Back

Reviews La Petite Vendée - Fratelli Scalea

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 1548 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jeremie C.
    Jeremie C.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Welcome was good. Masks were kindly given to us as we had forgotten ours. We were two, one dish that was brought to us was wrong, they made the wrong pizza and had to wait a good 10 minutes while the other dish was getting cold. The other dish was a black truffle carbonara, it was so stuffed with green olives that this is all you could taste (neither the carbonara nor the truffle part were distinguishable). The explanation was plain and simple: "this is part of the recipe". I didn't read any of that on the menu and would have avoided that as I don't like olives. I had this in the past and it definitely wasn't like that. Service felt long. Go there if you have time and want to enjoy a terrasse in the shade.

  2. Céline P.
    Céline P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Un personnel excellent, un service au top, je recommande !

  3. Sheryl W.
    Sheryl W.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Food portion was really really huge and it’s worth the price!

  4. Karen S.
    Karen S.
    • 60 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service très long

  5. Siân G.
    Siân G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lively, outside and large servings, really large. Most people leave with a doggy-bag when taking a pizza. The staff is kind and efficient.

  6. Fabio H.
    Fabio H.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Buono

  7. Fab C.
    Fab C.
    • 4 reviews
    4.5/10

    Belle terrasse, personnel sympathique mais restauration très décevante, du plat au dessert.

  8. Ian M.
    Ian M.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Great terrasse, nice welcome. Disappointed by food, meat good but sauce tasteless, seafood taste lost in batter. Will return for 2nd chance or for pasta/pizza

  9. Jocelyne T.
    Jocelyne T.
    • one review
    4/10

    Très décevant

  10. Amandine V.
    Amandine V.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Au top

  11. Anna-Sofia F.
    Anna-Sofia F.
    • 14 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very large pizza. They gave us a doggy bag for the leftovers.

  12. Aziz K.
    Aziz K.
    • one review
    10/10

    I love this restaurant, the staff is very friendly and Pizza as always great!

  13. Salvatore I.
    Salvatore I.
    • 25 reviews
    9/10

    we went there for a quick business lunch. Pasta dishes were really good. Pizza looked amazing

  14. Grottoli a.
    Grottoli a.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien

  15. Laurence S.
    Laurence S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bon. Service rapide.

  16. Corona F.
    Corona F.
    • 27 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice meal!

  17. Richard K.
    Richard K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Noon time needs patience. A lot of work for the staff. And quite noisy. Otherwise, very nice food and nice wine from Puglia (Negroamaro). The pizza is well sized (too much for girls ????).

  18. Jorge D.
    Jorge D.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Monstrueuse pizza...top!

  19. Stefania D.
    Stefania D.
    • 21 reviews
    6/10

    Unfortunately my plate of lasagne had been very bad defrosted so it was cold in the middle....... I didn’t t taste the giant pizza but I can guess they were really good

  20. Kathy G.
    Kathy G.
    • 78 reviews
    6.5/10

    In general, food is good. We like the location and that it's family-friendly. However, the quality of the wait staff could really improve. There's high turnover so the service experience is really hit or miss (sometimes friendly waiters, other times clueless or rude even). Overall, I would still recommend La Petite Vendée for casual dining and good food.

  21. Celia D.
    Celia D.
    • 15 reviews
    5/10

    The staff was really welcoming and nice. But, I exclusively asked for no cheese on my dish, and it came with cheese. Third time this happened at the same place.

  22. Veronique M.
    Veronique M.
    • 43 reviews
    9/10

    Tjs aussi bon????

  23. Andreas H.
    Andreas H.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Tasty dishes, friendly waitress, terrace/outside seating is great. Pizzas are huge

  24. Stewart W.
    Stewart W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely place, nice outdoor area.

  25. Patricia R.
    Patricia R.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurant italien parfait.! Super nourriture, super terrasse, personnel attentionné et professionnel. Moment gastronomique divin. Je recommande vivement

  26. Jane R.
    Jane R.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The food was OK but not fantastic to be honest. I was unimpressed by the service when I asked for a table in the sun, which was reserved, in a virtually empty restaurant I was told ‘no’ that they ‘had done their planning!’ and wanted me to take a table in the shade. Fortunately a more obliging waiter very correctly gave me a table in the sunshine. Just unnecessarily unhelpful and gave a bad impression.

  27. Willy M.
    Willy M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Parfait

  28. Salaheldin E.
    Salaheldin E.
    • one review
    10/10

    The place is very cozy, pizza is really good and really HUGE! Loved it

  29. Murielle S.
    Murielle S.
    • 54 reviews
    8/10

    Bon repas en famille

  30. Matheus D.
    Matheus D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Super!!!

  31. David t.
    David t.
    • one review
    10/10

    Huuuuge portions by any standard, but really good!

  32. Xavier M.
    Xavier M.
    • 26 reviews
    8/10

    BIIIIIIIGGGGGGG PIZZA

  33. Mariefrance d.
    Mariefrance d.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent et Resto sympa

  34. Gabriella G.
    Gabriella G.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant, pizzas XXL fabuleuses! On y retournera!

  35. Nathalie S.
    Nathalie S.
    • 40 reviews
    9.5/10

    Repas excellent Bel accusil

  36. Kathy G.
    Kathy G.
    • 78 reviews
    8/10

    Best pizza in town!