our waiter was superb with his knowledge and enthusiasm, we even got to try the barnacles.. ! beautiful seating for table and great central location. happy to pay for the quality of food and would visit again!

  25. Grigory S.
    Grigory S.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Tasty and extremely fresh, but a little bit expensive

  26. Anna C.
    Anna C.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We had to pour our wine....waiters didn’t noticed empty glasses.....so instead if having at least two bottles of wine we had one because we were constantly waiting for someone to pour our wine. With this level of cusine and prices such a service is unexaptable

  27. Sasha K.
    Sasha K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food was as incredible as the service. Would definitely go back.

  28. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely dining experience and great food!

  29. ELODIE B.
    ELODIE B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Génial. Plats excellents.

  30. Olaf P.
    Olaf P.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Our dishes arrived way to early. The main course was ready to serve, while we didn’t had the chance to finish our starter. Also, the main dish was way to salty. Therefore, we were not able to taste the dish itself. The restaurant did a good job in the decoration of the interiour, which is a great thing. However, it would be recommended that this much effort had been put into the service and the dishes as well.

  31. Mar S.
    Mar S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Could've been a 5 stars overall BUT it is a big but, food took ages to arrive (starters 1 h and 15 minutes and main course another 55 minutes). The waiting was beyond believe. We were in a cheerful mood so we decided to wait but still not acceptable. Although apologies from staff, no discount was made just a couple of free desserts and champagne (out of 5 of us, 2 don't like it or drink it). We arrived at 2:30 sharp and left at almost dinner time! (5:50pm). That huge mistake spoiled it all. Potty because food was outstanding and staff were fantastic.

  32. Mark L.
    Mark L.
    • one review
    8/10

    It is much too expensive for the amount of food you receive! - 22€ for 5 small pieces of lobster in the lobster salad - 17.50€ for two scallops and little else?

  33. Virginia M.
    Virginia M.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Nos ha encantado

  34. Juan A.
    Juan A.
    • 22 reviews
    9.5/10

    Toda una experiencia. La carta de postres es algo corta

  35. Ena E.
    Ena E.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great dinner!!!

  36. Sarah H.
    Sarah H.
    • one review
    8/10

    My concerns were financial. The staff brought things we didn't ask for and then charged us for them. Also, the menu had one price for red prawns but charged a much higher price on the bill.

  37. Evelyne  G.
    Evelyne G.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    We chose the tasting menu and had a wonderful dinner. The dishes were beautifully presented and the quality of food was excellent. We also found that we got excellent value for money .

  38. Oksana F.
    Oksana F.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    When I was booking this place I put Filter good view, location is great but restaurant doesn't have terrace or big windows to see park at another side of the street. This is Fork program mistake. Restaurant itself very nice, service very good, everybody were nice and helpful. Food was good but not something that I want to come back.

  39. ADAM B.
    ADAM B.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We were not in the main restaurant as the evening with views of Plaza Oriente were too good to pass up. Though the menu is different, the chef is the same. The food was not good and was very expensive (e.g., $22 for grilled vegetables)!

  40. Carmen G.
    Carmen G.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Una cena exquisita con personal muy amable. Repetiremos