Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - La Nouvelle Auberge

9, route Nationale, 68230 Wihr-au-Val
French
Average price €91

La Nouvelle Auberge

Find a table

Book for free

Fully reserved on TheFork

Reviews

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Kutluhan C.4 reviews

    January 28, 2023

    10/10

    Very accommodating and welcoming with excellent wine pairings. Will definitely go back!

  • Julien B.1 review

    December 10, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Ermenfried P.1 review

    September 15, 2022

    10/10

    The menu was excellent. Very fresh food. Excellent wines. Friendly personel. Low price for excellent food.

  • Thomas M.1 review

    August 13, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent service and food, familiar atmosphere, interior nice mixture between old and modern. Good balance of quality and price. We intend to come back.

  • Joel S.1 review

    August 13, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent !!!

  • Mads B.1 review

    March 25, 2022

    9.5/10

    Nice little restaurant. Good flavored classic french food, with a touch from the more modern kitchen. We eat the "gourmet menu" and the restaurant and kitchen was attentive about my pregnant wife. Best recommendations to the restaurant.

  • Sonia V.1 review

    February 4, 2022

    10/10

    From the arrival to departure, you feel cared for. The food is delightful. Special mention to the beetroot from grand-mère, the Munster and biscuit was a crumbly heaven. As for the desserts… I will have to return to have a meal with only desserts! Every dish was attentive and imaginative. Service was excellent, amazing knowledge from everyone and happy to accommodate all wishes. Thank you to the wonderful moment we spent with you.

  • Florian K.8 reviews

    December 23, 2021

    9/10

    Beautifully decorated half-timber interior. We had delicious dishes, such as a palate-stunning saddle of hare, a poularde de Bresse that was incredibly tender and rich and a perfectly cooked veal sweetbread harmoniously accompanied by a duxelles of mushrooms. The service was very attentive, professional and welcoming. A definite recommendation!

  • Felix H.1 review

    July 8, 2021

    10/10

    The food was impeccable, the wine was fitting, the service was great, the interior is rustic and lovely, the location is right along the beautiful wine trail of the Alsace region.

  • Charles G.5 reviews

    March 14, 2020

    10/10

    Excellent!

  • Walter B.

    Walter B.94 reviews

    January 25, 2020

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service. This restaurant never disappoints.

  • Jonathan D.6 reviews

    January 2, 2020

    8/10

    Cosy setting in charming building. Service was excellent - friendly and efficient. Salmon mousse was a little over salted for my taste. Very nice food, but some of the flavors were a little specific / love or hate. I liked the flavors, my partner not so much.

  • Marco D.1 review

    October 31, 2019

    10/10

    Very good french cuisine. Dishes are on a top level with superb ingredients while not being expensive for the quality provided. Thank you!

  • Walter B.

    Walter B.94 reviews

    May 11, 2019

    10/10

    Outstanding dishes of highest quality. Excellent wine list. Price/quality is very good.

  • Cary H.6 reviews

    April 27, 2019

    10/10

    A recommander!

  • Walter B.

    Walter B.94 reviews

    November 17, 2018

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant, highly recommended. The waiting time is a bit too long.

  • - -2 reviews

    October 29, 2016

    10/10

    nice place with excellent food. very cosy atmosphere. it is worth a trip from Switzerland.

  • - -2 reviews

    September 9, 2016

    8/10

    We liked the Nouvelle Auberge a lot. The food was exceptional, and it was prepared with a lot of fantasy which at times is also very risky depending on the the guests. Have you ever had foie gras with an olive tapenade?! Well, we had it and it was great. Also the plates paired with corresponding wines make it a very good deal.

  • - -1 review

    July 24, 2016

    9.5/10

    It was a nice dinner, the only negative thing was the attention, too few waiters for a michelin star restaurant, also they never refilled the glass of wine...

Tripadvisor reviews

344 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.