Back

Reviews La maison bleue

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 1784 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mary D.
    Mary D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always eat here when arriving or leaving Paris Gare du Nord. Perfect neighbourhood bistro with super friendly staff and fresh flavoursome food. Booking advised as it can get incredibly busy.

  2. Clive  S.
    Clive S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very enjoyable meal with local ingredients and beautifully cooked. Not expensive for Paris either. Particularly enjoyed the ceviche and the Nutella tiramisu

  3. Mark E.
    Mark E.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and wine were excellent, and the service attentive and witty. Pleased to have this restaurant in my neighbourhood!

  4. Joachim  K.
    Joachim K.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice Location with very good Food.

  5. H. B.
    H. B.
    • 177 reviews
    9/10

    Juste du plaisir

  6. David H.
    David H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great little restaurant with wonderful service

  7. Susan C.
    Susan C.
    • one review
    9/10

    friendly busy restaurant. just a few minutes walk from Gare du Nord but just far enough to be away from train station tourists and travelers so felt very local and neighborhoody. Food was interesting and delicious . good menu with goid veggie options too.

  8. Emi P.
    Emi P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Even we got earlier they let us enter at bigger table. Thanks !!

  9. Dr. Stefanie S.
    Dr. Stefanie S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic service, very good dish.

  10. Godwin A.
    Godwin A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Good food. Hope they add more variety on the set menu (only one choice).

  11. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    The starter (butternut squash soup) was delicious. But the portion size was a bit small. The main course (hake=lieue) was just ok. The accompaniments were tasty and interesting, but the fish was dry and overcooked.

  12. Nils A.
    Nils A.
    • 53 reviews
    10/10

    Super !

  13. David D.
    David D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Menus in English, as well. The setting is very cute, with a little more originality than your typical neighborhood bistro. The food was very good as well—we especially liked the egg starter and that there was a good selection of fish. Would definitely recommend and hope to return!

  14. Christian H.
    Christian H.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente suggestion de la Fourchette !

  15. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere from a busy lively restaurant and team. Food was fresh really well presented and cooked This was a magical find A A A A A A A A A A A As Aa I hate min words things like this - no reflection on the restaurant though

  16. Chantal R.
    Chantal R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Since discovering this lovely restaurant we always make a point of eating here whether it’s for lunch or dinner. It’s very handy if you’re taking the Eurostar as it’s 5/10 minute walk. Food is always very good and service very friendly.

  17. Neil M.
    Neil M.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service a little slow to start with but friendly reception from all. Excellent table by the window. Overall great atmosphere and fresh menu . A really enjoyable evening.

  18. Jeanine S.
    Jeanine S.
    • 24 reviews
    7/10

    Nice atmosphere, but service was not at the same level, quite correct nevertheless. Location is also very nice. I was a bit disappointed by my tartare, however my friend loved her salad.

  19. Pauline P.
    Pauline P.
    • 32 reviews
    8.5/10

    Un bon resto

  20. Chantal R.
    Chantal R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We stop by here every time we’re in Paris when we’re on the way home as it’s super convenient for the Gare du Nord. The food is always excellent! Really tasty and imaginative dishes with an ever changing menu. The wine is excellent too and service very friendly and efficient. We look forward to our next visit!

  21. Franck P.
    Franck P.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien

  22. Constantine S.
    Constantine S.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of THE best meals we have ever had !!!! Fantastic

  23. Claudine P.
    Claudine P.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    .

  24. Pierre m.
    Pierre m.
    • 57 reviews
    9.5/10

    Bon restaurant de quartier desserts exceptionnels

  25. Stefan M.
    Stefan M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent! Highest recommendation!

  26. Mari B.
    Mari B.
    • 61 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service au top

  27. Rajaa A.
    Rajaa A.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Rien à dire! Top

  28. Louis D.
    Louis D.
    • 69 reviews
    9.5/10

    Un super bistrot Parisien à la frontière du 9e et 10e arrondissement où l'on a envie de passer un long moment! Une belle carte renouvelée quotidiennement, de bons produits (viande extra) et un super accueil de toute l'équipe de la Maison Bleue.

  29. Audrey J.
    Audrey J.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente cusine

  30. Anne Sophie v.
    Anne Sophie v.
    • 130 reviews
    9/10

    Tres sympa !

  31. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great location, good service, good food. Nice to find a local style restaurant in a touristy area. Would recommend.

  32. Sandrine C.
    Sandrine C.
    • 62 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service tres sympathique. Plats simples mais bon.

  33. Lee J.
    Lee J.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a lovely meal here.

  34. BC Q.
    BC Q.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great neighbourhood restaurant with welcoming staff. Menu was a small but everything we ordered was top notch. The home made foie gras was outstanding. A most enjoyable evening.

  35. BC Q.
    BC Q.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Nice friendly cafe which has lots of local clientele. The food was very nice & definitelu recommend for a l

  36. C-C T.
    C-C T.
    • 575 reviews
    6.5/10

    A refaire.€

  37. Maria S.
    Maria S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was good, but I’ve had way better ceviche. The waiter spilled a bottle of wine on us and broke a couple of glasses which happens. He was very kind and got us a round of digestives on the house.

  38. Sara G.
    Sara G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wish the fries were crispier and seasoned. Also, though my steak was cooked well is was just plain, no sauce or seasoning, maybe a little salt and pepper but very plain. My husband’s meal was very tasty but the pork was just ok. Overall we really enjoyed our meal though and were happy with our choices.

  39. Rijul N.
    Rijul N.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Had a lovely dinner with my girlfriend. Great food... friendly staff.. nice atmosphere.

  40. Richard D.
    Richard D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely, attentive service staff. Very good food. Excellent lunch. Thank you!