Back

Reviews La Palmera

9.4/10
Excellent
based on 615 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Joan Carles d.
    Joan Carles d.
    • 78 reviews
    10/10

    10/10 com sempre!

    La Palmera

    Moltes gràcies per la confiança i asiduïtat. Com sempre va ser un plaer atendre-ls. Atentament, David

  2. Miguel R.
    Miguel R.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Todo muy bien

    La Palmera

    Muchísimas gracias por su valoración y comentarios. Nos alegramos que les gustara todo. Atentamente, David

  3. Sarah F.
    Sarah F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Had the six item tapas, included drink, tomato bread, three starters, three meal items, dessert. Everything was amazing! I don't think I left a bite on my plate. Best meal so far in Barcelona! Not to be missed.

    La Palmera

    Thank you so much for your opinion. We are glad to know that you liked La Palmera. Thank you for the recomendation. Best regards, David

  4. Colleen  M.
    Colleen M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere, tables well spaced. We really enjoyed our evening and will return if we come back to Barcelona

    La Palmera

    Thank you very much for your amazing words. We are glad to know that you liked. Best regards, David

  5. Jordi C.
    Jordi C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The tasting menu is a great deal!

    La Palmera

    Moltes gràcies per la seva opinió. Ens alegrem que li agadés el menú degustació. Atentament, David

  6. Christopher K.
    Christopher K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was excellent. Very good atmosphere. Service friendly and attentive. Family run restaurant that really cares about quality service and food.

    La Palmera

    Thank you very much for your opinion. We are glad to know that you liked the restaurant. Regards, David

  7. Olaf S.
    Olaf S.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent Tapas Menu but Service could do slightly better

    La Palmera

    Thank you very much for your opinion. Sincerely,David

  8. Dolors Q.
    Dolors Q.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Pica pica exquisit!!

    La Palmera

    Genial sra Dolors. Moltíssimes gràcies per la seva opinió. Atentament, David

  9. Nuria G.
    Nuria G.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Menú degustación realmente sensacional.

    La Palmera

    Muchas gracias por su opinión sra Nuria. Nos alegramos que le pareciese sensacional el menú degustación. Saludos de parte de todo el equipo.

  10. Tanya S.
    Tanya S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We were a group of 5 on a busy Saturday evening but were seated quickly, service was perfect-not too rushed. We were seated in the back room which has slightly less ambiance but the food and service made up for that. Amazing perfectly cooked steak and duck. Great wine list. Highly recommended!

    La Palmera

    Thank you very much for your opinion. Glad to know that you liked our restaurant. Best regards, David

  11. Patrick R.
    Patrick R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great little restaurant in the Eixample part of town.

    La Palmera

    Thank you very muchr mr. Patrick. Great opinion for us! We are glad to know that you liked. Best regards

  12. Oscar P.
    Oscar P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful in every way, as always.

    La Palmera

    Thank you very much Mrs Ruth. We are glad to know that you liked. Best regards, David

  13. Javier S.
    Javier S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Ha cumplido con mis expectativas. Seguro que repetiremos!!!

    La Palmera

    Muchas gracias por su opinión Javier. Nos alegramos que le gustase el restaurante. Atentamente, David, La Palmera

  14. Paulina B.
    Paulina B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food!

    La Palmera

    Thank you very much for your opinion Paulina. Glad to know that you liked. Kind regards, David

  15. Joy M.
    Joy M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful neighbourhood restaurant with the most delicious food, excellent wine list, friendly courteous service and an obvious favourite for the many local patrons who are much in evidence. We ate here on our last visit and returned for lunch today minutes after landing in Barcelona. We are already planning to dine here again which speaks for itself.

  16. Marie F.
    Marie F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It was a great place to spend the evening. Food was great, wine was top notch and service was wonderful! Family business and we had so much fun. Wonderful evening.

  17. Jolanda B.
    Jolanda B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic

    La Palmera

    Many thanks for your opinion. Best regards! David, La Palmera

  18. Marc C.
    Marc C.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lunch menu with 6 mini dishes ideal to get a nice taste of the restaurant. Good choice!

    La Palmera

    Thank you very much for your opinion. Glad to know that you liked. Best regards

  19. Simon p.
    Simon p.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    So good food, and nice staff!

    La Palmera

    Thank you very much for your opinion Sai.P Best regards

  20. Laura M.
    Laura M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Wonderful atmosphere.

    La Palmera

    Thank you very much for your great valoration Miss. Best regards Palmera staff

  21. Oscar P.
    Oscar P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was delicious. especially the foie dish with mushrooms and potatoes and the apple tatin.

