Back

Reviews - La Pizza è Bella

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 558 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Kim C.
    Kim C.
    • one review
    6/10

    Unfortunately, I think the high rating has affected the quality of the food. The pizza was just okay - but no better than you could likely get at another pizza place. My crust was slightly undercooked and it all seemed very rushed. Lots of take-out orders happening at the same time. Also, there is NO social distancing at the tables. We went early in hopes that we could avoid some crowds - no luck.

  2. Paulina P.
    Paulina P.
    • one review
    10/10

    BEST pizza in Brussels! Definitely one of the best pizzas that I've ever eaten in my life. The service is super friendly and the atmosphere of the place very nice. Highly recommended!!!

  3. Alexandra A.
    Alexandra A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and delicious pizza!!

  4. Anabelle B.
    Anabelle B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very very good pizza. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. A real pleasure. I strongly recommend this restaurant. Thank-you for this great experience.

  5. Soukaina L.
    Soukaina L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Expensive but Very very good

  6. Renaud V.
    Renaud V.
    • one review
    7/10

    We've been litterally pushed out from the restaurant by the waiter. We haven't finished our glass of wine that he presented the bill. And few minutes later "I need the table". Not even an explanation or an appology for doing so. Unbelievable. It's not like we spent the whole night there either. Food is terrific though, but you assume it would be at such a price tag. Honnestly, I don't know if I would come back. I would prefer take out then. Pity...

  7. Meredith S.
    Meredith S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous food and service! The ingredients are fresh and the wine delicious. Portion sizes are generous so come hungry. I will definitely be back soon. :-)

  8. Vyacheslav K.
    Vyacheslav K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was really fine and gave us a great pleasure. Food is perfect as always. Drinks are fresh. Service prompt and nice. Menu selection is wide all items asks to try them.

  9. Claire T.
    Claire T.
    • 33 reviews
    6/10

    Pizza is definitely good, but the starter (cuoppo) was neither tasty nor good, would think it was fried in old oil... the place is very small and half of the tables get the cold air when the door opens. Was hoping much better from the reviews.... a pity.

  10. Simon A.
    Simon A.
    • one review
    10/10

    * Excellent service, * Amazing pizza and espresso afterwards * Accessible location, right next to a bus-stop for a smooth exit. Grazie mille!

  11. Maria H.
    Maria H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent pizza and fantastic welcoming service but remember to book to avoid disappointment. It’s probably the best puzza I have had outside of Naples!

  12. Nikita d.
    Nikita d.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really tasty pizza, but a bit expensive.

  13. Jeanne S.
    Jeanne S.
    • 82 reviews
    9.5/10

    Pizza were delicious and they have a lot of choices, including "white pizza" (no tomato sauce based). Too bad they didn't have a lot of desserts available that day. Also booking time are not convenient (7pm or 10pm) but totally recommend ! One of the best pizza in Brussels.

  14. Xavier G.
    Xavier G.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent pizza's. Nothing to add ????????

  15. Juan S.
    Juan S.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Pros: high quality ingredients, traditional Italian cuisine. Cons: small dining room.

  16. Romain B.
    Romain B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The perfect chewy pizza base! Best Pizza outside of Naples

  17. Pedro G.
    Pedro G.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Enfin une excellente pizza

  18. Stefano M.
    Stefano M.
    • 17 reviews
    6/10

    It’s a small place, very busy, friendly staff but the pizza did not impress me, honestly

  19. Sara M.
    Sara M.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Service rapide et efficace!

  20. Patrick v.
    Patrick v.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This place serves the best pizzas in Brussels. The oven was hand-built in Italy and the pizzaiolo is really a culinary genius.

  21. Gaétan V.
    Gaétan V.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great pizza, expensive wine but worth it!

  22. Jean-Yves L.
    Jean-Yves L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food! Very kind service and they also offered us some limoncello. Lovely atmosphere, we especially like the lightings!

  23. Peter C.
    Peter C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice service, and good selection of pizzas. I would have loved to see some more options with meat or fish, but this is my personal opinion.

  24. Aine C.
    Aine C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was really good, and very reasonably priced. Would highly recommend!

  25. Miguel S.
    Miguel S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice and confy

  26. Richard R.
    Richard R.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect place for an excellent pizza. Restaurant is buzzing ... with the staff and chefs being true Italians. Lots of noise but it only adds to the experience. Been already 5-6 times and will be back for more.

  27. Stig V.
    Stig V.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Some of the best pizzas outside Italy!

  28. Carlos C.
    Carlos C.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Very good pizzas. It’s a pity that wine is so expensive - even for Brussels standards. 6,5 euros for a glass of fruity and average Cab is way too much.

  29. Shinji I.
    Shinji I.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Best pizza in BE

  30. Idil T.
    Idil T.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, as always... You'll get lost in between amazing wine, delicious food and all those amazing flavors.

  31. Andrew H.
    Andrew H.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    It was very good pizza - personally not my favourite pizza in Bruxelles but definitely really good. Didn’t try the starters but they looked amazing. Abience was nice and cozy. Table wasn’t ready at reservation time (about 20 minutes late) but the place is really popular and in high demand and you can tell they really do their best to organise seating. Once at the table, service was really good! I would definitely go back

  32. Démal C.
    Démal C.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing as always !

  33. Jennifer N.
    Jennifer N.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Had to remind them of wine we ordered after our food came out first. That was the only hiccup and it is a fun place as well as delicious.

  34. Guillaume D.
    Guillaume D.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente pizza ! Bravo !

  35. Julie F.
    Julie F.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Everyting was great, except for the dessert where 3 desserts out of 7 were not available anymore, that's really a pity...

  36. Démal C.
    Démal C.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    It is overall a great experience, but the lack of knowledge of French from the waiters might be off putting for some customers. The cuisine in itself is amazing ????????

  37. Katia C.
    Katia C.
    • 46 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good pizza - not as wonderful as I remembered from last time. Interesting options, but on the expensive side for what it is.

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    As Italian and from Naples, I can say that they do a real pizza!

  39. Gianluca B.
    Gianluca B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Super,

  40. Antonella S.
    Antonella S.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very good pizza but quite disappointing starters. Staff was friendly and kind and service was prompt; the atmosphere, however, was too chaotic and noisy.