Register my restaurant
Help


Belgian

Reviews - La Plancha

8.9/10
96
Vlamingstraat 36, 8000 Brugge
Belgian
Average price €40

La Plancha

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 12 bookings today

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous97 reviews
9/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Marco A.1 review

    June 12, 2024

    10/10

    As Brugges is a small town, group reservations are always complicated. At La Plancha, they proved to be versatile and managed to take our group of 15. Great place near the city center in an historical building - if you go there, try the lower level. Extraordinary nice people - thumbs up to Yuri and team - who delivered us a very good service and great food, fairly nice sized portions with amazing looks and taste. If back to this lovely city, definitely a place to return.

  • Peter B.1 review

    June 11, 2024

    10/10

    A very fun place that plays great music. The staff was engaging and a lot of fun. I really enjoyed the steak. The tomahawk steak flavor and quality of meat was outstanding. Newer place that really has their act together. You want to eat here, you will not be disappointed. Locally owned and operated.

  • Ryan C.1 review

    June 2, 2024

    10/10

    Great food great drinks great atmosphere and great staff!!!! Couldn't ask for more!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Karen R.1 review

    May 18, 2024

    7/10

    The place was lovely on arrival, they brought us downstairs to a table of 14 I understand restaurant are small enough but we did feel cornered as it was very hard to get in and out to use bathroom. Drinks where nice and food portions big, but 30euro for chicken burger and it wasn't chicken breast more like breaded frozen with alot of salad and dressing on burger. We got the bill and the water bottles where 12euro very expensive and they looked like refillable bottle maybe filtered but not single use bottles so for 5 bottles for the tables it was 60euro for water. At the end they did bring out a dessert with candle to sing happy birthday which was nice. Overall we had a nice time just little things that didn't make it perfect.

  • Rob H.7 reviews

    May 17, 2024

    4/10

    We were sat in the basement and had to wait over half an hour to give our food order. The starters then took over 45 minutes to arrive and mains (which were almost all burgers) didn’t arrive until over 2 hours after we’d turned up at the restaurant. This situation was not helped by a lack of communication on the time the meal would take to arrive. The starter of the house tapas was huge, it could easily have served 6 rather than the recommended 4. It was tasty enough. Unfortunately the mains didn’t live up to expectations, not helped by the time it took to arrive. The waitress who served us was friendly enough.

  • Debbie P1 review

    April 28, 2024

    10/10

    We are delighted to have discovered this new restaurant in Bruges. What a find! Comfortable and welcoming ambience, beautiful food and very friendly staff. Big shout out for the excellent vegetarian offerings alongside the meat and fish. Excellent flavour combinations and fresh ingredients. Good portions too. Our favourite thing was the suggestion for the after dinner coffee with Liquor 43. Made with a sense of theatre and absolutely delicious! A wonderful end to our weekend break.

  • Susie W.2 reviews

    April 16, 2024

    5/10

    I was disappointed by the steak (which cost €42) but probably should have gone for the filet instead. The restaurant is in need of TLC as it is nice but the hoover in full view and bleach bottles out in the toilet all let it down.

  • Emmanouella A.3 reviews

    April 11, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food and people. Can't recommend enough and will definitely return. They made us love Brugge even more

    review_preview

    See photo

Tripadvisor reviews

142 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.