Back

Reviews - La Placeta

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 159 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Emma H.
    Emma H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food in an absolutely beautiful setting. This was our 4th year in a row visiting La Placeta and we will be back. The Paella was fantastic.

  2. Andrew P.
    Andrew P.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely setting with great food, we really enjoyed the evening

  3. Richard F.
    Richard F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely position in the town. Very good service and excellent food. The suckling pig was delicious

  4. Laura d.
    Laura d.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We waited for over 1.5h to get any food! Esperamos más de hora y media antes de recibir algo de comida! We had a reservation for 8.30pm, but were finally being seated at 9.20pm and at 10pm we still had no food. They were not honouring reservations over walk-ins, and were just accepting everyone who walked in, even if they were obviously not coping. We were having family dinner with three children, so you can imagine… The food, once it arrived, was good, and the location is nice, but it is impossible to relax and enjoy it if you expect dinner at a certain time and receive it 2 hours later. A shame.

  5. Gina V.
    Gina V.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent, caring service. Great food, fresh fish brought out on a platter to choose. Pretty terrace, off the tourist route. My guests were pleased.

  6. Jelena K.
    Jelena K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved the location and had three different paellas, all of which were tasty. We were only visiting Pollença for a day- had we stayed longer, we‘d definitely have eaten there again!

  7. Caroline K.
    Caroline K.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was a perfect experience! Everyone was super friendly, especially our two waiters Pablo and unfortunately we can‘t remember the other name. The food was extremely tasty and we enjoyed the whole evening a lot. Thanks for that!

  8. Eckhard M.
    Eckhard M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    This restaurant has a good surrounding in the centre of Pollensa. Service was very good. Food was only average! We ordered a Fideua for 2 persons. Only 1 portion was served and contained many mussles and clam, but no fish as described in the menu. After claiming, we got a 2nd portion with some fish and a glass of wine for free!

  9. Samantha K.
    Samantha K.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a restaurant we have frequented for nearly 6 years now and they never disappoint. Very attentive service, delicious food and excellent variety of food options. We will continue to return.

  10. Oliver  J.
    Oliver J.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had very nice Paella here. We ate early (as we were eating with children) at around 6.30pm when it was quiet (it was also late October).

  11. Carl B.
    Carl B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great location but advice on the parking would be a good idea. The lamb was meant to be the specialty but was not well cooked. The garlic prawns and dessert were amazing. I would recommend this restaurant to others

  12. Quinten P.
    Quinten P.
    • one review
    4/10

    It’s nice to sit outside and the waiter is friendly, but the food is not good and overpriced. Starters are too small for the price you pay. For example the carpaccio is +-€19 and you only get a half plate of meat, while for that price you should get a whole plate with meat. Taste was ok. As main we took the paella with fish and it was very dry, not a lot of flavor and just a lot of rice. We left almost half of the paella when the waiter cleared the table, but he didn’t ask how it was as he probably knew we didn’t like it at all. Price/quality not ok! We paid almost €100 for just 2 starters, paella for 2 and a few drinks...

  13. Lisa R.
    Lisa R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really amazing little restaurant. The food was great, the waiter super nice and they are really child friendly. Our baby was treated lovingly and the little girl at the table next to ours, who was a little older, was given little table, chairs and even a toy oven to play with. We were amazed!

  14. James H.
    James H.
    • one review
    7/10

    The restaurant was in a lovely setting very clean and crisp, wonderful friendly staff too. My only disappointment was the very expensive prices for fresh fish 35 euros and also wine at 6 euros a glass when everywhere else is half that price so its wuote a pricey place especially for a family. We had paella which was nice, and the flavour was lovely but would have been nicer without the bones or meat which had chunks of fat on it. Those were the only downsides.

  15. Kelly M.
    Kelly M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Beautiful little restaurant in a very pretty location with a fabulous live saxophone player,the ambiance was perfect. staff were lovely and helpful. The food was nice but very expensive for what it is, for example the suckling pig was tasty but very little meat with a lot of bone and with no vegetables. However the buffalo salad was fantastic as was the wine! I am happy to pay the price for great food as We love eating out and exploring different places and trying new foods, perhaps next time I would opt for the lamb which looked lovely!

  16. Kevin M.
    Kevin M.
    • one review
    7/10

    Beautiful settling in the old town of Pollensa. Starters were excellent, main courses disappointing. Expensive for what we got. Charging 10e for bread was a bit much!

