Back

Reviews La Poma

8.1/10
Very good
based on 1061 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nana A.
    Nana A.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    Not as great as I though it would be. Food was pretty standard and the service was not great. It wasn’t very busy but ended waiting ages just to get our food. Tapas portions pretty small but the main dishes were pretty big. Overall decent place if you are in la Rambla but there many other options to choose from.

  2. Daisy S.
    Daisy S.
    • one review
    2/10

    We came for a birthday and New Year’s Eve celebration for the family. We were attracted by the mix menu and location near our hotel. What a horrible experience from the start. The waiter was rude, and lazy. He kept serving food nearest and easiest for him whilst expecting us to clear the table for him. We ordered bottled water which he gave us 3 bottles without asking. This a €3 per bottle. The food quality are like coming out of frozen food section. Definitely will not recommend this place to anyone. Rating should be zero.

  3. Gisela P.
    Gisela P.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Great place to have lunch/dinner with friends or family! Comfortable spaces and separate tables. The food was also delicious (risotto and I love cheese pizza) and the desserts as well. Good service too!

  4. Majid M.
    Majid M.
    • 16 reviews
    7.5/10

    I liked it

  5. Roberto H.
    Roberto H.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    ..........'.................................................... ........... ...............................................

  6. Cathy W.
    Cathy W.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    The cod meal with vegetables was very nice. The veal escalope was horrendous. Very flat meat covered in breadcrumb - ideal if you were expecting it to be like that but we weren’t. The chips that came with it were only a few. Not impressed sadly.

  7. Domingo M.
    Domingo M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Todo esta muy bien

  8. Vladimir T.
    Vladimir T.
    • 19 reviews
    7.5/10

    Ristorante turistico

  9. Maria S.
    Maria S.
    • 16 reviews
    6/10

    Sólo para turistas

  10. NIEVES G.
    NIEVES G.
    • 31 reviews
    7.5/10

    BIEN

  11. Gerard M.
    Gerard M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The pizza was very tasty!!

  12. Robert F.
    Robert F.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Ordering a “hamburger” on the kids meal gets you a beef patty & fries. Not only is this disappointing for a kid who’s been trudging around Barcelona all day, but then a ton of attitude from one of the staff added insult to injury. The only reason this was 0/10 is because our server was understanding and apologized for the owners’ decision to avoid buns on burgers. Thank GOODNESS for the nice man. PLEASE RECONSIDER SERVING BUNS WITH HAMBURGERS, or, rename that menu item “beef patty”.

  13. Rashid a.
    Rashid a.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good. Fast. Professional

  14. María Teresa B.
    María Teresa B.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Muy bien!

  15. Julie W.
    Julie W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant offers a great menu and the staff are very welcoming.

  16. Davide B.
    Davide B.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Niente di speciale.

  17. Pau P.
    Pau P.
    • one review
    3/10

    La salsa de tomate, defectuosa

  18. Anterino O.
    Anterino O.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    the pasta was cold and tasteless

  19. Angel B.
    Angel B.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Second time I go and I will go again.

  20. Miguel F.
    Miguel F.
    • 47 reviews
    6/10

    Calamares congelados a 7 euros

  21. Tony G.
    Tony G.
    • 39 reviews
    6/10

    Ensalada caprese con solo dos trozos de tomate, una bola de mozzarela grande y 1 kilo y medio de rúcula...

  22. João G.
    João G.
    • 39 reviews
    9/10

    We were in a hurry to catch a flight and the waitress was very kind, giving us priority in our order. The carbonara has cream instead of egg (a slight downside :( ) but the mezze lune and the goat cheese salad were very good! The ambience is also amazing!

  23. Bar S.
    Bar S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Warm and cozy but also modern place. Quality and presentation are most there. Recommended for people that search for Mediterranean cousine. My recommends to take : Starter - onion soup/Gezpacho Pizza - Vegteballs/Margarita Fish - Cod/Grilled Slamon (Main course) Meat - Veal (Main course) Desert - Lemon pie/chocolate mousse with mango sorbet

  24. Julie W.
    Julie W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    this restaurant had a lovely athmosphere. The food was fantastic and the staff were so attentive.

  25. Ana a.
    Ana a.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Buen restaurante

  26. Neelesh M.
    Neelesh M.
    • 2 reviews
    2.5/10

    Horrible quality of pizza, pasta and salad

  27. Hèctor V.
    Hèctor V.
    • 37 reviews
    6/10

    Tot bé

  28. Alexis F.
    Alexis F.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Genial

  29. Eva V.
    Eva V.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good restaurant, good service and very fast.

  30. Noèlia S.
    Noèlia S.
    • 260 reviews
    8/10

    Muy bien Como siempre

  31. Léa B.
    Léa B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Très bon restaurent ! Pizza excellentes, mais dessert décevant...

  32. Albion I.
    Albion I.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    After a few minutes of waiting we got a fine table and were immediately served. The pizza was fabulous and the waiters fast and friendly.

  33. Ingrid S.
    Ingrid S.
    • 19 reviews
    7.5/10

    Molt bo

  34. Tatiana G.
    Tatiana G.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Bien

  35. Iulian a.
    Iulian a.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The most fast clean and profesional service, just ok for a quick stop and the perfect view of the known “La Rambla “ just perfect !!!!

  36. Eduard P.
    Eduard P.
    • 9 reviews
    6/10

    Not bad

  37. Roma D.
    Roma D.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    To be honest meat was very so so. I asked about medium rare, but it was medium. But I very recommend to taste cheese cake, it’s very good.

  38. Dora D.
    Dora D.
    • 5 reviews
    5/10

    We booked over trip advisor just for it’s central location, but food and service was overall average.

  39. Ka chun C.
    Ka chun C.
    • one review
    10/10

    It is a really good restaurant and the staff is really nice and helpful. Would definitely come back again!

  40. Iulian a.
    Iulian a.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    A perfect place , a perfect View in the heart of the Rambla ! Fast and professional service .