Register my restaurant
Help


Basque Trendy

Reviews - La Rampa

9.1/10
735
C/ Paseo del Muelle, 26, 20003 San Sebastián / Donostia
Basque
Average price €45

La Rampa

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 7 bookings today

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent735 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • sushil s.4 reviews

    July 1, 2024

    10/10

    Some fresh.good service.good view

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Dan W.1 review

    June 23, 2024

    10/10

    The waiter was kind and explained food choices fully fabulous experience all round

  • Hancer K.1 review

    June 16, 2024

    9/10

    Fresh and good cooked food…

  • Jennifer G.3 reviews

    June 4, 2024

    9/10

    Our meal was delicious. Succulent flavoursome prawns to start followed by perfectly cooked monkfish with a fresh salad on the side. Service was helpful and attentive. Would definitely recommend La Rampa.

  • Graham G.

    Graham G.1 review

    May 27, 2024

    9.5/10

    Very good food and solid service. Only issue is they print, in English, AND highlighted it in bright pink, on the bill, that tips are not included and should be in cash. Tipping may not be the same as where you are from, understand the local tipping culture and ignore the blatant “tourist” message.

  • Jacob T.1 review

    May 11, 2024

    4/10

    Very substandard and uninspired food. Great waiter and service. Even though they say they are on the port - there is no view. You are looking at the aquarium walls.

  • Patricia W.1 review

    April 22, 2024

    6.5/10

    Pros: fish tasted very fresh. Service was prompt. We ate outside and the heat lamps worked well to keep us warm as it was cold night. Cons: Three of us each started with the fish soup. It was tasted alright - nothing special. We then shared the sardines which were fried and with a wedge of lemon (16 € for 6 sardines), and the Txopitos, also fried and with lemon wedge (17€). Again minimal seasoning. For our entrees, two of us ordered the grilled hake (24€). The hake was cooked to the right level, moist , but again not well seasoned. And on the plate next to the hake were 2 boiled potatoes that needed salt (24€). The other guest ordered the red mullets (24€) which were also fried and served with 2 boiled potatoes. Our entire meal was very bland in taste and presentation. We left feeling that the meal was nothing special and not worth the price. There are many excellent restaurants in San Sebastián that serve delicious food and we haven’t been disappointed so far except here.

  • Neil S.1 review

    March 4, 2024

    9.5/10

    Fresh seafood and awesome service! Recommend the sardines!!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Sandra G3 reviews

    March 1, 2024

    10/10

    Best seafood restaurant in Donostia. Delicious food and great service. Can’t recommend it enough!

  • Carol O.1 review

    February 23, 2024

    10/10

    The best Calamari and fresh clams I’ve ever had. All the food is amazing and our server was so much fun! We loved her! Highly recommended!

  • Josephine C.4 reviews

    November 6, 2023

    10/10

    Authentic local restaurant with freshest produce at good prices

  • Indy B.1 review

    October 27, 2023

    7/10

    The staff was welcoming

  • Emily B.2 reviews

    October 2, 2023

    9/10

    This is a lovely spot on the port with excellent seafood. It is less touristy and popular with local chefs.

  • Keith B.1 review

    September 17, 2023

    10/10

    We dined here a few years ago, closed due to regatta last year so made a reservation to get in 2023. The only disappointed people were those who were turned away! Sardines and Fish soup starter, monkfish main and bottle of verdajio were 10/10! Would recommend La Rampa to everyone and book early

  • Bob D.5 reviews

    September 15, 2023

    8/10

    Recommended by many hotels, this place is packed with tourists (like myself). They even have their menu (in English, and I assume other languages) with photos of each dish. Helpful I guess but it tells you something. Food was pretty good but the whole experience seemed rushed. And they asked for tips, which is highly unusual in Spain. There are many better options.

  • Ian M.1 review

    September 11, 2023

    8/10

    The staff were good, and they managed English-speaking visitors very well. The food was very good - we had the Tubot - expensive but worth every penny!

  • Stephanie H.1 review

    September 17, 2023

    9/10

    Service was fabulous -our waitress had a great personality, helpful and friendly.

  • Karin K.2 reviews

    September 12, 2023

    10/10

    The best service ever! Lovely fish!! ⭐️⭐️

  • James A.1 review

    June 27, 2023

    7.5/10

    The food was good and the location was great, though our waitress was somewhat manic. I personally prefer a relaxed environment, but our experience was somewhat rushed. In general it was good, but the over familiarisation and slightly mad behaviour from the waitress was a downside for us.

