Back

Reviews La Mère Poule

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 1307 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ângelo C.
    Ângelo C.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service. The risotto ai funghi is very good. I did not prove any main dish with chicken (house’s speciality), just a starter - it was really awesome.

  2. Gabriele G.
    Gabriele G.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    I ve been here for a work dinner. It’s been really nice. ChArming atmosphère a great and fast service can suggestion you god wines from everywhere and particularité meal. Absolutely to try its dessert “la mère poule”.

  3. Brandon And Shaula S.
    Brandon And Shaula S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is a haven of choice in meat-heavy Paris. Close to Atelier des Lumières, the welcome was warm and the food delicious. The chicken and lamb were roasted to perfection, and the cumin-spiced vegetables were amazing. If you’re in the 11th and want a change of pace, come and find La Mère Poule.

  4. Amaury C.
    Amaury C.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent brunch, personnel serviable, cuisine de qualité. Je recommande.

  5. Na H.
    Na H.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent! It’s the 3rd time we come for diner! Always a pleasure, the food and the atmosphere! Recommande!

  6. Camille L.
    Camille L.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Petit restaurant fort sympathique. On se sent un peu comme à la maison. Plats simples mais bons. On reviendra

  7. Joyce O.
    Joyce O.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    The one who attended us was very patient with explaining the menu! The food was really great and don't be afraid to ask for the special of the day! I had it and it was soooo amazing!

  8. Patricia L.
    Patricia L.
    • one review
    10/10

    A lovely dining experience with a delightful server!

  9. Stephen T.
    Stephen T.
    • one review
    9/10

    We cleared all our plates because the food was so good. It's a winner.

  10. Melanie D.
    Melanie D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superbe brunch !!!

  11. David O.
    David O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A great lunch experience , the beetroot carpaccio is a must try - with a splash of Malbec....

  12. Sophie V.
    Sophie V.
    • 16 reviews
    8.5/10

    Un tres bon brunch ! Je recommande

  13. LAURENCE D.
    LAURENCE D.
    • 51 reviews
    9.5/10

    cuisine simple mais efficace, service accueillant

  14. Aleksandrija N.
    Aleksandrija N.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent !!! ????????

  15. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    I had a fantastic time. Service was terrific. Food wonderful.

  16. eva b.
    eva b.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect !! We really enjoyed our evening at this very nice Place !!

  17. Marie-Pierre B.
    Marie-Pierre B.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Endroit minuscule mais très convivial. Accueil chaleureux et service parfait. Cuisine simple mais excellente, faite à base de très bons produits. Carte des vins internationale spectaculaire ! On reviendra.

  18. Pierre-Jean F.
    Pierre-Jean F.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    Bon accueil. Bon brunch : simple mais efficace ! le restaurant est petit mais convivial.

  19. Eveline P.
    Eveline P.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Consistent good food, however need to update the menu

  20. Sophie c.
    Sophie c.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    service très sympa, cuisine simple mais excellent, decouvertes d excellent vins etrangers.

  21. Fabien E.
    Fabien E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tres Bon !!

  22. Mathieu B.
    Mathieu B.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    service ultra dynamique et souriant on adore...brunch toujours excellent on reviendra!

  23. Bintou M.
    Bintou M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Une super adresse . Service impec. Je reviendrais

  24. MARIE F.
    MARIE F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Super carte, supers vin, Super deco, Super service ! Je recommande vivement ????????

  25. Harry J.
    Harry J.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very kind waitress who helpfully translated the menu into English for us! Food was prompt and delicious and we thought the €90 bill was very good value for money :)

  26. Ruben R.
    Ruben R.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    The meat was very expensive, yet not good. The rest of the meal was boring, poorly cooked potatoes, a leave of salad, no sauce or anything. Me and my girlfriend were disappointed, her food was not worth it aswell.

  27. Emily S.
    Emily S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, eclectic place with great atmosphere and friendly, enthusiastic service. I was particularly impressed by being able to sample the wine before deciding. The organic roast chicken was gorgeous as were both sweets. Thank you for a lovely meal.

  28. Aleksandrija N.
    Aleksandrija N.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent !!!!

  29. David C.
    David C.
    • 14 reviews
    7.5/10

    Un peu cher!!

  30. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    Delicious food and atmosphere. Be aware that the 20% discount is only if you have 3 courses

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    5/10

    I was sincerely disappointed. There were so many positive reviews and rec The only thing worth trying is the pork otherwise it's not worth the visit.

  32. Rémi G.
    Rémi G.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent brunch !

  33. Bettina B.
    Bettina B.
    • 43 reviews
    9.5/10

    Petit resto très sympa, à recommander!

  34. Anais l.
    Anais l.
    • one review
    9/10

    Une très belle découverte. On s'y sent comme à la maison. Déco top ! Menu avec plats variés et originaux. Carte de vins du monde à découvrir ! Je recommande +++

  35. Jeremy C.
    Jeremy C.
    • 30 reviews
    9.5/10

    Plats succulents et variés, excellent vin argentin, service très agréable et rapide, cadre original. A essayer absolument !

  36. Adrien F.
    Adrien F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Petit restaurant très chaleureux, avec serveuse très sympathique et de bons conseils. Après être passé plusieurs fois devant le restaurant, je me suis lancé ce vendredi et ce ne fut pas une mauvaise surprise! Au contraire. Le velouté du jour fut délicieux et goûteux, les nems sont bons et bien épicés. Pour le plat, j'ai pris la viande d'Argentine qui fut un régal et qui fondait dans la bouche. Pour finir sur une note sucrée, La mousse aux deux chocolat maison (noir et au lait) qui me rappelait la mousse au chocolat de mon enfance. Si vous aimez les petits restaurants avec de la nourriture de qualité, n'hésitez pas et le service est top.

  37. Anne-Cécile G.
    Anne-Cécile G.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    J'y vais à chaque changement de saison car changement de carte, c'est toujours parfait, un moment de bonheur sensoriel à tous niveaux à chaque fois !

  38. Véronique B.
    Véronique B.
    • 24 reviews
    8.5/10

    Restaurant un peu cher mais la nourriture est excellente et le cadre très agréable

  39. Alvaro L.
    Alvaro L.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    The food was good the only aspect i didn't like was that the mozzarela starter was not amazing since the mozzarela was not fresh bufalla mozzarela. The other thing was that we were not lucky since the restaurant is small and there was a big noisy group inside.

  40. Mathieu A.
    Mathieu A.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Tres bon brunch, on reviendra !