Back

Reviews La Porta D'Acqua

9/10

Excellent

based on 413 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. David J.
    David J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great location and reasonably priced given the premium location

  2. Francesco F.
    Francesco F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    lovely restaurant, very good selection of wines - welcome to Italy - food was excellent. Service honestly very very good. Cool environment, not too easy nor too smart. I had a great time. Absolute fair price. Give it a go, you won’t regret.

  3. Rebecca H.
    Rebecca H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Fantastic service: friendly & caring & attentive. Setting on the waterfront is beautiful and at the same time very relaxed. It is worth every single euro you spent.

  4. Piotr K.
    Piotr K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very nice restaurant located in the heart of Venice on the Canale Grande bank. Good venetian food and afordable wines in the menu!

  5. Robyn w.
    Robyn w.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing food, especially the pasta which is handmade and fresh. The fish was superb, especially on Tuesday when it is collected from Rialto market. The service could have been better, but the atmosphere in front of the grand canal near Rialto bridge is second to none.

  6. Katroie K.
    Katroie K.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Vert beautiful spot, good food. We enjoyed ouf meal at the terras beide canal grande. The fish was very fresh. I would recommence this restaurant.

  7. John R.
    John R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was excellent!!! Outside chair would be much more comfortable with a seat cushion.

  8. Andres T.
    Andres T.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent quality of food within the unparalleled atmosphere of the Venetian Great Canal. Some members of the staff should try to be nicer, though.

  9. Claire B.
    Claire B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food and friendly and helpful service. Beautiful design and location next to grand canal. Truly enjoyed thw very good hospitality. Cheers

  10. Ludmila S.
    Ludmila S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was really good. Waiters are professionals.

  11. Suzanne D.
    Suzanne D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Last minute choice. Wanted a Seafood dinner outside wth a view Was all that and more. Excellent service. Even though we thought we were done with pasta on this vaca it sounded so good and it was excellent. The entree of Sea Bass bakes in Salt was perfect!

  12. Romina V.
    Romina V.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was amazing. The Food, amazing. The Location, exeptional. The staff was kind but i want to higlight Simone for his exceptional kindness and humor, making our whole Experience even better. Would reccomend.

  13. Hsiu-Yen B.
    Hsiu-Yen B.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Unfortunately the servers were all arrogant. Even my kids noticed and commented on the unkind demeanor. Disappointing, I was hoping for a special dinner for my family. The food was just ok, nothing special.

  14. Chris M.
    Chris M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, position. Wait staff initially seemed disinterested but turned out very knowledgeable and helpful. Would definitely return

  15. Terry H.
    Terry H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good service and foof

  16. Samantha D.
    Samantha D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service with prompt, courteous, knowledgeable waitstaff. Pasta dishes were very good. And sea bass was perfect! Location is convenient and just steps away from the grand canal.

  17. Jonathan B.
    Jonathan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great wine great food. The mixed appetizer was very good the pasta was very fresh. The seafood cabana pasta was especially good.

  18. Peter s.
    Peter s.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Nice friendly restaurant - reasonable prices

  19. Fiona J.
    Fiona J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant, great location, good service and excellent food

  20. Annie V.
    Annie V.
    • one review
    7/10

    Good food however extremely expensive. A side order of seasonal vegetables cost 8 Euros and yet consisted of approximately 8 thin slices of chargrilled veg. A bottle of mineral water cost 5 Euros. Not good value for money.

  21. Howard J.
    Howard J.
    • one review
    8/10

    We kept it simple and did entrees only and each of us very much enjoyed our meals. The sea bass, ravioli stuffed with sea bass, tuna and sliced beef were all consistently excellent. Oh, our son had the tiramisu for dessert and he said it was excellent.

  22. Alan P.
    Alan P.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Good food, nice enviance, wait staff, particularly our server was very rude and ruined the experience.

  23. Chris N.
    Chris N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very good, had a mixed fish plate which was very good (a little hard to eat since, as an American, I'm not used to receiving a whole fish!) and well-prepared, the wine and ricotta zucchini appetizer were great! Nice service and quiet, nice view of the Grand Canal, would definitely return!

  24. Evgeny S.
    Evgeny S.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Great place. Nice view. Tasty food. We tried two types of pasta and seafood salad. Everything was good.

  25. Ian B.
    Ian B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous fresh seafood, I had the freshly caught mixed seafood starter which was lovely my husband had the creamy caprese again very nice. We both had lobster linguine as a main course which was fantastic, very fresh & a whole lobster each! Service was friendly & efficient would highly recommend!

  26. Stephanie W.
    Stephanie W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely pasta - swordfish, olives, capers in a fresh tomato sauce. The grilled sea bass could have used more of the mint flavor listed in the marinade description - fresh but somewhat bland. Service was pleasant and attentive.

  27. Steve S.
    Steve S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This is a hidden gem. Excellent all around.

  28. Katia r.
    Katia r.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service.

  29. Richard W.
    Richard W.
    • 27 reviews
    9/10

    Very pleasant evening away from the crowds. Good food and Excellent service.

  30. Mark H.
    Mark H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The restaurant is really nice & The food was very tasty, we had all 3 courses which we never do that’s how tasty it was, be warned though this solely a sea food restaurant.

  31. Dave J.
    Dave J.
    • one review
    6/10

    Service was ok but long delays. 15 minutes before asked about wine or a beer. This was early and the place was not busy and we had made reservations. Sauces on the food were great. Pasta cook level not to our taste. Gnocchini too soft, rigatoni too hard. No limoncello after dinner was offered. 150 euros 4 people, no wine.

  32. Isabel S.
    Isabel S.
    • 47 reviews
    8/10

    Caro. Bebidas por 5€ cada una. Pasta sin gluten disponible

  33. Susanna K.
    Susanna K.
    • one review
    10/10

    we like seafood and found this place extremely good. The waiters are nice to chat , everything was quick and very satisfying . We stay close to St Marco square , need to cross Rialto bridge , but very happy that we found this place . Highly recommend to stop there .

  34. Dan M.
    Dan M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Situated on a quiet side street not far from the Rialto bridge, the food and personal attention were excellent. We had a warm seafood salad and swordfish pasta that was delicious. Tiramisu for dessert with cappucinos topped it off. A very nice experience our first night in Venice.

  35. Dennis M.
    Dennis M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service staff are very congenial. Food was very good.

  36. Sally K.
    Sally K.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Great location with both indoor and outdoor seating. Interesting pasta menu and all freshly made. Nice wine list. Service friendly and timely but not rushed. We like a slow food meal and La Porta delivers. A bit warm indoors, we recommend outdoor seating if you can get it. However the indoor decor is a wonderful juxtaposition if new and old. Great desserts although I think made off property.

  37. Christoph P.
    Christoph P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good seafood in a typical venice ambiente - very good reachable by vaporetto

  38. Peter O.
    Peter O.
    • one review
    8/10

    We had a delightful meal with our friends that lasted more than 2 hours. The atmosphere was conducive to conversation and the ambiance was wonderful.

  39. Matt H.
    Matt H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food and friendly, attentive service. Really enjoyed our meal.

  40. Aleksey D.
    Aleksey D.
    • one review
    10/10

    A pleasant meal in a serene setting. La Porta has delivered on the promise of a Venetian magical evening. The wait staff was attentive and informative, the meal was of extraordinary freshness and quality.