Register my restaurant
Help

French With friends

Reviews - La Marine

9/10
441
29 Quai Général Durand, 34200 Sète
French
Average price €30

La Marine

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 4 bookings today

Reviews

9/10
Excellent441 reviews
9.1/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Tammy L.5 reviews

    January 12, 2024

    9/10

    I love this little restaurant. The service is outstanding and a wonderful selection of seafood, but also we had a nice duck breast that was perfectly prepared. Great wine selection and the service is excellent. Lovely ambiance as well.

  • Katie O.5 reviews

    August 20, 2023

    10/10

    Delightful lunch during a quick stopover in Sete. Staff were very helpful and explained everything in great detail. Highly recommended.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Nick W.1 review

    July 8, 2023

    10/10

    Really enjoyed it. Had little table outside, great food, great service, watch the world go by. I would definitely recommend.

  • Freddy V.1 review

    June 16, 2023

    10/10

    Booked from a terrace on the Canal Royal after reading good reviews. And they were no exaggeration. We arrived at the start of the service and were warmly welcomed by the patron. Good and comprehensive presentation of the menu. Delicious gratinated mussels and razor clams with persilade, daurade and loup de mer. The fish was expertly filleted at the table by a friendly lady. A tasty Picpoul de Pinet was a good accompaniment to the tasty fish dishes. Lemon tart for dessert. In short: highly recommended in Sète.

  • Paul S.2 reviews

    May 20, 2023

    10/10

    The owner and his wife were fantastic, he explaining the menu in English and she checking our food was good and that my party enjoyed the food. The waiting staff were friendly and courteous.

  • David M.1 review

    July 31, 2022

    10/10

    Second time we ate there in a week! Brought our cousins this time! If possible it was even better than the first time. The Maître d’hôtel remembered us and welcomed us with a local sparkling wine. Then we enjoyed the parillada and the loup de mer and the bourride, all excellent with an amazing cafe gourmand at the end. Service is excellent and intimate; the staff are friendly and will interact as much as you demonstrate your interest to chat, otherwise they are gracious and helpful. This is my favorite restaurant in the region thus far in our stay. Will likely return before we leave France for the US.

  • David M.2 reviews

    July 26, 2022

    10/10

    La Marine Restaurant exceeded our expectations from the moment we arrived. We had come to Sète earlier than our reservation time thinking we would walk around the town, but we stopped by the restaurant to see where it was located, saw our name on our table (outside, our dog was with us). We identified ourselves to the staff and they immediately asked if we preferred to sit then or wait. We sat down for an amazing meal. For an amuse-bouche, there was a fresh and delicious tapenade served in shot glasses with toasted baguette slices. The staff promptly brought water for our dog. We then enjoyed Bouzigues oysters (a fresh batch which we saw the chef/part owner Magali cart into the restaurant straight from the Halles location!) and Couteaux or razor clams in garlic, olive oil and parsley. Both were a revelation. I had a delicious rosé Nino, served by pouring it via a funnel into the bottle corresponding to the volume I ordered and put on ice. My wife enjoyed the Dos de cabillaud (cod) and I loved my loup de mer entier. Both served with delicious vegetables and potatoes. We didn’t have dessert but we’re offered a shot of a sweet Muscat wine and little chocolate lava cakes as a sweet send off. All for $95 US. We can’t wait to return. All the staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and cared for. Don’t miss this wonderful restaurant! They also give cooking classes at their sister restaurant Halles et Manger in Sète Halles.

  • Raymond V.3 reviews

    July 26, 2022

    10/10

    We really enjoyed our experience. So glad I booked a table beforehand since we would not have been seated otherwise. Extremely helpful staff, very good food, and wonderful ambience.

  • Bernard B.1 review

    May 20, 2022

    9/10

    food and service very nice

  • Ian W.11 reviews

    April 15, 2022

    10/10

    Everything prepared is sourced locally. The owner takes you through the menu and he is a very nice guy, this is also reflected in the other staff who are friendly and efficient. The food was excellent and nicely presented Three courses, a bottle of wine and a couple of drinks for less than €100, is very good value.

  • Amy M.4 reviews

    July 17, 2020

    10/10

    Attentive service, delicious sea food and they were extremely kind to our two young children. The kids had squid for dinner and it was incredibly good. Wish this restaurant was in Toulon so we could go every week!

Tripadvisor reviews

1254 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.