Back

Reviews - La Planxa

8.2/10

Very good

based on 328 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Ann-Marie B.
    Ann-Marie B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely food with generous portions. We couldn’t even finish the burgers! Caesar salad was great as was the vegetarian platter. We would come again.

  2. Sabine M.
    Sabine M.
    • one review
    2/10

    It was no resturangen at this place. Did pay taxi fpr 50 euro

  3. Ashley F.
    Ashley F.
    • one review
    8/10

    It was nice!

  4. Garret K.
    Garret K.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Love the concept, they were so welcoming to us and had English menus available. The food was fresh and we had a great night!

  5. Vicki R.
    Vicki R.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were seated promptly. The waiter was very helpful and accommodating to our needs/wants. Was quiet which was nice since it’s not on the main road. Great food!

  6. Christos K.
    Christos K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good meal!!!

  7. Lesley B.
    Lesley B.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food but the lighting is a bit too bright and stark.

  8. Interchem k.
    Interchem k.
    • one review
    8/10

    good location and the best quality of meats

  9. Sophia  L.
    Sophia L.
    • one review
    9/10

    The service was lovely, the steak was a little fatty for my liking but I guess that's just personal preference. We sat outside and the atmosphere was lovely, all the furniture was modern and clean and the option to eat outside was appreciated. My boyfriend doesn't speak any French at all but the staff were more than happy to accommodate that. A jug of water was put on the table without having to ask for it or wait, plates were cleared promptly and all our food arrived quickly too

  10. Larry T.
    Larry T.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Do not be put off by the train station ambience, the restaurant is awesome, service and food great. Portions huge and delicious, waiters and proprietor the best.

  11. Anna D.
    Anna D.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a great little find this restaurant is!! There is only a limited amount of choice on the menu, but the food they do have is amazing!! VERY Reasonable prices & Friendly staff as well make this place a must visit.

  12. Felicia O.
    Felicia O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, great portion size and friendly staff.

  13. Andrej M.
    Andrej M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    + friendly service + large portions - mediocre food - cockroach walking around

  14. Viviana d.
    Viviana d.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo cibo. Personale gentile.

  15. Joe K.
    Joe K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food is excellent, great value for money. A nice alternative from the lavish sit down meals of Nice you

  16. Suzi K.
    Suzi K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and very friendly service

  17. Faris A.
    Faris A.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    The staff was friendly.. the food was not good at all , the steak was cooked rare and not medium well as I ordered and it was very hard to cut. the ceaser salad was not good!

  18. Joanne E.
    Joanne E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Menu is limited to 9 choices which all come on a board. We had the spicy chicken skewers and the beef steak and both were excellent. The apple pie was also delicious and the house red wine very reasonable. I would definitely recommend if your looking for some decent food at a decent price. You won’t be disappointed.

  19. Janis R.
    Janis R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, great staff! The best meal in Nice so far!

  20. Paul v.
    Paul v.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Top.

  21. Graham D.
    Graham D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was phenomenal, service was as good as can be and the prices were super reasonable

  22. Paul H.
    Paul H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really lovely meal! Great chef, excellent quality ingredients cooked simply and well! Merci!

  23. Cris F.
    Cris F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic choice of meat options, generous portion sizes and English-speaking staff.

  24. Kris G.
    Kris G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    this was a great restaurant in which the vegetarian option was very well executed as well as I personally had the chicken kabobs. It was a great meal

  25. Joseph Earl G.
    Joseph Earl G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I only went here because I saw the reviews on Trip Advisor...and boy was I happy I did. Coming from Canada and knowing very little French, the staff here were welcoming and the most polite I've met during my several-day visit to Nice. The food didn't take too long and the area was quiet and wasn't surrounded by tourists. It was perfect! I'm so glad I chose this restaurant and I would gladly come back the next time I return to Nice.

  26. Songke W.
    Songke W.
    • one review
    10/10

    excellent steak, good value for money

  27. Mary M.
    Mary M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    A good address for a local meal in the quartier.

  28. Brenda W.
    Brenda W.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Friendly staff, good food but in an unatmospheric setting.

  29. Corran K.
    Corran K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very happy to recommend this restaurant for the quality of its food and the good friendly staff who serve it.

  30. Daniel M.
    Daniel M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service! Definitely a must visit. -Daniel

  31. János  Z.
    János Z.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The service was fantastic. The waiter was a friendly, polite gentleman. The food was average, it was good, but not really tasty. Good value for this price.

  32. Henry L.
    Henry L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Christian the owner is nice and kind. Food was great and excellent value for money. We shared three main dish among 4 of us and just managed to finish all. The pot roast beef and honey pork are highly recommended. Finish the meal with their chocolate fondant. We liked it so much that we went back for lunch right after dinner the night before. Thank you Christian!

  33. Giacomo T.
    Giacomo T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food (meat especially), very friendly service!

  34. John W.
    John W.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Large portions, tasty, good wine. Tourist friendly. Priced well beneath the averages in Nice. It was so good that we returned multiple times.

  35. Joannis v.
    Joannis v.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Hi Food was great! Absolutely worth it!! Service also, very friendly and perfect. Just one thing... I made the reservation and got the information, there will be a 30% discount, as mentioned on the TripAdvisor Page. The “Discount” was an offer of desert and coffee. This is ok, especially because of the good food, but it should be obvious in the description on TripAdvisor. Just to make sure: We will come back anyway!

  36. David B.
    David B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good for gluten free

  37. Elin S.
    Elin S.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Dont go there. Food is ok, but the mood vas non- existing.

  38. Paul D.
    Paul D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Superb. So good, I wrote a TripAdvisor review whilst dining! Our welcome, meals and wine were so good on our first night in Nice. Bravo, this is a restaurant located inconspicuously near the Gare de Nice, that really needs more attention. It has that city feel, however, serves classic Plat du Jour (in season) country food to a very high standard. We chatted with the owner throughout and he has a real feel for a high quality dining experience. Merci! A bientoit!

  39. - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We were the first ones in the restaurant with an early reservation. The staff was able to give my wife, kids and I their full attention, which was great. They even assembled a new high chair for my 1-year old. The menu isn't huge, but it doesn't need to be. Everything we had from entrees to dessert was wonderful. My wife and I are already saying we might have to go back tomorrow. Thanks!!!

  40. Hai L.
    Hai L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food and very inexpensive.