    La Palmera

    Thank you very much again for your opinion. We are glad to know that you enjoyed with the dishes with foie. Kind regards, David

  22. Jack G.
    Jack G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice experience, food and mood were excellent!

    La Palmera

    Thank you very much for your opinion Mr. , We are glad to know that you enjoy at our restaurant. Best regards , David

  23. Oscar P.
    Oscar P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant was warm and welcoming. The service and the food were wonderful. We had the Menu Degustación and every one of the 6 tasting courses was delicious as well as gorgeous. We will go back soon, and often!

    La Palmera

    Hello Ruth. Thank you so much for your valoration. We are glad to know that you enjoyed with the Menu degustacion. Best regards, David, La Palmera

  24. Carme V.
    Carme V.
    • 78 reviews
    9/10

    Increible Steak tartar

    La Palmera

    Muchas gracias Sra. Varela. Nos alegramos mucho que le gustase el restaurante. Un cordial saludo, David, La Palmera

  25. Aldrin K.
    Aldrin K.
    • one review
    7/10

    Nice food & wine at reasonable prices.

    La Palmera

    Thank you very much for your opinion mr.

  26. Tommy P.
    Tommy P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Vi satt i ett separat rum, utan kontakt med övriga restaurangen. Helt ok även det.

    La Palmera

    Thank you very much for your opinion. we are glad to know that you enjoyed ion our restaurante. Kind regards David, La Palmera

  27. Lars E.
    Lars E.
    • one review
    8/10

    The last night in Barcelona I and my wife dined at La Palmera. We had a very pleasant evening . The food was very good and the many good wines made it difficult to choose. The waiter, however, gave as good advice. It was good and quiet atmosphere. We booked the table through TripAdviser and that was fortunate as the restaurant quickly filled up.

    La Palmera

    Good evening mr. , thank you so much for your opinion. Kind regards David

  28. Carolina B.
    Carolina B.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    The service was very good, location and food too!

    La Palmera

    Thank you very much for your opinion Carolina. Kind regards, David

  29. Christen M.
    Christen M.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    good traditional menu - good ingredients, good and friendly servicw - we can recommend this restaurant

  30. Joan Carles d.
    Joan Carles d.
    • 78 reviews
    10/10

    Un clásico infalible

  31. Alex G.
    Alex G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was AMAZING, the service was personal without being intrusive and the wine recommendation was spot on. I took the recommendation from Trip Advisor and it was 100% spot on! Highly recommended!

  32. Alexandr K.
    Alexandr K.
    • one review
    6/10

    Not so good

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    No waiting for 8PM reservation---food and service good----food was just a little too rich for my taste----wish there had been choices available on the tasting menu

    La Palmera

    Gracias por su opinión

  34. Martin D.
    Martin D.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice atmosphere, very good cuisine, very reasonable prices and excellent service. Can recommend the restaurant!

  35. Angelika M.
    Angelika M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simply excellent! Very good Service, meals delicious, excellent advice concerning the wine going along with the dishes, atmosphere very nice- absolutely nothing to complain about!

    La Palmera

    Muchas gracias por su opinión. Nos alegramos que disfrutara tanto en nuestro restaurante. Un cordial saludo David

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant away from the typical tourist areas, exceeded my expectations. Well worth a visit, especially for the cheese board.

    La Palmera

    Muchas gracias por su opinión. Nos alegramos que quedasen tan contentos. Un cordial saludo. David

  37. Lucía L.
    Lucía L.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Me encantó el restaurante. El decorado es muy bonito. Es un restaurante pequeño pero muy acogedor. La comida está exquisita; la carta no es muy larga pero suficiente. El servicio fue un poco lento pero como todo estaba tan bueno no le dimos importancia. Repetiremos seguro.

  38. Roberto P.
    Roberto P.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Good food, in a quite noisy room. Service adequate, but not timely, including the time to get the bill

  39. Christian C.
    Christian C.
    • 15 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great place

  40. Micharel f.
    Micharel f.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This place gets a lot of rave reviews and I agree with them. The tasting menu was delicious and a relative bargain We will go back if in Barcelona again