Back

Reviews - La Nouvelle Seine

8.4/10

Very good

based on 2736 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Anais P.
    Anais P.
    • 28 reviews
    9/10

    Très belle view! Brunch sympa

  2. Renaud B.
    Renaud B.
    • 106 reviews
    4.5/10

    Brunch franchement décevant: du jus d'orange industriel, des viennoiseries manifestement surgelées, plat plus que bof, dessert sans imagination. De l'industriel à tous les étages. Dommage, car l'endroit est vraiment agréable.

  3. Jennifer C.
    Jennifer C.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, nice staff. Great view! I recommend!

  4. Mel H.
    Mel H.
    • one review
    2/10

    We were excited to go to this restaurant. We were eating early at 7pm and when we arrived there was no one there. The only person working was very rude. She tried to seat us at the worst table in the restaurant by the door. We asked to sit by the river and she said all those tables were reserved. We had a reservation and no one else was even in the place! She grudgingly sat us by the river. She handed us menus and walked away without another word. This was supposed to be a seafood restaurant and they had 2 seafood dishes. She never spoke to us again and after a little while we decided to leave. She was standing 15 feet away and never said a word. Outside the window we waved to her and she just looked down and smiled. I’ll never book with The Fork again!

  5. Carla S.
    Carla S.
    • one review
    4/10

    Although the setting of the restaurant was lovely - it wasn’t overly clean. Also the service wasn’t poor, we speak English and they didn’t seem too welcoming towards us in the way they did with the French customers.

  6. Belinda F.
    Belinda F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great position on the water. Food was simple and delicious. Not many people there as we ate at 7 but we could see it could be buzzing with atmosphere when full. Casual and friendly service. We didnt realise you book the show separately. We will know for next time!

  7. Carmen G.
    Carmen G.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    Rico, un lugar especial para ir a cenar

  8. Daren F.
    Daren F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A beautiful setting for a wonderful meal. The menu is small and limited, but do not let that out you off as each dish as masterfully prepared and that taste is exquisite. Seating is a little tight, but it juts adds to the ambience of the place. Would highly recommend a visit!

  9. Kornelija M.
    Kornelija M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing view! Good meal. It moved when a boat passes, so be aware can get nauseous.

  10. David F.
    David F.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food is OK Setting is nice Service good

  11. Andre  B.
    Andre B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good food, but it is all about the location: on a boat, in the Seine in Paris, next to Notre Dame. It is beautiful.

  12. Miguel G.
    Miguel G.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Beau resto.

  13. Terry S.
    Terry S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very clean floating restaurant that gently moved with the swell. Choices of each course very good and presentation and taste was lovely. The staff were friendly and professional. The lower part of the boat has a theatre which was full while we were there but no sound on our level could hear it. Thoroughly recommend a visit.

  14. Yon F.
    Yon F.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    Ok

  15. Michael M.
    Michael M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Expected great view, okay food and lousy service. Got great view, good food, and very friendly, efficient service. A win.

  16. Ludovic d.
    Ludovic d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bien :)

  17. Maelia l.
    Maelia l.
    • 12 reviews
    7/10

    very cold (freezing) inside but great service and good food !

  18. Sara W.
    Sara W.
    • 52 reviews
    9.5/10

    Big brunch with delicious homemade courses! Choice of salmon or bacon for main course! Plentiful juice and wonderful setting! Thank you!

  19. Gabriel G.
    Gabriel G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice atmosphere. Staff is always willing to take photos of you in front of the Notre Dame church.

  20. Alban B.
    Alban B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic location and really good food at reasonable prices. Hidden gem for lunch on a sunny day!

  21. Virgile B.
    Virgile B.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great location, atmosphere and service however the food isn’t mind blowing for the price.

  22. Malcolm P.
    Malcolm P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely setting, well presented meal, great staff

  23. Gallice p.
    Gallice p.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food. Beautiful view in front of notre dame. Nice waitress. Great diner night!!

