Register my restaurant
Help


Italian Fine Dining

Reviews - La Posteria

9.2/10
99
Via Umberto I, 67, 84010 Praiano
Italian
Average price €30

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

La Posteria

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent99 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Michael P.1 review

    May 15, 2024

    10/10

    Great atmosphere and location outside overlooking the sea. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended. Delicious meals! Came back the next morning for iced coffee and wonderful strawberry crepe.

    La PosteriaOwner

    Hello Michael, many thanks for your feed back. We will wait with pleasure to have you again as our guest!

  • Linda H.20 reviews

    May 7, 2024

    10/10

    Great service and food. Steak was cooked perfectly.

  • AMY M.2 reviews

    April 2, 2024

    10/10

    This was a close walk from our AirBnB. Food was excellent. Very friendly staff.

    La PosteriaOwner

    Hello Amy, thnaks for choosing us and for your feedback!

  • Justine R.1 review

    July 20, 2023

    10/10

    The best meal we have had in Amalfi! Book your table now, you won’t regret it.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

    La PosteriaOwner

    Thank you foe choosing our restaurant

  • dana s.2 reviews

    July 2, 2023

    10/10

    I absolutely loved this restaurant! Tucked into a little road, with an amazing view ! The service and food were tops! When i return to Praiano i will definitely visit . You will not be disappointed.

  • Jason C.3 reviews

    May 26, 2023

    10/10

    This place has the best food and the best service. Highly recommend!!

  • Jason C.3 reviews

    May 20, 2023

    10/10

    Perfect experience

  • James G.1 review

    May 10, 2023

    10/10

    We had a fantastic meal and everything was delivered perfectly. The service was outstanding as was the quality of the food. We had a starter and main course and would probably have gone with a main and dessert as the main was easily enough and rich in flavour. We couldn’t help ourselves as the starter sounded amazing. It is a steep walk back down and we enjoyed that after such a great meal. We would certainly visit again. A superb experience.

  • Neelisha K.13 reviews

    April 25, 2023

    10/10

    The food, service and ambiance were excellent. I was a bit worried that none of the mains options were vegetarian but they created a tasty pasta dish, not sure why it’s not on the menu as it was amazing! Also the aubergine croquettes as starters were some of the best arrancino I’ve had...highly recommended!

  • Claire B.

    Claire B.2 reviews

    March 18, 2023

    10/10

    Small restaurant very friendly staff. Great food and matching wine. We had a great evening. One dog was also welcome

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Rena E.2 reviews

    November 10, 2022

    10/10

    We had an excellent dinner. Good wine recommendation, fresh salad, great pasta porcini and well prepared steak. Lovely. Waiters were professional and attentive.

  • Liz W.1 review

    October 18, 2022

    9/10

    Great friendly service, timing just right. A short menu (always good) with a couple of specials. Very tasty home-made pasta and delicious tiramisu. Would happily return

  • Scott M.7 reviews

    September 21, 2022

    10/10

    Food and service were outstanding. We go absolutely go again!! The risotto was outstanding as was the crembru

  • Dawn And Mario S.3 reviews

    September 2, 2022

    7/10

    The food was not that great. We had a special pasta and it was bad.

  • Salvatore M.1 review

    August 30, 2022

    10/10

    Wanted to try a different restaurant so we booked on line with a request for water view. We were pleasantly surprised to find they gave us a table for two with water view. Staff was very friendly, informative and polite. We enjoyed the excellent food and the whole experience was great. We will go again

  • Sniega K.

    Sniega K.11 reviews

    August 9, 2022

    8/10

    Beautiful new place that will offer different selection of delicious food, you can have hamburger or pasta or nice starters. Wine selection is also good. Just don't forget to book your table cause place is very small but very cozy.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Anne S.1 review

    August 2, 2022

    10/10

    This restaurant was a great find. The food was great, the service and staff were really nice and welcoming, and the atmosphere was cosy. We were seated outside and the view was amazing. Can higly recommend.

  • Kate R.1 review

    June 23, 2022

    10/10

    The most fantastic evening. World class service, amazing food, great drinks and awesome ambience. Our favourite time so far in Praiano! We’ll be back!!

Tripadvisor reviews

36 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.