  17. Liam C.
    Liam C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    An excellent meal and a really great atmosphere, we sat outside in the square. Paella was great but highlight was the suckling pig. Service was exceptional and we are returning this Friday as we had such a great time.

  18. Gaby M.
    Gaby M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    We love la Placeta, and gave been going as a family for years. We always get a warm welcome and have a delicious dinner. It remains a family favourite.

  19. Helen B.
    Helen B.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Arrived to find no record of our booking. However, the waiter found us a table, squashed behind a postbox, near a rather loud speaker. We sat at the table for 15+ minutes, waiting for someone to acknowledge us/ take a drinks order. With hungry children we decided to leave, rather than wait any longer.

  20. Phil T.
    Phil T.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food was good, and the setting is absolutely beautiful. But I just don’t think Having to wait 1 1/2 hours for your meal is acceptable . Suckling pig was excellent, paella was okay.

  21. Hans Henrik P.
    Hans Henrik P.
    • 11 reviews
    7.5/10

    The waiters were very service minded and friendly, but only two on the job made us feel sorry for their level of stress.

  22. James M.
    James M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food with service to match. Great setting too! The Seabass and Steak were cooked to perfection whilst Josephine recommenced the local wine. We will be back

  23. Christina H.
    Christina H.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Food was nice but very pricey. The staff were lovely but the service was slow; it took so long to get olives and bread to start and then our main courses we missed pudding. Lovely surroundings in small square.

  24. Ian Y.
    Ian Y.
    • one review
    9/10

    food good. staff friendly.

  25. Katrin S.
    Katrin S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Extraordinary friendly staff, beautiful location and really good food!

  26. Steve K.
    Steve K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect location, food and friendly service. Beautiful.

  27. Ruth B.
    Ruth B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fab service and very family friendly. Food was delicious too! Gracias

  28. Alan R.
    Alan R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was very good and food excellent. Definitely recommend to anyone

  29. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A very nice and excellent restaurant. Food is delicious. Josefina, the owner and waitress is a real treasure. Thanks to her hospitality you feel very welcomed. An absolut must when in Pollenca. Highly recommended.

  30. Jim V.
    Jim V.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food could not have been better and people were so kind. They went out of their way to make things perfect. It was my wife’s b-day and it was wonderful.

  31. Gemperle D.
    Gemperle D.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Servicio mas despacio

  32. Ian W.
    Ian W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food in a wonderful setting. Service was excellent!

  33. Payricia M.
    Payricia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    What can I say? Excellent on all counts! Congratulations to Josephine and her staff , this is our favourite restaurant in Mallorca .

  34. Shahrzad R.
    Shahrzad R.
    • one review
    9/10

    The setting was charming, the service warm and friendly. We had to wait for our food a bit longer than usual but it was worth it as everything was prepared fresh. The steak was excellent and cooked just as we requested.

  35. Jonathan F.
    Jonathan F.
    • one review
    2/10

    Very disappointing end to our week in Pollença, and by far the worst restaurant we visited. We booked for 15 people and the booking was confirmed, but the table wasn’t ready when we arrived and took nearly 30 minutes to set up. Then it took another 30 minutes to bring drinks and take our food order. Then the food took nearly another hour to arrive! And it was very average when it did appear. We would not visit La Placeta again, it was a very poor experience and there are many better options in Pollença.

  36. Naomi E.
    Naomi E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, very friendly staff, food was absolutely amazing! Went with 4 adults and 3 children even the children ate all of their meals and rated them 10/10. Would def recommend and will be going back ????

  37. Gordon D.
    Gordon D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic Paella and service was superb

  38. Sally A.
    Sally A.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Some good food, hard working waitress but food quality.in some dishes was disapointing

  39. Alex H.
    Alex H.
    • one review
    3/10

    We weren’t the only ones that waited over 15 minutes before being asked if we even wanted a drink. When it came, the wine was warm, as was the water. Very loud Edith Piaf music throughout the evening on repeat spool. Carpaccio starter was small, floating in olive oil and tasteless. Very over priced main course of sea bass cooked whole and served on bone with 2 slices of potato with paprika sprinkled on top and 2 slices of grilled tomato grilled veg as per the menu). We live in Pollenca and like to try local restaurants but this is one we will not be returning to. The bill was extortionate and the menu itself was so old that it had several tippexed areas where obviously the ingredients had changed or were no longer available.

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great staff and nice food.