  24. Federico m.
    Federico m.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful location, staff kind and welcoming ready to please our request on staying close to the window, food tasty and with the perfect timing

  25. Ghizlane B.
    Ghizlane B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very tasty with a beautiful view !

  26. Steph H.
    Steph H.
    • 23 reviews
    7/10

    The location is so gorgeous and it's the main reason I keep coming back. The restaurant has improved its food recently, however the chef didn't know how to serve a burrata properly - it was cold and hard. Apart from that, the food was great and the service very warm.

  27. Anjuli A.
    Anjuli A.
    • 4 reviews
    4/10

    Pictures on the website are very misleading, about the food, I can tell the cooks are not passionate at all about their job and although the location is amazing and the view of the Notre-Dame is fantastic, we could have had the same view if we went and got sandwiches from a decent bakery and a split a decent bottle of wine on the side of the seine. Unfortunately, I do not recommend eating here....

  28. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Arrived a little late for our reservation, but was met with a lovely greeting and shown to a table immediately. Our meal was outstanding...presentation, taste, and quantity all spot on. Our server was attentive without making us feel rushed even as the restaurant was filling up. The setting was superb, being on the Siene with Notre Dame in view. The only downside to the restaurant on the evening we visited was the heat...it was a little stifling but the staff opened as many doors and windows to try to make the guests feel comfortable. The meal cost 83Euros...we each had an appetizer and a main, I had wine while my husband had sparkling water. Since we booked through this site, we saved about 28Euros so it only came to 55Euros...quite a bargain in my opinion.

  29. Vincent V.
    Vincent V.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    A great place with a fantastic view on Notre Dame at the foot of which the boat/restaurant is moored. Food was really good and staff friendly, not too many tables creating a very friendly atmosphere. The restaurant doubles up with a theatre venue under deck. Slight swinging of the boat but nothing you won't get used to.

  30. E. L.
    E. L.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    cadre agreable..plat e dessert super!

  31. Caroline F.
    Caroline F.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Vue vraiment sympa sur notre dame !!

  32. Florence p.
    Florence p.
    • 6 reviews
    4/10

    Pas de présentation de menu. Aucun choix. Brunch obligatoire avec saumon ou bacon. Pas de choix d'oeufs. Obligatoirement oeufs brouillés qui arrivent presque froids et très cuits (à mon avis préparés à l'avance). Que du gluten : viennoiseries, lasagnes, pain blanc sans goût, et dessert crêpe et pain perdu !!! Pas de fruits, pas de crudités, pas de salade (2 feuilles pour décorer). Café insipide : il a fallu réclamer des expressos qu'on ne nous propose pas. Pour 26 euros : c'est extrèmement décevant... Beau décor sur la Seine.

  33. Catherine J.
    Catherine J.
    • 20 reviews
    4/10

    Brunch plus que simpliste, trois feuilles de salade usée, œufs brouillés froids et trop cuits. Service gentil mais amateur. Seules les viennoiseries étaient bonnes. Très bruyant. Extrêmement cher pour ce que c'est.

  34. Marc L.
    Marc L.
    • 44 reviews
    6/10

    Bien sans plus. Le cadre est superbe, manger au pied de nôtre Dame, sur l'eau. Pour le reste rien d'exceptionnel hormis la réduction. Heureusement du reste sinon cela m'eut paru très cher.

  35. Joëlle M.
    Joëlle M.
    • 121 reviews
    9.5/10

    c'est la deuxième fois que j'y vais et c'était toujours aussi bon! cadre très agréable face à Notre dame

  36. yiyi y.
    yiyi y.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect except a little dizzy eating on the boat. Food and service is really good. Love it.

  37. Paolo S.
    Paolo S.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Très beau cadre;joli moment en famille et cuisine de qualité

  38. Grégoire  H.
    Grégoire H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Plats très bons, très raffinés, service normal et cadre très sympathique pour un diner en tête à tête

  39. SERGE A.
    SERGE A.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    Accueil dans un cadre romantique et agréable, avec une vue magnifique sur Notre-Dame. La cuisine est bonne, en particuliers les St Jacques patate douce ! Service sympathique. Mon amie et moi avons passé une excellente soirée !

  40. Andrea d.
    Andrea d.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    There's no better , more romantic location that this and the food is more than decent and reasonably priced. Don't expect gourmet or anything too fancy but we thoroughly enjoyed it and we will go back