Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - La Mare Au Lièvre

9/10
1883
70 Route de Lisieux - Place d'Annebault, 14430 Annebault
French
Average price €27

La Mare Au Lièvre

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9/10
Excellent1883 reviews
9/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Doric B.22 reviews

    March 30, 2024

    10/10

    Love this place. Cheerful staff serve speedily from wide-ranging menu. Specialising in galettes and crepes, but lots else besides. Easy lunch place before a Caen ferry sailing g: you can be in and out in 50 minutes. Pleasant conservatory seating.

  • Dr. Hans F.4 reviews

    September 4, 2022

    8/10

    The food was simple but very tasty. The menu had unfortunately only very limited options in contrast to the menu in fork. The service was friendly and efficient. The only criticism concerns the bread which is really inacceptable.

  • Camilla B.8 reviews

    May 23, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent welcome and lovely service. We particularly enjoyed the terroir food style menu.

  • Wetsteijn T.5 reviews

    July 27, 2020

    8.5/10

    Very friendly service and good food. I tried the local Tripes a la mode de Caen and –whoopsie– that was a heavy dish ???????????? we thoroughly enjoyed our evening. I can recommend this restaurant to anybody.

  • Hamza A.170 reviews

    July 26, 2020

    10/10

    Amazing terrasse with a huge garden for kids to play. Food was great drinks as well service fantastic and kind. I come here every year almost and I love it !

  • - -1 review

    August 11, 2018

    10/10

    A great restaurant with a family friendly feel. We sat outside and there was a slide and swings for the kids. The food was fabulous and the owner very friendly and helped us with the menu. A lovely evening out. A beautiful setting and a lovely introduction to Normandy with local produce.

  • Cécile D.7 reviews

    June 23, 2018

    9.5/10

    Excellent restaurant

  • Carlo M.2 reviews

    August 13, 2017

    8.5/10

    Went here to have dinner with friends, we were in 4 people. Dishes (We all took the 18.50€ menu offering entrée+galette+crepe) were all very good and tasty, as well as well presented. They also have a 21.50 euro menù offering plates other than the galette, which seemed pretty nice too. Only complaint was the not so fast service, but the location was full so it was understandeable. Overall a very nice experience, to be recommended!

  • - -1 review

    April 2, 2017

    9.5/10

    restaurant very good value particulary if you book 19.00 or 19.30 as you receive a 30% discount on their a la carte menu. Prices reasonable anyway. Owner/manager very pleasant and vivacious initially when quiet but the restaurant became very busy after about 20.30 and he did not have the same amount of time to spend with people. This was a sunday night and I believe not too many restaurants open in the area. I had 3 courses and they were all excellent with the exception of the sauted potatoes of the house which were small cubed but very dry with no flavour - I suspect they were reheated from lunchtime but I may be wrong. The stake was very flavoursome and the crepe for dessert was to die for! There were also farm ciders available so in many ways I was in 7th heaven!! I did leave a tip and would certainly return.

  • - -2 reviews

    July 19, 2015

    10/10

    Very good restaurant - very local , very good food, very friendly

  • Yvonnick M.

    Yvonnick M.29 reviews

    July 3, 2015

    8.5/10

    A refaire !!

Tripadvisor reviews

432 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.