  • Ali F.1 review

    June 20, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious fish. Agatha is the best server. She is so passionate about what she does. We adored her.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Kathy S.1 review

    June 15, 2023

    9.5/10

    La Rampa was an excellent dining experience! The food was fresh and delicious. Our server was amazing and so friendly! Best meal in San Sebatian for sure.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Gary P.3 reviews

    June 11, 2023

    10/10

    Fabulous ambience and wonderful service. Great choice of fresh fish. Can’t wait to return.

  • Peter C.1 review

    June 5, 2023

    7.5/10

    We were charged for two bread rolls but never received them. Also ordered a 2nd bottle of water that never came, but the restaurant was really busy, and I do not think our waiter was fully up to speed. The seafood was really good, both the starters and the main courses. The dessert was nice and cold and also of good quality. A very pleasant restaurant and the family touch shone through. It's definitely worth a return visit !!!

  • Martin D.1 review

    April 22, 2023

    5.5/10

    The food was ok, but you can eat far better for cheaper in San Sebastian, for this reason I would not recommend this place. I appreciate that it is a specialist sea food restaurant but the basic calamari was poor.

  • Thomas M.8 reviews

    November 20, 2022

    10/10

    Specifically went for Lobster and it was magnificent! Very well prepared and beautiful presentation. Highly recommend. Will definitely be back.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Lawrence B.1 review

    October 14, 2022

    10/10

    The food, the freshness; the team, the friendliness. San Sebastián is renowned for its quality, this restaurant stands out beyond this wonderful town.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • John B.1 review

    September 13, 2022

    10/10

    We had an excellent meal of fresh fish. The restaurant was very busy but notwithstanding we had great personal service . Highly recommended.

  • Tiina K.1 review

    July 10, 2022

    5.5/10

    Food was overpriced for the quality. For me this was typical tourist restaurant, that knows it doesn’t matter what you serve, because most don’t come back anyway.

  • Valerie A.1 review

    June 28, 2022

    10/10

    All the food was excellent. The service was very good. Our waitress was very helpful and friendly. I can recommend the Fish soup Turbot and Creme Caramel.

  • Colleen B.1 review

    June 16, 2022

    6/10

    We chose this restaurant because it described it as having a sea view. So disappointing as you look onto the back of the aquarium and part of the harbour.

  • Sharon W.2 reviews

    May 19, 2022

    10/10

    La Rampa is a must in Donosti! The staff are more than happy to share recipes or cooking tips and the food is excellent. The “star of the show” for me has to be the merluza a la plancha!!!!perfectly cooked, piping hot and don’t forget to ask for extra refrito and save the bread…you will need it to “mop up” that sauce!!!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Joyce C.2 reviews

    May 9, 2022

    7.5/10

    Food was very good and fresh. Service from Agatha was exemplary

  • Jo T.10 reviews

    April 21, 2022

    8.5/10

    I chose this restaurant as we wanted a simple fish restaurant. We had hoped to sit outside on the terrace but the weather was bad so we weren't able to which was a shame. The staff were all very friendly and helped us to understand the menu. Service was efficient. We shared some mussels to start then both had the grilled hake which was delicious and tasted very fresh, a white rioja was a great accompaniement. All in all a good, simple meal for a decent price.

  • Veronica A.1 review

    April 9, 2022

    6.5/10

    We ordered the clams mariniere, mussels mariniere, sardines, white asparagus, salad and the grilled hake. As well as a pitcher of sangria. The clams and mussels mariniere was very bland, terribly oily and tasted boring. Good clams of decent size and very fresh mussels but it didn’t taste good. The white asparagus was cold and mushy. The sardines were ok but very salty. The highlight was the grilled hake which was a very well done. Overall it was disappointing. But the service was very good

  • Gill B.1 review

    March 28, 2022

    10/10

    Lovely, reasonably priced seafood on the harbour.

  • Minerva O.1 review

    September 6, 2021

    9.5/10

    Very good food and service. The salad was very fresh and the cod fish I had was dry tasty as recommended my companion had the squid and liked it. The staff was attentive.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Mary D.11 reviews

    July 24, 2021

    7.5/10

    They seemed a bit surprised when we wanted to order in stages rather than all at once. Good wine selection. Calamari was good. Grilled octopus was excellent. Mixed salad was good. Nice to sit outside.

  • Xavier M.1 review

    July 25, 2021

    10/10

    This spot is so good. Off the beaten path with a super gracious staff. Amazing seafood. The sea bream and turbot were RIDICULOUS. Fresh and simple with great olive oil, lemobs, and garlic. The quality of the ingredients really shined.

  • William W.

    William W.5 reviews

    July 23, 2021

    9.5/10

    Perfectly cooked fish and lobster

  • Mark G.1 review

    June 13, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent service and wonderful fresh fish & seafood (we ordered the mussels & turbot, but it all looked amazing). Be sure to request a table on the outside terrace overlooking the harbour.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

651 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.