Back

Reviews - La Mare Au Lièvre

9/10

Excellent

based on 1819 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Armand S.
    Armand S.
    • 87 reviews
    10/10

    Table exceptionnelle

  2. Lydie r.
    Lydie r.
    • one review
    10/10

    diableelbaid auua mareeram laal restaurenttneruatser auua momenttnemom bonnob unnu passerressapef d'avoirruovad ravieeivar sommessemmos noussuon

  3. Timothy W.
    Timothy W.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very friendly service and good food. I tried the local Tripes a la mode de Caen and –whoopsie– that was a heavy dish ???????????? we thoroughly enjoyed our evening. I can recommend this restaurant to anybody.

  4. Hamza A.
    Hamza A.
    • 132 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing terrasse with a huge garden for kids to play. Food was great drinks as well service fantastic and kind. I come here every year almost and I love it !

  5. Dan C.
    Dan C.
    • 214 reviews
    10/10

    Top !

  6. Yoan m.
    Yoan m.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent resto Simple, bon et abordable !

  7. Bertrand B.
    Bertrand B.
    • 42 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent de l entrée au dessert !

  8. Florence O.
    Florence O.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent, à recommander.

  9. Dan C.
    Dan C.
    • 214 reviews
    10/10

    Bon et agreable

  10. Laura T.
    Laura T.
    • one review
    10/10

    A great restaurant with a family friendly feel. We sat outside and there was a slide and swings for the kids. The food was fabulous and the owner very friendly and helped us with the menu. A lovely evening out. A beautiful setting and a lovely introduction to Normandy with local produce.

  11. Nabil S.
    Nabil S.
    • 280 reviews
    9/10

    Impeccable ! Merci

  12. Evelyne S.
    Evelyne S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellente adresse. a recommander

  13. Cécile D.
    Cécile D.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent restaurant

  14. Muriel B.
    Muriel B.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    très bien

  15. Laurent D.
    Laurent D.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Bonne surprise. Cuisine agreable avec beaucoup d originalite. Correspond a mon attente. Le patron vit sa passion.

  16. James L.
    James L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Booking worked well. Host was welcoming and was very helpful despite a very busy Sunday lunch period. Food was good Normany county meal, tasty and well presented. good place for family meal with children. No complaints!

  17. Béatrice L.
    Béatrice L.
    • 167 reviews
    9.5/10

    Un adorable restaurant normand, très bonne crèperie. Super accueil du patron «Laurent ». Nous y retournerons dès que possible.

  18. Alexis H.
    Alexis H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    juste parfait!

  19. Dan C.
    Dan C.
    • 214 reviews
    10/10

    Delicieux !

  20. Carlo M.
    Carlo M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Went here to have dinner with friends, we were in 4 people. Dishes (We all took the 18.50€ menu offering entrée+galette+crepe) were all very good and tasty, as well as well presented. They also have a 21.50 euro menù offering plates other than the galette, which seemed pretty nice too. Only complaint was the not so fast service, but the location was full so it was understandeable. Overall a very nice experience, to be recommended!

  21. Bertrand D.
    Bertrand D.
    • 140 reviews
    8/10

    Rustique mais correct

  22. Virginie V.
    Virginie V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Cuisine du terroir excellente !!!

  23. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent à tout point de vue.

  24. Benjamin a.
    Benjamin a.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Très bon. personnel très attentionné.

  25. Marie Odile A.
    Marie Odile A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Délicieux,accueil sympathique.à découvrir et à redécouvrir

  26. Manu L.
    Manu L.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Difficile de trouver ce lièvre au bord de la mare mais ça vaut vraiment le coup! Des spécialités normandes originales (tiramisu aux pommes ) et cuisinées avec savoir faire. Le rapport qualité prix est plus qu'au rendez vous. L'accueil est très sympa, le chef n'hésite pas à plaisanter et le service est effectué rapidement et avec le sourire. Difficile de trouver des points négatifs, du coup on y retourne dans 2 jours!

  27. Laetitia d.
    Laetitia d.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    accueil agréable, personnel aux petits soins, bonne cuisine avec en plus la facilité du parking.

  28. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    restaurant very good value particulary if you book 19.00 or 19.30 as you receive a 30% discount on their a la carte menu. Prices reasonable anyway. Owner/manager very pleasant and vivacious initially when quiet but the restaurant became very busy after about 20.30 and he did not have the same amount of time to spend with people. This was a sunday night and I believe not too many restaurants open in the area. I had 3 courses and they were all excellent with the exception of the sauted potatoes of the house which were small cubed but very dry with no flavour - I suspect they were reheated from lunchtime but I may be wrong. The stake was very flavoursome and the crepe for dessert was to die for! There were also farm ciders available so in many ways I was in 7th heaven!! I did leave a tip and would certainly return.

  29. Christophe G.
    Christophe G.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Tres bon repas, tout bien

  30. Mette B.
    Mette B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very good restaurant - very local , very good food, very friendly